Give Illegals Amnesty Now !

Should the Gov't Give Amnesty to illegals immigrants ?

Yes
14%
No
86%

Total votes: 103

orangefox

Give Illegals Amnesty Now !

Postby orangefox » October 19th, 2014, 2:50 am

Give the illegal immigrants Amnesty ?

Like the VAT Amnesty !

We should have Immigration Reform in Trinidad and Tobago.
Make the 110,000 illegal immigrants T&T Citizens !

Why ?

Give the illegals a chance to call T&T their home.
They have shown to be a progressive people building T&T.

Allow them to pay their Taxes and receive NIS benefits.

If this is done before General Elections 2015 .. :D :D :D

Well Kamla , it is a next 5 years , maybe 10 :mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen:

Re: Give Illegals Amnesty Now !

Postby zoom rader » October 19th, 2014, 2:54 am

I have no problem them get legal once they start paying taxes and NIS

orangefox

Postby orangefox » October 19th, 2014, 3:00 am

Yes the Trinidad Gov't should grant amnesty to illegal immigrants These people are simply trying to make a living, to start a new and better life, who are we to begrudge them for that? We all come from an immigrant past, our ancestors migrated here from elsewhere just like these people have. Would we have viewed them like we view these people? I somehow don't think so. So yes, we should grant amnesty to illegal immigrants, it's just the right thing to do as human beings, regardless of politics.

Postby zoom rader » October 19th, 2014, 3:08 am

orangefox wrote:Yes the Trinidad Gov't should grant amnesty to illegal immigrants These people are simply trying to make a living, to start a new and better life, who are we to begrudge them for that? We all come from an immigrant past, our ancestors migrated here from elsewhere just like these people have. Would we have viewed them like we view these people? I somehow don't think so. So yes, we should grant amnesty to illegal immigrants, it's just the right thing to do as human beings, regardless of politics.

In every country theres a cycle of immigrants coming in and it takes them about 2-3 generations to get well established in education and wealth . As they move up the ladder in education and wealth they are no longer employed in lower grade jobs.
Trini is seeing the product of this now and immigrants are needed in present day.

orangefox

Postby orangefox » October 19th, 2014, 9:35 am

orangefox wrote:Yes the Trinidad Gov't should grant amnesty to illegal immigrants These people are simply trying to make a living, to start a new and better life, who are we to begrudge them for that? We all come from an immigrant past, our ancestors migrated here from elsewhere just like these people have. Would we have viewed them like we view these people? I somehow don't think so. So yes, we should grant amnesty to illegal immigrants, it's just the right thing to do as human beings, regardless of politics.

In every country theres a cycle of immigrants coming in and it takes them about 2-3 generations to get well established in education and wealth . As they move up the ladder in education and wealth they are no longer employed in lower grade jobs.
Trini is seeing the product of this now and immigrants are needed in present day.

Yes !

And many do not see this as natural progress ...

We are ALL immigrants ..

Postby VexXx Dogg » October 19th, 2014, 9:40 am

Do you want to be a T&T Citizen?
Yes -> legit Paperwork, taxes, NIS, BIR
No -> next Plane home

If yes, should they give up their existing citizenship then? Or is dual citizenship a loophole?

Postby j.o.e » October 19th, 2014, 9:50 am

Orangefox is a Guyanese....... all the time i thought his username was this from how he talking
orange fax.jpg
orange fax.jpg (4.86 KiB) Viewed 5331 times

moses_boss12
Location: The Beautiful Hills of.................... Hellshire!!

Postby moses_boss12 » October 19th, 2014, 10:17 am

j.o.e wrote:Orangefox is a Guyanese....... all the time i thought his username was this from how he talking

I was thinking the same thing. .

The idea is a good one..but there are a lot of these immigrants who are here hiding from the law in their home land..alot of these immigrants in illegal activities. ....unless there is a way to sort this out they should be sent home and if they so desire come and apply for citizenship where they paying taxes and actually developing the country

Postby 1UZFE » October 19th, 2014, 10:31 am

Does orangefox like curry duck or duck curry?

Postby nervewrecker » October 19th, 2014, 10:50 am

Since extensions not functioning how many of them illegal because of that?
Lot of foreigners be telling me them or a relative illegal now.

