Bitcoin, Ethereum, Litecoin, Ripple - Cryptocurrency in T&T

Bizkit0728

Re: Bitcoins, Ethereum, Litecoin, Ripple Anyone?

Postby Bizkit0728 » May 5th, 2021, 1:56 am

Hey does anyone know of a visa card that we can deposit crypto to that's readily available in tt?

Bizkit0728

Re: BItcoin: Where can I buy?

Postby Bizkit0728 » May 5th, 2021, 2:11 am

Chriztoph3r wrote:Anyone has bitcoin for sale? Looking to buy!
Pm me when u need

sekhar_777

Postby sekhar_777 » May 5th, 2021, 11:18 am

https://cnb.cx/33nKHrT

Bitcoin is coming to hundreds of U.S. banks this year, says crypto custody firm NYDIG. When TT :?

drchaos

Postby drchaos » May 6th, 2021, 11:18 am

fiery wrote:Bro it's free...relax...wouldn't hurt to try . And and I already am into bitcoin since 2014. You. Cannot predict a coins worth in its incipient stage. You are no cryptocurrency specialist to make such a claim .......
Dohplaydat wrote:
fiery wrote:PI CRYTROCURRENCY

Pi coin follows the same concept as bitcoin.You can mining the coin for free,until the end of 2021 and after you will have to paid .The coins you mining are free for now and when it get a cash value in 2022.You can make a huge profit in future.

It is a app that run in your phone back ground without slowing down your phone

It look 12 Years for Bitcoin to reach 50K
So the new Pi Coin could reach that magnitude.

FOR MORE INFORMATION YOU CHECK ON YOUTUBE OR GOOGLEScreenshot_20210307-214657_Instagram.jpeg

another shitcoin.

Bros trust me on this, stick to:

BTC, Ether, ADA, NANO, POLKADOT, LTC

Yes you can ... its easy to look at the white paper and see if it solves a particular problem, meaning if it has real world use.
You can also look into the developers and their marketing and see if they look like a ponsi scheme or a sheit coin.

Postby st7 » May 8th, 2021, 6:02 pm

Kindly note that the merchant is currently under review by our Risk and Fraud department, as such you would not be able to process your transaction.

daz what fcb tell me about using a credit card on binance.com

Postby Chimera » May 8th, 2021, 6:48 pm

I've been using fcb credit cards for the last 3 weeks on binance.
Corporate and personal cards

You need to call the bank and tell them you going to do the transaction though
And you will have to upload your passport and a bank statement as proof of ownership of card and identity
They also make you upload pictures of you holding the card

But I can guarantee you it works

eitech

Bitcoins, Ethereum, Litecoin, Ripple Anyone?

Postby eitech » May 8th, 2021, 6:52 pm

Phone Surgeon wrote:I've been using fcb credit cards for the last 3 weeks on binance.

And you will have to upload your passport and a bank statement as proof of ownership of card and identity

I got tru with one deposit and they blocked the card. When they called concerning subsequent transactions, i told them i want to do the transaction. They told me flat they dont allow it so back to my rep card. This was this week. They always say the merchant under review. Same excuse if you try a year later
Last edited by eitech on May 8th, 2021, 6:52 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Postby Chimera » May 8th, 2021, 6:55 pm

Are you calling 6274947 ?

Or the regular switchboard

widdyphuck

Postby widdyphuck » May 8th, 2021, 6:55 pm

eitech wrote:
Phone Surgeon wrote:I've been using fcb credit cards for the last 3 weeks on binance.

I got tru with one deposit and they blocked the card. When they called concerning subsequent transactions, i told them i want to do the transaction. They told me flat they dont allow it so back to my rep card. This was this week
Yes they not allowing it. Spoke with them also.

Postby Chimera » May 8th, 2021, 6:58 pm

This was last night I think

Fcb card

Screenshot_20210508-185730_Email.jpeg

widdyphuck

Postby widdyphuck » May 8th, 2021, 7:02 pm

Phone Surgeon wrote:This was last night I think

Fcb card

Screenshot_20210508-185730_Email.jpeg
Prepaid?

Postby Chimera » May 8th, 2021, 7:44 pm

no not a prepaid card
regular platinum card and corporate cards

Postby mero » May 9th, 2021, 9:26 am

You actually not supposed to be getting through so stop sending tuners to their doom.

FX trading , crypto currencies, online gambling arent allowed to go through.. however some merchants find loopholes and some ppl just surprisingly get through for some reason.. you are one of them. Don't be surprised if one day your card just stop working there one day and you can't call and tell them is just you and u accustomed

868toothfairy

Postby 868toothfairy » May 10th, 2021, 2:29 pm

what apps u all using?

i was tryna cap on the pig rise last wknd but i cudnt find it on binance or coinbase
Last edited by 868toothfairy on May 13th, 2021, 12:31 pm, edited 1 time in total.

daxt0r

Postby daxt0r » May 11th, 2021, 5:46 am

Untitled.jpg

At least they ent have no restriction on cashin out to CC yet, good thing i would never need to buy crypto lol.

went bago an drink up meh gazoo an mash up meh lil iphone se on a job site so ah need a lil quick usd to offset purchase of new one so ah cash out a lil smth to meh rbl CC rather than WU as normal. Thankfully exchange rate went up a lil ting and ah get a lil extra than i wanted to cash out as d SE is just 400usd lol.

