Pls delete

triston

Pls delete

Postby triston » October 5th, 2014, 1:21 pm

Good day. Can anyone help me out. When I switch off my van (e25) it not switching off. The engine just idling but deck coming off. I can even take out key an nothing. Any help or suggestions may help. Contact number 397 8466. Any suggestions can be what app.
Last edited by triston on October 19th, 2014, 8:26 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Re: My van not switching off. Help!

Postby SUPAstarr » October 5th, 2014, 1:25 pm

Stifle the intake

Postby 3stagevtec » October 5th, 2014, 1:34 pm

SUPAstarr wrote:Stifle the intake

Use something hard! like a piece of board across the intake.. no rags / cloths. Sounds like an electrical issue to me. Lucky is not a run away diesel!

triston

Postby triston » October 5th, 2014, 1:43 pm

What u mean stifle the intake? Do u have a contact number? Would call for better understanding. Oh drove over flood water on Friday

Postby 3stagevtec » October 5th, 2014, 1:47 pm

^ Block the air intake passage. remove the filter if necessary to gain easy access. If you shut out the air supply, the engine will stall. (If it is a manual, just release the clutch in 3rd gear while on the brakes..)

Michael Knight...

Postby Michael Knight... » October 5th, 2014, 1:50 pm

Are you sure there isn't a turbo timer on the vehicle? If not stifle the fuel line and it will cut off. Use a pliers over a soft cloth on the hose, squeeze the hose n choke it till its dead.

Postby Kenjo » October 5th, 2014, 1:52 pm

disconnect battery pole?

speedmelter

Postby speedmelter » October 5th, 2014, 2:13 pm

disconnecting the battery pole isnt going to necessarily cut it off, unless it grounds off on a piece of metal after which could damage other things.

TechArt

Postby TechArt » October 5th, 2014, 2:26 pm

Diesel engine only two ways, cut the fuel or stiffle intake. Best bet fuel line

triston

Postby triston » October 5th, 2014, 2:27 pm

Spoke to a tuner. Although I stifle engine all dashboard light remains on. An when I take off key lights still on.

Postby rfari » October 5th, 2014, 2:32 pm

Pull the fuse for the fuel pump

Postby maj. tom » October 5th, 2014, 2:34 pm

yuh van is a Transformer hoss! :shock:

pjfred

Postby pjfred » October 5th, 2014, 2:37 pm

I came across this in a frontier recently, the hazard switch was defective. Unplug the hazard switch to verify if vehicle works normal. If it does just replace it with a new one because without it you would not have indicators. It may sound strange but try it.

Postby Ronaldo95163 » October 5th, 2014, 2:40 pm

Put a concrete block on the accelerator and come back when the gas runs out

caglowe

Postby caglowe » October 5th, 2014, 2:44 pm

Block the air from the engine air intake

TheBoostLord

Postby TheBoostLord » October 5th, 2014, 2:45 pm

and just last night i watchin vids of runaway diesels exploding on youtube. yuh lucky yes

Postby Ted_v2 » October 5th, 2014, 2:48 pm

Doh cut fuel lines unless necessary. Air lock not nice

triston

Postby triston » October 5th, 2014, 2:59 pm

Thanks tuners. Feel de van posses.

pjfred

Postby pjfred » October 5th, 2014, 3:01 pm

Did you unplug hazard switch?

smallz

Postby smallz » October 5th, 2014, 3:09 pm

3stagevtec wrote:^ Block the air intake passage. remove the filter if necessary to gain easy access. If you shut out the air supply, the engine will stall. (If it is a manual, just release the clutch in 3rd gear while on the brakes..)

I think this is the best advice thus far...

pjfred

Postby pjfred » October 5th, 2014, 3:13 pm

That does not solve the situation with the dash lights staying on

triston

Postby triston » October 5th, 2014, 3:17 pm

I got it to cut of. Did the hazard switch. It was no help. Now if I start it same problem again. Engine not coming off. When I get it off ignition lights remaining on. Unless I take off battery poles. Or ignition fuse.

Anton

Postby Anton » October 5th, 2014, 6:15 pm

Once the van shuts off, take off the battery pole.

triston

Postby triston » October 5th, 2014, 6:22 pm

Did that. Going by electrician in morning. First time dis ever happen. Thank u all tuners for yr advice. It was very appreciated.

Postby DVSTT » October 5th, 2014, 8:08 pm

Michael Knight... wrote:Are you sure there isn't a turbo timer on the vehicle? If not stifle the fuel line and it will cut off. Use a pliers over a soft cloth on the hose, squeeze the hose n choke it till its dead.

I was thinking the same Turbo timer theory

rage666

Postby rage666 » October 5th, 2014, 8:26 pm

maj. tom wrote:yuh van is a Transformer hoss! :shock:

lol ...

triston

Postby triston » October 5th, 2014, 8:40 pm

I had van for a while. Trust me it far from turbo diesel. Wish it was transformer. Would have taken over the country. :???::???:

Postby dougla_boy » October 6th, 2014, 8:02 am

how u go say d van possessed????

bwahahahahahahaaha

triston

Postby triston » October 6th, 2014, 9:29 am

Ok ppl. De electrician say check mechanical an he say check electrician. Anyone knows any good diesel ppl to check. Central side. East side

Postby MG Man » October 6th, 2014, 9:30 am

Sooh\khai Diesel maybe?