This ebola thing though, I donno why they keep gravitating towards me! Steups! See I have a nose bleed too, dont remember walking into anything recently....sigh

speedmelter

Postby speedmelter » October 19th, 2014, 11:33 am

should not be automatically granted but the relevant procedure should be used to process who could be beneficial or not to the country and the necessary done to send back the disfunctional.

Postby pioneer » October 19th, 2014, 11:42 am

Only if they declare to always vote for UNC/PPG.

Their vote can never be under secrecy.

Postby hustla_ambition101 » October 19th, 2014, 11:43 am

So because they are cheap labour we should allow them to say. So on one hand the educated youth leaving the country after benefitting from gate and we must accept illegal immigrants just because they are a cheap source of labour for construction, security guard and gas stations.

Postby SR » October 19th, 2014, 11:55 am

But if you send home illegal aliens certain areas will become ghost towns and pnm migh lose stalwart votes from since the 70s

RhymePaladin

Postby RhymePaladin » October 19th, 2014, 1:15 pm

SR wrote:But if you send home illegal aliens certain areas will become ghost towns and pnm migh lose stalwart votes from since the 70s

:lol: this eh

nightrider

Postby nightrider » October 19th, 2014, 3:53 pm

When you make this set legal, then you allow them to bring in the next wave of illegals and the cycle repeats itself. The time is to send all home and let them apply from their respective countries. This sheit has to stop, too much politics on all sides. These facking people living free of my tax dollars and using my country to go to a next first world country... well enough said!!!

Postby Rainman » October 19th, 2014, 4:09 pm

Tr1ad have second account and ting?

pjfred

Postby pjfred » October 19th, 2014, 6:07 pm

What about the Chinese ?

Postby K74T » October 19th, 2014, 6:53 pm

Yes, they have multiple accounts as well.

orangefox

Postby orangefox » October 19th, 2014, 7:59 pm

nightrider wrote:When you make this set legal, then you allow them to bring in the next wave of illegals and the cycle repeats itself. The time is to send all home and let them apply from their respective countries. This sheit has to stop, too much politics on all sides. These facking people living free of my tax dollars and using my country to go to a next first world country... well enough said!!!

Amnesty is only for a period of time like the Amnesty on VAT .

It is to " regularize " who we have here now and document
the illegals.

Postby Les Bain » October 19th, 2014, 8:06 pm

Phok off; we're full.

orangefox

Postby orangefox » October 19th, 2014, 8:08 pm

^ Full of what ?

Postby Les Bain » October 19th, 2014, 8:10 pm

Illegal immigrants leeching off tax payers.

orangefox

Postby orangefox » October 19th, 2014, 8:13 pm

^ So make them legal and allow them to pay tax ..

It is the 100,000 that here already ...

And how much tax a daily 10 day worker does really pay ...

nightrider

Postby nightrider » October 19th, 2014, 8:20 pm

I hear you orangefox but after they are " regularise " what's the next move. As I said before most of them using here for a launching pad,so they don't care.

orangefox

Postby orangefox » October 19th, 2014, 8:27 pm

^ the main issue is that they are allowed to pay the tax etc.

And they are documented while here.

Most of them like the Chinese (as an example) are very progressive.

Postby hustla_ambition101 » October 19th, 2014, 8:34 pm

How much of the money earned by the Chinese stays here though?

orangefox

Postby orangefox » October 19th, 2014, 8:46 pm

^ The money $$ that is generated for TT is more. A Chinese restaurant will buy products
and sustain many other businesses. That stays here.

^ To maintain a work permit, the cost is about $15,000 per year. That stays here.

The point is that we have over 110,000 illegals. This may be a conservative estimate since CSO
is not updated every year.

Legalize them via an "Immigration Amnesty Program" and allow then to enter the mainstream i.e. pay share of taxes , no undercutting of price other that fair competition etc.

Postby SR » October 19th, 2014, 9:20 pm

Learn to speak english..... no english means immediate deport

Postby nervewrecker » October 19th, 2014, 9:54 pm

SR wrote:Learn to speak english..... no english means immediate deport

Half of Trini will get deported right dey....natio needs to go too!