For those who suggested from payoneer, what are the fees like? seems to be more like paypal to, not seeing how to directly move from BTC to TTD cash out without expensive conversion intermediary.
I also checked and say Payoneer TOS says that they don't allow transactions involving btc or any digital currency. So maybe go have to stick to WU for TTD cash-in-hand out till dese new Visa Debit cards available locally get online capabilities.

eitech

Postby eitech » May 13th, 2021, 6:18 am

I have wired transfer to my rep account as well. Fees are like 70tt

sekhar_777

Postby sekhar_777 » May 15th, 2021, 11:45 am

Anyone having any issues using Scotia Mastercard to buy after their major system upgrade?

I agree with above that it's like playing lotto when using TT cards. Eventually with credit crunch they will clamp down more, hope not but we are regressing. My FOMO worse now.

Postby Chimera » May 15th, 2021, 1:45 pm

Why aren't you suppose to get through? What's the proper legal reason?

I use a fcb card again last night on binance
mero wrote:

You actually not supposed to be getting through so stop sending tuners to their doom.

FX trading , crypto currencies, online gambling arent allowed to go through.. however some merchants find loopholes and some ppl just surprisingly get through for some reason.. you are one of them. Don't be surprised if one day your card just stop working there one day and you can't call and tell them is just you and u accustomed

Postby The_Honourable » May 15th, 2021, 4:55 pm

sekhar_777 wrote:Anyone having any issues using Scotia Mastercard to buy after their major system upgrade?

I agree with above that it's like playing lotto when using TT cards. Eventually with credit crunch they will clamp down more, hope not but we are regressing. My FOMO worse now.

Scotiabank moved crypto and forex investment purchases as "cash advances" which has been the trend with banks worldwide for the past two years. Since cash advance balances is usually a small sum for most customers (like approx $300TTD), you're pretty much done.

Other local banks are following suit, and as mero said you might get away with a transaction or two until they fully add the merchants under the new system where your transaction will be blocked. Since banks more than likely have you and others noted for buying crypto with your CC, they will monitor your transactions. If they see you get thru with a merchant, they just add that merchant into their systems for you to be blocked next time.

Until international regulations on cryptocurrencies is hashed and rolled out in the financial sector, expect more clampdowns.

Postby Chimera » May 15th, 2021, 5:46 pm

Strange.
Because the first time I get blanked
I call them and specify its binance I want to use it for
They say try in 15 mins
Never get issues again

SPK1983

Postby SPK1983 » May 15th, 2021, 6:24 pm

Anyone on here trying their hand to mine Chia coin?
It uses a different proofing method (based on disk space instead of computational power), but it's causing large capacity HDDs/SSDs to inflate in price in the past few weeks.

eitech

Postby eitech » May 15th, 2021, 7:19 pm

Phone Surgeon wrote:Strange.
Because the first time I get blanked
I call them and specify its binance I want to use it for
They say try in 15 mins
Never get issues again

Lucky you

Postby X_Factor » May 17th, 2021, 12:17 am

anyone taking a hit in the crypto world?
its crazy to know how one man can have so much influence in the world

Postby st7 » May 17th, 2021, 1:40 am

it'll go back up. im not worried.

Postby The_Honourable » May 17th, 2021, 9:48 am

Buy the dips, it will bounce back unless something serious occurs.

868toothfairy

Postby 868toothfairy » May 19th, 2021, 6:48 pm

anyone selling usdt via direct bank transfer?

Postby Chimera » May 19th, 2021, 7:32 pm

errything crashingggg

Postby Chimera » May 19th, 2021, 7:43 pm

Still no issues using fcb cards
Screenshot_20210519-194200_Email.jpeg

Postby Country_Bookie » May 19th, 2021, 8:01 pm

X_Factor wrote:anyone taking a hit in the crypto world?
Musk hobby is pump and dump. Pumped up bitcoin then crashed it. Helped to pump up Game Stop earlier this year too. His tweets have also caused wild swings in Tesla stock price as well, like when he tweeted about taking it private and got into trouble with the SEC.

Not sure if he profits from it or he's just a troll.

868toothfairy

Postby 868toothfairy » May 19th, 2021, 8:20 pm

Country_Bookie wrote:
X_Factor wrote:anyone taking a hit in the crypto world?
Musk hobby is pump and dump. Pumped up bitcoin then crashed it. Helped to pump up Game Stop earlier this year too. His tweets have also caused wild swings in Tesla stock price as well, like when he tweeted about taking it private and got into trouble with the SEC.

Not sure if he profits from it or he's just a troll.

He didn't sell his BTC though. He said that Tesla stopped accepting BTC as payment-- but only 19ppl bought tesla with btc so it's not like this method was pumping his sales. Also there's the incident with Vitalik and the ransome with untraceable crypto to hacker group Darkside which would've thrown everything off. Not to mention panicsellers.