Bitcoin, Ethereum, Litecoin, Ripple - Cryptocurrency in T&T

pjfred

Re: Bitcoins, Ethereum, Litecoin, Ripple Anyone?

Postby pjfred » June 21st, 2019, 10:46 pm

Lost it all, bitcoin nonsense.

Postby pugboy » June 24th, 2019, 12:40 pm

Cross $11k

5onDfloor

Postby 5onDfloor » June 25th, 2019, 9:54 am

death365 wrote:
Captain Awesome wrote:
death365 wrote:
Captain Awesome wrote:
death365 wrote:its time to SELL that Muta Fcuk'r...

8000 dont get stuck when it drops again ... and it will drop by end ah may.
( take meh stupid advice)

maybe buy some eth till Christmas.
What is the education behind this advice?

years of playing around with currencies and now cyrpto.

(Btw paypal can be used to cash out cyrpto currencies too)
So general annecdotal observations yield such specific advice as...end of May price going back down? Not even the so called experts are this specific.

its like a gut feeling, (btw it start to drop already .. 7900 approx today 16/05/)

:D I feel it in my fingers
I feel it in my toes
The love that's all around me
And so the feeling grows :D

Still getting that feeling?

death365

Postby death365 » June 25th, 2019, 11:16 am

5onDfloor wrote:
death365 wrote:
Captain Awesome wrote:
death365 wrote:
Captain Awesome wrote:
death365 wrote:its time to SELL that Muta Fcuk'r...

8000 dont get stuck when it drops again ... and it will drop by end ah may.
( take meh stupid advice)

maybe buy some eth till Christmas.
What is the education behind this advice?

years of playing around with currencies and now cyrpto.

(Btw paypal can be used to cash out cyrpto currencies too)
So general annecdotal observations yield such specific advice as...end of May price going back down? Not even the so called experts are this specific.

its like a gut feeling, (btw it start to drop already .. 7900 approx today 16/05/)

:D I feel it in my fingers
I feel it in my toes
The love that's all around me
And so the feeling grows :D

Still getting that feeling?

boy was i wrong !!!

Postby The_Honourable » June 25th, 2019, 11:14 pm

BTC just hit 12k.

For those who bought at 3-4k price dip, congratulations.

l33t2

Postby l33t2 » June 25th, 2019, 11:19 pm

The_Honourable wrote:BTC just hit 12k.

For those who bought at 3-4k price dip, congratulations.

shhiiit............next time

Bitcoins, Ethereum, Litecoin, Ripple Anyone?

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » June 25th, 2019, 11:33 pm

seeing that!

Postby The_Honourable » June 26th, 2019, 12:30 pm

seeing that!

lol well excuse me... 13K

Postby pugboy » June 26th, 2019, 1:04 pm

Boy this planet has not seen anything like this ever yes

Mainstream media deafeningly silent

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » June 27th, 2019, 11:02 am

correction

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » June 27th, 2019, 12:23 pm

7023baf6-5c34-40dc-a30b-7692037dd32a.jpg

zorced

Postby zorced » June 27th, 2019, 1:12 pm

Lol
That's why I hate to fixate on the trends alone without considering any events to explain it in advance. Whales be splashin.

Postby The_Honourable » June 27th, 2019, 1:58 pm

pugboy wrote:Boy this planet has not seen anything like this ever yes

Mainstream media deafeningly silent

lol ent? :lol:

Some men fomo the last few days and they now anxious. Better the correction happen now than prices going up too fast then a steep fall. If mainstream got in, it would have been 2017 all over again and then a harsh crash.

Floating around 11k, let's hope it stabilizes around here.

Postby The_Honourable » June 28th, 2019, 10:48 am

czaefiln wrote:Hi. I am new to crypto & looking into it atm. How are taxes on it handled in Trinidad (returns, exchanges, etc.)?

Also:

If, for e.g., I buy bitcoin with TTD, can I then sell that bitcoin for USD at a future date?

Thanks

There is no legislation as yet in T&T speaking about cryptocurrencies. International bodies are currently forming legislation where eventually, we will create our own based on international law. You can declare your profits at the Board of Inland Revenue (lol) once you have a BIR number which your accountant can help you lower.

You can use localbitcoins to purchase bitcoins using TT dollars. You can use exchanges then use your credit card to buy bitcoin. BTC to TT you can also use localbitcoins. Yes, from BTC to US, you can liquidate and send to your credit card or bank deposit to a US account.

Sign up for localbitcoins, CEX.io and Coinbase. These sites require verification so make sure you have your passport and a utility bill under your name. Use another phone with Google Authenticator for your accounts.

You can PM me if you need help.

drchaos

Postby drchaos » June 29th, 2019, 6:14 pm

The_Honourable wrote:
czaefiln wrote:Hi. I am new to crypto & looking into it atm. How are taxes on it handled in Trinidad (returns, exchanges, etc.)?

Also:

If, for e.g., I buy bitcoin with TTD, can I then sell that bitcoin for USD at a future date?

Thanks

There is no legislation as yet in T&T speaking about cryptocurrencies. International bodies are currently forming legislation where eventually, we will create our own based on international law. You can declare your profits at the Board of Inland Revenue (lol) once you have a BIR number which your accountant can help you lower.

You can use localbitcoins to purchase bitcoins using TT dollars. You can use exchanges then use your credit card to buy bitcoin. BTC to TT you can also use localbitcoins. Yes, from BTC to US, you can liquidate and send to your credit card or bank deposit to a US account.

Sign up for localbitcoins, CEX.io and Coinbase. These sites require verification so make sure you have your passport and a utility bill under your name. Use another phone with Google Authenticator for your accounts.

Dont do this and buy Bitcoin now ... You should be selling. Buy when it was 3500.

alexbang

Re: BItcoin: Where can I buy?

