Digicel Internet Thread

trinibajan34

Re: Digicel Internet Thread

Postby trinibajan34 » April 11th, 2023, 11:09 pm

Anyone having upload issues, using sendgb to send clients photography and drone footage and it taking forever now. When I just got digicel it was lightening quick uploads were in minutes, now is hours. Thought it was a one off experience but this is the second time it's happening.

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » April 12th, 2023, 2:32 pm

trinibajan34 wrote:Anyone having upload issues, using sendgb to send clients photography and drone footage and it taking forever now. When I just got digicel it was lightening quick uploads were in minutes, now is hours. Thought it was a one off experience but this is the second time it's happening.

My upload is usually faster than download in Speedtest.
You tried another site like WeTransfer?

trinibajan34

Postby trinibajan34 » April 12th, 2023, 4:43 pm

trinibajan34 wrote:Anyone having upload issues, using sendgb to send clients photography and drone footage and it taking forever now. When I just got digicel it was lightening quick uploads were in minutes, now is hours. Thought it was a one off experience but this is the second time it's happening.

I was using we transfer but that started to play up and I couldn't handle the 2gb limit unless you paid for more , so I used send sendgb, also I used the speed test and both upload and download speeds were the same. The clients aren't complaining but it frustrates me that it's not as efficient as before. Imagine send 5gb of photos and videos and it takes over 4 hours or set it up gone out and come back and it still sending . It use to take minutes and I switched to Digi based on a recommendation.

juswil868

Postby juswil868 » April 12th, 2023, 8:50 pm

Any one experiencing terrible speeds as of late. I just want to know if this problem is happening to me alone?

juswil868

Postby juswil868 » April 12th, 2023, 8:52 pm

trinibajan34 wrote:

I was using we transfer but that started to play up and I couldn't handle the 2gb limit unless you paid for more , so I used send sendgb, also I used the speed test and both upload and download speeds were the same. The clients aren't complaining but it frustrates me that it's not as efficient as before. Imagine send 5gb of photos and videos and it takes over 4 hours or set it up gone out and come back and it still sending . It use to take minutes and I switched to Digi based on a recommendation.

Bro digicel has been dropping the ball lately. Something is wrong

dtopshottas

Postby dtopshottas » April 12th, 2023, 9:53 pm

Has anyone been getting sub 10Mbps lately? :?: :(

juswil868

Postby juswil868 » April 13th, 2023, 10:29 pm

dtopshottas wrote:Has anyone been getting sub 10Mbps lately? :?: :(

Yep. I'm wondering if its certain areas. Not much complaints here

Their bandwidth is trash between 7pm - 10pm.

I know its peak hours but damn its really slow

Postby aaron17 » April 14th, 2023, 9:45 am

Any one experiencing home internet problems? I on the phone almost half an hour now.

Postby st7 » April 14th, 2023, 10:32 am

allyuh need to state your location when asking these questions.

chaguanas - nope

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » April 14th, 2023, 10:32 am

^ working good here.
What problems you having? slow connection? some sites not working?

Postby toyolink » April 14th, 2023, 11:38 am

I am having connectivity issues in Mc Bean Couva.
This week has been generally sub-standard service efficiency.

Postby aaron17 » April 14th, 2023, 11:40 am

This is what I got from the digi customer chat..

"We are aware that you may be experiencing a loss of your Digicel+ services and we are working to have this resolved in the shortest time possible. We apologize for any inconvenience caused and thank you for your patience and understanding in this matter. Please look out for SMS updates to the mobile number your account it registered with."

Postby maj. tom » April 14th, 2023, 1:15 pm

Sounds like allyuh might need another every 6 months Digicel bill increase to get better service.

Postby aaron17 » April 14th, 2023, 1:17 pm

it back now..dropping at times though.

Postby st7 » April 14th, 2023, 1:48 pm

what area?

Postby aaron17 » April 14th, 2023, 2:02 pm

Couva

Postby redmanjp » April 15th, 2023, 10:50 pm

anyone getting packet loss and slow speeds with pages not loading tonight? :roll: been happening for the past 2 hrs in arima. getting at least 26% packet loss and speed between 15-30mbps instead of my usual 170mbps.

droid2205

Postby droid2205 » April 15th, 2023, 10:52 pm

redmanjp wrote:anyone getting packet loss and slow speeds with pages not loading tonight? :roll: been happening for the past 2 hrs in arima. getting at least 26% packet loss and speed between 15-30mbps instead of my usual 170mbps.
Yeah same here in Dabadie

Postby redmanjp » April 16th, 2023, 3:59 am

looks like it might have been the link coming into the country that was more of an issue than local servers which might explain why my vpn speed was less than 1mbps at one time while my normal speed without the vpn on was more than 50mbps.

but anyway it look like the problem fix now- getting at least 20 mbps on the vpn and 180 mbps normal speed.

Postby redmanjp » April 16th, 2023, 2:07 pm

look like the problem is back- getting 30% packet loss and 3mbps :roll:

d ting is upload wukking - digicel can u share some of the upload to the download please :lol:
Last edited by redmanjp on April 16th, 2023, 2:14 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Postby st7 » April 16th, 2023, 2:14 pm

redmanjp wrote:look like the problem is back- getting 30% packet loss and 3mbps :roll:

what do you get when you test with fast.com?

this is mine atm (chaguanas)

Postby redmanjp » April 16th, 2023, 2:34 pm

35mbps down and 69 up on fast.com which is a netflix server. but i trying to watch hulu and the connection to the foreign vpn servers is like under 1mbps :cry: which is what i getting with the vpn on.

Postby redmanjp » April 16th, 2023, 2:38 pm

i guess any vpn would be failure right now as it depends on foreign servers which not even giving 1mb.

Postby st7 » April 16th, 2023, 2:54 pm

silly question but... have you tried restarting the digicel modem for the day yet?

Postby redmanjp » April 16th, 2023, 5:20 pm

st7 wrote:silly question but... have you tried restarting the digicel modem for the day yet?

no but it seems to be working again tho

Postby st7 » April 16th, 2023, 6:38 pm

redmanjp wrote:
st7 wrote:silly question but... have you tried restarting the digicel modem for the day yet?

you should try that if you find internet ballzing for 10 mins or more

Postby redmanjp » April 18th, 2023, 5:27 pm

st7 wrote:
redmanjp wrote:

you should try that if you find internet ballzing for 10 mins or more

i suppose but ppl both in my neighborhood whatsapp group and on digi facebook page was complaining so is not just me

jason1984

Postby jason1984 » April 18th, 2023, 7:38 pm

Since sunday only the power light blingking and i have no internet.
Rep said they will escalate but nobody call me as yet

I live el socorro

Postby redmanjp » April 18th, 2023, 7:45 pm

jason1984 wrote:Since sunday only the power light blingking and i have no internet.

I live el socorro

u try rebooting?

jason1984

Postby jason1984 » April 18th, 2023, 8:08 pm

redmanjp wrote:
jason1984 wrote:Since sunday only the power light blingking and i have no internet.

I live el socorro

u try rebooting?

Yeah i unplug the power and only one light flashing