Re: BItcoin: Where can I buy?

Postby pugboy » December 16th, 2020, 3:57 pm

yep, electronic currency is here to stay
its just past the guinea pig stage and soon into mainstream

prob after next year the price will not move much as less speculation when it become common place usage

Postby Redman » December 16th, 2020, 5:32 pm

The_Honourable wrote:
grad wrote:
Duane 3NE 2NR wrote:Bitcoin price passes US$20K

Screenshot 2020-12-16 at 10.32.32 AM.jpg
Since our broker closing soon, any ideas as to where we will go now?

Probably 30k (conservative estimate) by this time next year. Many persons who fomo in back in 2017 during the btc top will cash out now to break even. The 2020 fomo crowd not all in as yet. It will have ups and downs in the meanwhile but generally it's going up.

Also, if you are in the right altcoins, you will do very well.

BTC or ETH...which one going forward?

daxt0r

Postby daxt0r » December 16th, 2020, 6:20 pm

not me an saving anything in these instruments na, i cashing out every month, if it raise i go glad jus get more that month, if anything when i get to someday cash out directly to USD maybe invest in some kinda same US based instrument.
this things just one or two major hacks from total crash and these days given the price these days it ripe for the wrong kinda darkweb attention.

Postby The_Honourable » December 16th, 2020, 7:48 pm

Redman wrote:
The_Honourable wrote:
grad wrote:
Duane 3NE 2NR wrote:Bitcoin price passes US$20K

Screenshot 2020-12-16 at 10.32.32 AM.jpg
Since our broker closing soon, any ideas as to where we will go now?

Probably 30k (conservative estimate) by this time next year. Many persons who fomo in back in 2017 during the btc top will cash out now to break even. The 2020 fomo crowd not all in as yet. It will have ups and downs in the meanwhile but generally it's going up.

Also, if you are in the right altcoins, you will do very well.

BTC or ETH...which one going forward?

Both! The question is how much to allocate and in what ratio.

More people know about BTC than ETH. Many will get into BTC before going into altcoins or as a safe haven then cashing out. ETH is cheaper to get into and have more range to the upside. BTC is like Gold and ETH is like Silver.

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » December 17th, 2020, 5:04 pm

Bitcoin at $22K
Ripple up 11%

daxt0r

Postby daxt0r » December 18th, 2020, 7:52 pm

23k now w0wee w0wee
who paying a $3000 TTD for ah 0.02BTC?

Postby pugboy » December 18th, 2020, 8:04 pm

anybody interested in a usb ledger wallet ?

djruncrowd

Postby djruncrowd » December 24th, 2020, 7:42 am

pugboy wrote:anybody interested in a usb ledger wallet ?

Pug, I messaged you about the wallet

Postby The_Honourable » December 25th, 2020, 11:33 pm

Merry christmas... bitcoin hit 25k.

Postby pugboy » December 26th, 2020, 7:20 am

nice, glad i held on to a piece

djruncrowd

Postby djruncrowd » December 26th, 2020, 1:34 pm

pugboy wrote:nice, glad i held on to a piece

Pug , check your messages

Postby hover11 » December 26th, 2020, 1:49 pm

Wow I have 2 pieces where can I cash out?
The_Honourable wrote:Merry christmas... bitcoin hit 25k.

Postby The_Honourable » December 26th, 2020, 4:38 pm

hover11 wrote:Wow I have 2 pieces where can I cash out?
The_Honourable wrote:Merry christmas... bitcoin hit 25k.

I'm interested, check your pm.

oh wow... bitcoin now at 26k.

Chriztoph3r

Postby Chriztoph3r » December 28th, 2020, 7:03 pm

Anyone has bitcoin for sale? Looking to buy!

BItcoin: Where can I buy?

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » January 2nd, 2021, 1:45 pm

US$33K

8588056c-184e-4220-ad34-82ae522785e3.jpg

Tomorrow is 12 years since the bitcoin network was launched. So it getting a little pump.

Postby The_Honourable » January 2nd, 2021, 5:15 pm

This is insane, a $3000US move in less than 24 hrs. A pullback is sure but we have no idea how far up it will go.

Postby pugboy » January 2nd, 2021, 5:28 pm

we been thru this like 3 times already

daxt0r

Postby daxt0r » January 2nd, 2021, 7:25 pm

lol regret cashing out earlier, jus waiting a two three days to cash out again, looking at a 1000TTD+ extra with same BTC so is niceness!
Anyone out dey cash out to a local Visa Debit Card yet (not VTM)?

Postby Chimera » January 2nd, 2021, 7:26 pm

Bluesclues mus be buy a private island by now

Postby pugboy » January 2nd, 2021, 8:01 pm

me too
i cashed out twice stupidly over the years but still holding something

daxt0r wrote:lol regret cashing out earlier, jus waiting a two three days to cash out again, looking at a 1000TTD+ extra with same BTC so is niceness!
Anyone out dey cash out to a local Visa Debit Card yet (not VTM)?

wall

Postby wall » January 5th, 2021, 2:04 pm

What exchanges you guys using to sell ?

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » January 7th, 2021, 8:50 pm

Bitcoin touches US$40,000

Screenshot 2021-01-07 at 8.49.35 PM.jpg

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » January 7th, 2021, 8:54 pm

When this thread started in 2016 Bitcoin was $446.00
That's nearly a 9000% increase in value.
I hope OP was able to buy and HODL since then

Postby pugboy » January 7th, 2021, 9:01 pm

the world has seen nothing like btc in terms of the peaks which killed the expert financial naysayers 3 or 4 times so far

still nobody knows the identity of the creator who released the mathematical concepts of blockchain publicly to much proven scrutiny by academics around the world

Postby supercharged turbo » January 8th, 2021, 1:14 am

What exchanges allyuh using to buy from?

jsm1985

Re: Bitcoins, Ethereum, Litecoin, Ripple Anyone?

Postby jsm1985 » February 3rd, 2021, 10:42 am

Hello!

I’m trying to withdraw USD from closing a few trades on eToro. When the money reached my FCB USD Savings a/c, they rejected the transfer and emailed me saying they can’t accept funds from a crypto trade.

I spoke to DFL and they advised that it would most likely be rejected by their processing team as well.

Any ideas how or where I can deposit the cash?

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » February 3rd, 2021, 12:19 pm

jsm1985 wrote:Hello!

I’m trying to withdraw USD from closing a few trades on eToro. When the money reached my FCB USD Savings a/c, they rejected the transfer and emailed me saying they can’t accept funds from a crypto trade.

I spoke to DFL and they advised that it would most likely be rejected by their processing team as well.

How does FCB know you traded crypto?
eToro lets you trade many corporate stocks and fiat currencies too.

You can withdraw to PayPal and then withdraw from there to your FCB card.

drchaos

Postby drchaos » February 3rd, 2021, 7:16 pm

Allu still HODLin?

Or yalll panic and sell?

Captain Awesome

Postby Captain Awesome » February 3rd, 2021, 8:18 pm

Always team hodl. Reinvested some mining proceeds into more mining equipment.

sekhar_777

Postby sekhar_777 » February 4th, 2021, 3:18 pm

jsm1985 wrote:Hello!

eToro no longer accepts TT residents. Any other platforms out there that would allow us create accounts and to transfer funds to PayPal?