Postby alexbang » August 14th, 2019, 10:40 pm

Miktay wrote:^^^So if I bought in 2014 at $1000...I wont take a loss if I sell at today's price?

Smh...unbelievable...

Hmm Sell It Now Na!

This Thread Aged Very Well For All those Who Did't invest in Bitcoin.....the joke is on you

I Bought 5 When It was at 3k in 2015 and sold it for 72k each....i have been travelling since paying bitcoin at all hotels/bar/malls/online-stores

Postby mero » September 30th, 2019, 9:23 pm

Looking for some bitcoin asap. Maybe like around 500usd worth. Hmu or pm tnx

Postby The_Honourable » September 30th, 2019, 9:32 pm

mero wrote:Looking for some bitcoin asap. Maybe like around 500usd worth. Hmu or pm tnx

localbitcoins ftw... safer.

viper1

Postby viper1 » October 1st, 2019, 3:17 pm

drchaos wrote:
The_Honourable wrote:

Also:

Thanks

Dont do this and buy Bitcoin now ... You should be selling. Buy when it was 3500.

doubt it's going this low as 3500 atleast not until closer to or right after the halving but who knows it's the crypto world where anything can happen...best to hedge with a short position and very low leverage(absolute max 10x) on bitmex or bybit rn but choose ur entry level very carefully or u could lose it all if u don't know what ur doing otherwise stay very far away from margin trading. But i do agree now is not a time to buy unless ur gonna hedge.

thatkoolkid

Postby thatkoolkid » October 8th, 2019, 7:44 am

Loosecannon2013

Postby Loosecannon2013 » October 10th, 2019, 9:49 am

Anyone buying bitcoin I have 1 to sell

Postby The_Honourable » October 18th, 2019, 10:42 pm

Quick note, the Bittrex exchange is banning T&T and some countries from October 29th due to regulatory uncertainty.

https://bittrex.zendesk.com/hc/en-us/ar ... -Customers

celinemaria91

Postby celinemaria91 » October 28th, 2019, 5:02 pm

Loosecannon2013 wrote:Anyone buying bitcoin I have 1 to sell

Quick question. How do you guys withdraw bitcoin as USD to PayPal or credit card or even your bank account? I’ve tried to sign up with Coinbase to do so, but it keeps rejecting my ID for some reason.

jahs0ldi3r

Postby jahs0ldi3r » October 28th, 2019, 5:06 pm

celinemaria91 wrote:

Quick question. How do you guys withdraw bitcoin as USD to PayPal or credit card or even your bank account? I’ve tried to sign up with Coinbase to do so, but it keeps rejecting my ID for some reason.
When I want to withdraw I just sell to "Crypto Sales and Solutions". You could find him if you scroll back up the thread

celinemaria91

Postby celinemaria91 » October 28th, 2019, 5:40 pm

jahs0ldi3r wrote:
celinemaria91 wrote:

When I want to withdraw I just sell to "Crypto Sales and Solutions". You could find him if you scroll back up the thread

Yes I really saw you guys talk about him but was unsure if he was still operational. (Wasn’t finding him on Facebook as mentioned) Thanks so much.

jahs0ldi3r

Postby jahs0ldi3r » October 28th, 2019, 8:16 pm

celinemaria91 wrote:
jahs0ldi3r wrote:
celinemaria91 wrote:

Yes I really saw you guys talk about him but was unsure if he was still operational. (Wasn’t finding him on Facebook as mentioned) Thanks so much.
No problem. Stay beautiful, if that's you in the pp

Postby The_Honourable » October 28th, 2019, 9:14 pm

celinemaria91 wrote:

Used you passport as ID? Basically, you sell your bitcoins for USD on the same exchange. The credit card that is saved to your account, you send it there. Never tried paypal and wire to bank account takes time. Send to credit card or trade on localbitcoins is faster. Just remember that if your card is TT and you send USD to it, a TT amount will appear on your balance.

His page was up but i know facebook was banning crypto ads earlier in the year so not sure if he was affected. (Even tho fb jump in with Libra). He's on localbitcoins as cryptosalestt, honest and very reliable. Have other traders there i dealt with that are very good.

celinemaria91

Postby celinemaria91 » October 28th, 2019, 9:20 pm

The_Honourable wrote:
celinemaria91 wrote:

Used you passport as ID? Basically, you sell your bitcoins for USD on the same exchange. The credit card that is saved to your account, you send it there. Never tried paypal and wire to bank account takes time. Send to credit card or trade on localbitcoins is faster. Just remember that if your card is TT and you send USD to it, a TT amount will appear on your balance.

His page was up but i know facebook was banning crypto ads earlier in the year so not sure if he was affected. (Even tho fb jump in with Libra). He's on localbitcoins as cryptosalestt, honest and very reliable. Have other traders there i dealt with that are very good.

Sadly my passport expired in August and I have to wait until quiteeee January to get it renewed so I wasn’t able to try that. I have seen him on Localbitcoins though. Coinbase doesn’t even seem to have a good support system other than bots so may have to wait until I get my new passport to see what happens but I would use him for the while. Thanks though.

daxt0r

Postby daxt0r » October 29th, 2019, 8:49 am

bestchange, comparative list of cryptocurreny to paypal/usd/skrill/alipay/WU/YandexPay on multiple exchanges.
personally used WWPay to send and receive payments and E-Scrooge to cash out to PayPal and CC

celinemaria91

Postby celinemaria91 » October 29th, 2019, 9:16 am

daxt0r wrote:bestchange, comparative list of cryptocurreny to paypal/usd/skrill/alipay/WU/YandexPay on multiple exchanges.
personally used WWPay to send and receive payments and E-Scrooge to cash out to PayPal and CC

Thanks. Would also have a look at them and maybe try.