Body on northbound just after charlieville walkover

Postby Chimera » September 6th, 2014, 5:57 am

just passed there, not seeing any crashed car (unless they take the car away already)
so I dont know if its a jumper

all traffic being diverted onto mainroad from charliville walkover

Coppershot

Re: Body on northbound just after charlieville walkover

Postby Coppershot » September 6th, 2014, 9:24 pm

I think it was on the news,
Guy run across the road, got hit. At least one other car run over his body, drag it 500 ft. His friend saw everything told him not to run across the highway. I think :drinking: was involved.

shotta 20

Postby shotta 20 » September 6th, 2014, 10:26 pm

Pics on fb.....body totally mashed up.
Close to the walkover too eh.

HSA

Postby HSA » September 6th, 2014, 10:31 pm

link to fb pics??

Postby hustla_ambition101 » September 6th, 2014, 10:31 pm

post link to pics nah

Postby Trini Hookah » September 6th, 2014, 10:37 pm

Passed there friday and saw a guy dart behind my car...roughly 15m away from the walkover...smh

LalChun

Postby LalChun » September 6th, 2014, 10:38 pm

Pics

Postby DVSTT » September 6th, 2014, 10:55 pm

Coppershot wrote:I think it was on the news,
Guy run across the road, got hit. At least one other car run over his body, drag it 500 ft. His friend saw everything told him not to run across the highway. I think :drinking: was involved.

Well it looks like he just got 2 innocent drivers into a lot of trouble

Postby wagonrunner » September 6th, 2014, 11:19 pm

DVSTT wrote:Well it looks like he just put 2 innocent drivers into a lot of inconvenience

corrected.

Postby S_2NR » September 6th, 2014, 11:50 pm

Good riddance. I hope the drivers cars are okay

Bozorotty

Postby Bozorotty » September 6th, 2014, 11:56 pm

Need a link to pics

insidious76

Postby insidious76 » September 7th, 2014, 8:05 am

Why people so damn stupid?is it SO difficult to use d walkover? Imagine they crossing UNDER the walkover! So what is the sense of constructing these walk overs and nobody using them? And getting the poor drivers in trouble! Imagine you driving minding your own business and somebody run across the road in front of you and you swerve to avoid hitting them and end up either crossing the median or hitting another vehicle and you end up in difficulty. Do you think they will help you if you get in an accident?think about it.

Postby kurpal_v2 » September 7th, 2014, 8:14 am

S_2NR wrote:Good riddance. I hope the drivers cars are okay

Sad to say, I agree.

Postby javishm » September 7th, 2014, 12:31 pm

Cuz they just simply dotish. Sad to say

Postby Spitfir3 » September 7th, 2014, 1:50 pm

as cruel as it sounds i have to agree with yall, if an extra 5 minutes walk ain't worth your life then so be it

you would think these morons would learn by now considering how many people get knocked down attempting to cross the highway an that walkover by Seeram bros has to be one of the most under utitlised walkover in trini...ive never seen anyone use it yet ive seen a LOT of people attempting to cross the highway just about 50 meters away from it

Postby S_2NR » September 7th, 2014, 3:11 pm

stray dogs use walkovers more than trinis

Postby Chimera » September 7th, 2014, 5:54 pm

Spitfir3 wrote:as cruel as it sounds i have to agree with yall, if an extra 5 minutes walk ain't worth your life then so be it

you would think these morons would learn by now considering how many people get knocked down attempting to cross the highway an that walkover by Seeram bros has to be one of the most under utitlised walkover in trini...ive never seen anyone use it yet ive seen a LOT of people attempting to cross the highway just about 50 meters away from it

Nah man that walkover is very well used. All the kids from cfield who going chandaganore primary school as well as anyone who hadda travel out of cfield use it. Its probably 20 idiots who always wanna run across the highway. Mostly farmers with bags of produce or pump/spraycan etc who dont wanna walk up n down flyover

Postby Trini Hookah » September 8th, 2014, 1:15 pm

Passed the walkover before saghs this morn and was refreshing to see some younger folks using the walkover....but yunno there was a tanty crossing RIGHT UNDER the walkover...steups

Postby Chimera » September 8th, 2014, 4:28 pm

Yuh mite vex with tanty but she just may not be able to use the walkover

Postby Country_Bookie » September 8th, 2014, 4:53 pm

If tanty cyar use the walkover then worse yet for she trying to run across the highway before getting run over.

Postby Trini Hookah » September 8th, 2014, 5:02 pm

Country_Bookie wrote:If tanty cyar use the walkover then worse yet for she trying to run across the highway before getting run over.

Exactly