Best All You Can Eat Buffets In T&T?

Postby mero » September 18th, 2014, 12:17 pm

So greedy man crew, looking for a new buffet to hit soon. Where you guy rate for the best & worst Buffets in T&T. Also anything down South?

So far i've only been to Texas De Brazil (pretty descent), Asian Buffet TCM (pretty weak), Buffet King Chaguanas (relatively cheap and worth the money).

Heard Levels has a $200 Sushi Buffet on Tuesday which sounds too good to be true tbh, but ill still check it out though eventually.

Re: Best All You Can Eat Buffets In T&T?

Postby Mark! » September 18th, 2014, 12:24 pm

Valperk Chinese is have a buffay on sunday morns. Is taste good. But choices are very limited

Postby 1UZFE » September 18th, 2014, 12:25 pm

Remembered hilton had a good 1 in d past.

rabiesebola

Postby rabiesebola » September 18th, 2014, 12:28 pm

valpark chinese restaurant is a must go. texas de brazil i cudnt make with dessert nah, i was too full. also the breakfast buffet at hyatt is also boss

Postby Dave » September 18th, 2014, 12:32 pm

Wood ford cafe breakfast is very decent

Postby S_2NR » September 18th, 2014, 1:07 pm

Levels service is ultimate crap. Do not go there unless u have rel patience. Crews inn has a buffet on sundays

Postby black start » September 18th, 2014, 1:32 pm

Greedy/fatman inside :lol:

rabiesebola

Postby rabiesebola » September 18th, 2014, 1:40 pm

i always hearin dis crews inn ting. someone told me its a retired submarine converted to a restaurant. can somebody shed some light here?

Halfbreed07

Postby Halfbreed07 » September 18th, 2014, 1:45 pm

villa, srs thing

Halfbreed07

Postby Halfbreed07 » September 18th, 2014, 1:47 pm

rabiesebola wrote:i always hearin dis crews inn ting. someone told me its a retired submarine converted to a restaurant. can somebody shed some light here?

lol wut?

Postby Dave » September 18th, 2014, 1:50 pm

No brudda
Lighthouse restaurant. Really serves as a lighthouse and yes it is nice

Halfbreed07

Postby Halfbreed07 » September 18th, 2014, 1:52 pm

Dave wrote:No brudda
Lighthouse restaurant. Really serves as a lighthouse and yes it is nice

food is mediocre for its elite location i find

Postby Trini Hookah » September 18th, 2014, 1:54 pm

Greedy man checking in

You really find Buffet king all that dan?

rabiesebola

Postby rabiesebola » September 18th, 2014, 2:03 pm

thanks for clarifying the crews inn scn. i find d rice by buffet king hard and watery. i dont like dat place at all.

Postby VexXx Dogg » September 18th, 2014, 2:08 pm

Chaud Brunch.

Cheefiddy per plate, but damn well worth it

STORM1234

Postby STORM1234 » September 18th, 2014, 2:15 pm

cheapest.... buffet style?

Postby mero » September 18th, 2014, 2:16 pm

Trini Hookah wrote:Greedy man checking in

i honestly find their dried spicy shrimp is amazing and 80% of my buffet there is that real talk. Worth the lil $160 for dinner. They are way better than Asian Buffet. Upstairs Food Basket> Asian Buffet

rabiesebola wrote:thanks for clarifying the crews inn scn. i find d rice by buffet king hard and watery. i dont like dat place at all.

never went a buffet for rice

original_lollybob

Postby original_lollybob » September 18th, 2014, 2:17 pm

mero wrote:Heard Levels has a $200 Sushi Buffet on Tuesday which sounds too good to be true tbh, but ill still check it out though eventually.

scuse me?!

$200 all you can eat sushi?

pls confirm

Halfbreed07

Postby Halfbreed07 » September 18th, 2014, 2:20 pm

no it s not, its for 2 rolls and 4 sashimi i think

mitch1980

Postby mitch1980 » September 18th, 2014, 2:24 pm

original_lollybob wrote:
mero wrote:Heard Levels has a $200 Sushi Buffet on Tuesday which sounds too good to be true tbh, but ill still check it out though eventually.

scuse me?!

$200 all you can eat sushi?

pls confirm
Halfbreed07 wrote:no it s not, its for 2 rolls and 4 sashimi i think

In levels its 200$ but service is poor.. slow and its for a time period... the rollls however are more of the rice rolls and a lot thicker than normal and only a variation of about 4- 5 ...so its more rice than any thing.

Postby 1UZFE » September 18th, 2014, 2:29 pm

mero wrote:
Trini Hookah wrote:Greedy man checking in

i honestly find their dried spicy shrimp is amazing and 80% of my buffet there is that real talk. Worth the lil $160 for dinner. They are way better than Asian Buffet. Upstairs Food Basket> Asian Buffet

rabiesebola wrote:thanks for clarifying the crews inn scn. i find d rice by buffet king hard and watery. i dont like dat place at all.

never went a buffet for rice

Dim sum Sundays . Kam wah...

Postby Mark! » September 18th, 2014, 2:33 pm

Dan buffet king doh de-turd the strimps. Atleast properly

Postby Chimera » September 18th, 2014, 2:44 pm

buffet king good for the low price

asian buffet is real real real failure

la cantina for $100 buffet pizza lol

Postby pugboy » September 18th, 2014, 5:50 pm

Hilton buffet improved a lot,
Hyatt buss them for the past few years but I prefer Hilton to Hyatt now, cheaper too with stuff like scallops and ceviche.

Texas de Brazil lunch is a good value
Been told Flair has a $200 meat buffet as well.

don't worry about the shrimp turd, once cooked over 140 all pathogens dead.

Mark! wrote:Dan buffet king doh de-turd the strimps. Atleast properly

Postby 1UZFE » September 18th, 2014, 5:51 pm

pugboy wrote:Hilton buffet improved a lot,
Hyatt buss them for the past few years but I prefer Hilton to Hyatt now, cheaper too with stuff like scallops and ceviche.

Is Hilton still $120 on a Sunday??

Postby pugboy » September 18th, 2014, 5:54 pm

you living in a time warp

Hilton works out to about $350 if I recall, Hyatt is over $400

1UZFE wrote:
pugboy wrote:Hilton buffet improved a lot,

Is Hilton still $120 on a Sunday??

Postby shogun » September 18th, 2014, 5:56 pm

Halfbreed07 wrote:
rabiesebola wrote:i always hearin dis crews inn ting. someone told me its a retired submarine converted to a restaurant. can somebody shed some light here?

lol wut?

Lol...

Crews Inn's food isn't that great.

It's been a lil while for me though.

snypaz

Postby snypaz » September 18th, 2014, 6:45 pm

Hyatt is nice. Not sure if they still taking walk-ins though. Ou hadda go 7am and hope you get through. Dunno if that changed.

Asian Buffet isn't that bad. They have a special ongoing now for September. Only in the week though.

Haven't been to Hilton. Wanna check it out.

Rituals Glencoe/Maraval not bad either for the price.

Wanna try Buffet King. Location?

Animal Pak

Postby Animal Pak » September 18th, 2014, 7:28 pm

Edge in Paria suites on a Sunday. 100$ all you can eat. Food does actually taste good.
BBQ ribs, chicken, sausages and pigtail. Real wetness

Postby goalpost » September 18th, 2014, 7:47 pm

food basket does have a bess cowheel soup all you can eat on a saturday..srs