Wholesale Foreign Use Vehicle

R.P.J

Wholesale Foreign Use Vehicle

Postby R.P.J » September 21st, 2014, 4:30 pm

Guys am looking for someone where I could purchase roro vehicle an sell back I wana start a small business.
Could anyone point me in the right direction

R.P.J

Re: Wholesale Foreign Use Vehicle

Postby R.P.J » September 21st, 2014, 7:46 pm

Anyone

Michael Knight...

Postby Michael Knight... » September 21st, 2014, 8:40 pm

You may have to ask one of the RORO dealers here. Check the car classifieds section.

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » September 21st, 2014, 9:04 pm

R.P.J wrote:Guys am looking for someone where I could purchase roro vehicle an sell back I wana start a small business.
Could anyone point me in the right direction
why not bring in the RORO yourself?

R.P.J

Postby R.P.J » September 21st, 2014, 9:08 pm

In order to bring in a vehicle u need an import license but remember I wana bring it an sell. An Instead of telling a customer u hada get impori license I jus wana sell off the bat make ah profit an go on from there. Unless I could bring in the vehicle without a import license. .

Postby hustla_ambition101 » September 21st, 2014, 9:42 pm

good luck in an oversaturated market

Postby j.o.e » September 21st, 2014, 10:44 pm

sounds like a terrible idea...as stated above the market is already saturated and you're adding an extra man to the whole process...the dealer hadda eat a food, you hadda eat a food and still sell at a competitive price. What about the cars you're selling will make them appealing more appealing than the thousands of others being imported? Since you are just reselling cars that you didn't import yourself are you offering warranties etc?
Think out this whole plan before you proceed... but good luck

R.P.J

Postby R.P.J » September 22nd, 2014, 6:35 am

Thanks for the lil heads up.

Postby 88sins » September 22nd, 2014, 6:59 am

Additionally, idk of any roro dealer that would be willing to reduce their prices for you (a middle man) to resell to make a profit.
What you could consider if you really want to get into the automotive industry & make a mark is open a professional mechanical garage that doesn't rob the customer blind while doing a half-assed job at repairs and taking overly long to do them, & link with these roro dealers to develop a client base for cars that are in or out of warranty.

Just an option, if you have the capital, know-how, resources & location

nos_specialist

Postby nos_specialist » September 22nd, 2014, 7:41 am

Bring parts..u cud never have enuff

art n motion

Postby art n motion » September 22nd, 2014, 9:32 am

nos_specialist wrote:Bring parts..u cud never have enuff

excellent suggestion... :idea:

Postby Spitfir3 » September 22nd, 2014, 9:40 am

there's soo much car dealers now the market is very competitive unless you have a huge following you might not make it especially being a middle man

i second that parts gig...once you get what people want at a decent price you should be good to go

DrunkenMaster16

Postby DrunkenMaster16 » September 22nd, 2014, 10:47 am

art n motion wrote:
nos_specialist wrote:Bring parts..u cud never have enuff

excellent suggestion... :idea:

giving the man a million dollar idea...

seriously, parts FTW.

Postby Rainman » September 22nd, 2014, 10:50 am

Check Sherons

R.P.J

Postby R.P.J » September 22nd, 2014, 10:59 am

Ill consider the parts as an option.

Postby Slartibartfast » September 22nd, 2014, 11:13 am

88sins wrote:...What you could consider if you really want to get into the automotive industry & make a mark is open a professional mechanical garage that doesn't rob the customer blind while doing a half-assed job at repairs and taking overly long to do them...

This x 1,000,000

Once you get a good rep you will always have too much work.

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » September 22nd, 2014, 11:34 am

Slartibartfast wrote:
88sins wrote:...What you could consider if you really want to get into the automotive industry & make a mark is open a professional mechanical garage that doesn't rob the customer blind while doing a half-assed job at repairs and taking overly long to do them...

This x 1,000,000

Once you get a good rep you will always have too much work.
and when you end up with too much work is when you start to "rob the customer blind while doing a half-assed job at repairs and taking overly long to do them".

This is a bad idea as this guy's primary interest is making money, not servicing cars.

Postby Slartibartfast » September 22nd, 2014, 12:12 pm

Sadly that cycle is very true. The only honest mechanic I came across was David Hubbs. That man save me thousands of dollars. The only problem is that it's extremely hard for him to find time for you because he is good and honest. Sometimes I used to set up a date 2 months in advanced cuz he was worth it.

toolpusher

Postby toolpusher » September 22nd, 2014, 1:38 pm

Doh just bring in parts

Bring in ORIGINAL parts by order

Everybody have reasonably new vehicle and would prefer original at less than what is purchased in d firm.

Postby brams112 » September 22nd, 2014, 9:00 pm

Better bet opie may be buying local used and reselling,plenty guys buying and selling for a profit.
Seems you only thinking about making money,not a reputation that is a good one.If you could specialize in one brand,rather than all the brands,or as someone said repairs by appointment,ur on,but be honest eh.