Digicel Internet Thread

Re: Digicel Internet Thread

Postby redmanjp » April 2nd, 2023, 1:03 am

Duane 3NE 2NR wrote:^ has to be some DNS issue with Digicel+ but not sure why it affecting just me.
Because the Disney+ and HBOMax apps and websites are not working on my network (wifi and ethernet) but if I switch to bmobile data it works.
Netflix, Youtube etc etc etc are all working fine on Digicel+

I got on to the help desk and they escalated it - hoping to get it resolved soon

change your dns to google or something else and see if it works

Postby wagonrunner » April 2nd, 2023, 1:38 am

hover11 wrote:Isn't this where the toothless bulldogs such as telecommunications authority, and consumer affairs supposed to act? Digicel realized they did it once , no complaint was made, they did again , same result and now it simply became habit.
wagonrunner wrote:Trinidad is so special, the "supposed consumer protection agency":
1) sees the increased price for the upload speed only as valid.
2) sees the current upload speed (same unchaged speed) as 50% of promised speed, and says pay the bill. you getting at least 50% of what they promise.

But if i pay only at least 50% of the bill, I get late charges. The consumer is not who they protect.

The law that governs TATT says they can only get involved if customer is getting less than 50% of subscription.
So if paying for 5MB, and only getting 2Mb, or paying for 10MB and only getting 4Mb, hell and fury for that 3 and 6 Mb.
But paying for 200Mb, and only getting 125Mb, hard luck on that 75 Mb loss. :| :|

This is the assness thrust on us.

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » April 2nd, 2023, 1:22 pm

Update: this morning Disney+ started working again but HBOMax still saying “check your internet connection”

death365

Postby death365 » April 2nd, 2023, 1:47 pm

Both working perfectly for me

Postby wagonrunner » April 2nd, 2023, 11:15 pm

Since they replaced the modem with a HG8245W5-6T, outgoing PPTP connections fail.
Anyone has one of these and has outgoing PPTP working?

Postby wagonrunner » April 3rd, 2023, 12:09 pm

Finally got 200MB, hope the hope is credited accordingly.
but still no outgoing PPTP

juswil868

Postby juswil868 » April 3rd, 2023, 8:58 pm

Anyone else experiencing poor speeds between 8-11pm. Currently getting 30mb now on Digicel

The holidays really showing up these telecom providers.

Skillys

Postby Skillys » April 5th, 2023, 9:49 pm

Duane 3NE 2NR wrote:Update: this morning Disney+ started working again but HBOMax still saying “check your internet connection”
Any update on this I was getting Netflix connection issue, social media sites not loading sometimes. I changed the DNS to 1.1.1.1 and 8.8.8.8. it's working a little bit better.

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » April 5th, 2023, 11:40 pm

HBOMax working now.
Digicel called this morning but I missed the call - assuming they calling to find out if everything working now

Postby st7 » April 7th, 2023, 3:14 pm

my digicel internet and cell data getting some issues. anyone else experiencing?

it could be DNS issues as i can use Google and Google services

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » April 7th, 2023, 3:17 pm

Digicel fibre internet just went down completely here.
The modem is saying it’s connected to the network just no internet.

I tried the Digicel Ruby help chatbot but there are 62 ppl ahead of me to talk to an agent. I assume the outage is widespread.

ST Auto

Postby ST Auto » April 7th, 2023, 4:02 pm

Digicel data also having issues

Postby paid_influencer » April 7th, 2023, 4:07 pm

yea digicel down

Postby st7 » April 7th, 2023, 4:24 pm

Duane 3NE 2NR wrote:Digicel fibre internet just went down completely here.

I tried the Digicel Ruby help chatbot but there are 62 ppl ahead of me to talk to an agent. I assume the outage is widespread.
what number you reach now lol

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » April 7th, 2023, 4:37 pm

st7 wrote:
Duane 3NE 2NR wrote:Digicel fibre internet just went down completely here.

what number you reach now lol

82 - like ppl used Skip D Line lol
521cf9e7-cf6d-4cf2-8e21-730e75a9e2a5.jpeg

Postby st7 » April 7th, 2023, 4:42 pm

lololol

i studying why they haven't sent a text or posted a status about the issue.

screwbash

Postby screwbash » April 7th, 2023, 4:48 pm

IMG-20230406-WA0003.jpg

Like dem loco digicel men aint know what they suppose to do before they leave or start a long weekend.

Postby redmanjp » April 7th, 2023, 4:51 pm

Down by me. Getting 62kbps on a fast.com speed test. But Getting through to Google and cnn.

No TV though.

Postby paid_influencer » April 7th, 2023, 5:00 pm

https://lite.cnn.com/

good site to read when bandwidth low

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » April 7th, 2023, 5:18 pm

st7 wrote:lololol

i studying why they haven't sent a text or posted a status about the issue.

IMG_2143.jpeg

Postby hustla_ambition101 » April 7th, 2023, 5:19 pm

Advisory acknowledging an issue has been issued, no specifics or timeframe tho

death365

Postby death365 » April 7th, 2023, 5:49 pm

This is the problem with having all your eggs in one basket...

Digi TV, home Internet a d cell phone service

All down ... :(

ShadowtheUnknown

Postby ShadowtheUnknown » April 7th, 2023, 5:54 pm

Connections are back up for me about a minute now. Nothing but YouTube, Facebook, google and Amazon would load. Seems to be a DNS issue I guess.

Btw what Digicel router does everyone have? I’m hearing the “newer” one they are giving out has better performance. I think it’s HG8245w5-6t

Postby st7 » April 7th, 2023, 6:04 pm

it back up it seems. alexa wokking

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » April 7th, 2023, 6:04 pm

It’s back up and running here but a bit slow

Xander_25

Postby Xander_25 » April 7th, 2023, 6:57 pm

Back up here in Tobago. Did a speed test 200d/150u. Was a bit iffy up till 20 mins ago but seems to have stabilized.

Postby redmanjp » April 7th, 2023, 8:07 pm

Still only getting 10mbps. What speed allyuh getting?

edit- Im getting my normal 170 mbps again on wired- my phone connected to my slow wifi extender instead of the wifi 6 router which is why i got 10mb at first.

Postby SR » April 7th, 2023, 9:47 pm

Digicel crews on the northbound lane by caroni bridge. Looks like replacing fibre cables

Digicel Internet Thread

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » April 8th, 2023, 11:37 am

Connection has been solid since.
Correct speed and latency and Disney+ and HBOMax working.

ShadowtheUnknown

Postby ShadowtheUnknown » April 8th, 2023, 6:27 pm

Digicel claims bushfire for the outage, some subscribers get free HBO. I guess if you don’t have their tv box suck salt lol
BE7475A7-16E5-4D5F-B9FF-2D6AFFB320B3.jpeg
Release here