Digicel Internet Thread

fokhan_96

Re: Digicel Internet Thread

Postby fokhan_96 » October 13th, 2022, 2:03 pm

Cooper wrote:Have the same problem in the Cunupia area but with ALL the channels. Any channel you switch to would play normal for about 10 seconds then the video and audio would get choppy, then black out.

Rebooted all the devices but no change. Tech support is a fail.

Internet working fine, just the cable tv screwed up.
Same problem here.

Supra GT-FOUR

Postby Supra GT-FOUR » October 15th, 2022, 3:20 pm

superstainless1250 wrote:How efficient is the service of digicel?
Supra GT-FOUR wrote:Digicel play issue presently. No connection
It is usually reliable with good uptime. That time i indicated a loss of service it was back within an hour and a call to customer care. Strangely the service came back mid conversation with the rep.

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » November 17th, 2022, 9:08 pm

Message from Digicel:
As part of our commitment to ensure you get the best service, we will be conducting upgrades to ALL our services on 17Nov, from 12AM - 5AM, which may result in a temporary loss of service during this time.Chat with us: https://digicel.ly/Livechat_Tto

Postby redmanjp » November 17th, 2022, 9:16 pm

^that doh mean 12-5am this morning?

juswil868

Postby juswil868 » November 27th, 2022, 6:58 am

Finally im allowed to post, been paying attention to this thread a while now and i would like to know your thoughts on this service thus far.

I am kind of torn between the two. I actually have both service providers installed at my home and i really want to keep one.

Amplia pings to Miami servers are constantly 60-65 and Digicel hovers around 66-88.

Who offers all ports open and which handles port forwarding the best ?I tried with digicel but its painful and well i haven't tried with amplia.

Postby redmanjp » January 2nd, 2023, 12:32 am

my hulu stream stopped for a few seconds then timed out (i use a vpn to get hulu). then i launched a continuous ping to google dns 8.8.8.8 and im getting approx 15-20% packet loss. still getting good speeds on a speed test though 150-180 mbps. perhaps its just google but i use that ip as my dns.

Kronik

Postby Kronik » January 2nd, 2023, 10:45 pm

Did anybody get a speed increase? I'm getting like 230 up and down now

Postby wagonrunner » January 2nd, 2023, 11:17 pm

Kronik wrote:Did anybody get a speed increase? I'm getting like 230 up and down now

same.
now we wait.
after freeness comes the ...................involuntary rate increase.

Postby st7 » January 3rd, 2023, 7:19 am

still at 150 (using fast.com)

Kronik

Postby Kronik » January 3rd, 2023, 8:46 am

Kronik wrote:Did anybody get a speed increase? I'm getting like 230 up and down now

same.
now we wait.
after freeness comes the ...................involuntary rate increase.
Same thing I say, speed increase now, give it a couple months (if so long) and then rate increase

Kronik

Postby Kronik » January 3rd, 2023, 9:40 am

Well that didn't take long, smhImage

Postby wagonrunner » January 3rd, 2023, 1:45 pm

Kronik wrote:Well that didn't take long, smh

Another $30+ a month being extorted sans grease, with continous silence from the so-called Authority which is supposed to be protecting Internet consumers.

Postby adnj » January 3rd, 2023, 2:29 pm

Another $30+ a month being extorted sans grease, with continous silence from the so-called Authority which is supposed to be protecting Internet consumers.
You see those streaming channels? That makes it cable. Cable extortion is something different.

Postby wagonrunner » January 3rd, 2023, 2:31 pm

adnj wrote:

You see those streaming channels? That makes it cable. Cable extortion is something different.
yet somehow both are under the same authority. :|

"Additionally, customers would also gain access to nine (9) additional Channels, which includes HBO premium content and the right to use HBOMax." you getting those channels Kronik? Unavailable here.

Postby redmanjp » January 3rd, 2023, 2:36 pm

been getting about 180mbps for a couple weeks now. original plan was 100.

Postby wagonrunner » January 3rd, 2023, 3:31 pm

January's bill did not get that update.
Guess it may be adjusted in February, but they will have to start from when those advertised channels are available.
1.jpg

Kronik

Postby Kronik » January 3rd, 2023, 4:34 pm

adnj wrote:

yet somehow both are under the same authority. :|

"Additionally, customers would also gain access to nine (9) additional Channels, which includes HBO premium content and the right to use HBOMax." you getting those channels Kronik? Unavailable here.
We might get the channels from the 1st. Will try rebooting the box and see if it pulls the new channels

Postby wagonrunner » January 3rd, 2023, 4:48 pm

Kronik wrote:
wagonrunner wrote:"Additionally, customers would also gain access to nine (9) additional Channels, which includes HBO premium content and the right to use HBOMax." you getting those channels Kronik? Unavailable here.
We might get the channels from the 1st. Will try rebooting the box and see if it pulls the new channels

did that before posting. no luck with mine. cold booted their modem first.

Postby j.o.e » January 3rd, 2023, 6:31 pm

Unaffected …. Amplia to d worl

Postby wagonrunner » January 4th, 2023, 6:50 pm

back to 140 u/d to chagaunas and 75 u/d to jamaica

Postby wagonrunner » January 18th, 2023, 5:15 pm

Kronik wrote:Well that didn't take long, smhImage

yet today digicel personnel coming around advertising sign up for the 100Mb packages. All are available.
Things TATT is supposed to notice.
digicel.jpg

Postby wagonrunner » January 30th, 2023, 10:04 pm

so the channels are there, but not the speed.
waiting to the invoice again.

trinibajan34

Postby trinibajan34 » January 31st, 2023, 8:04 pm

Anyone can tell me how to pay your digicel bill online. I have been trying the past two days and it keeps saying that the service is unavailable.

ed360123

Postby ed360123 » January 31st, 2023, 9:45 pm

trinibajan34 wrote:Anyone can tell me how to pay your digicel bill online. I have been trying the past two days and it keeps saying that the service is unavailable.
Have you tried the App?

trinibajan34

Postby trinibajan34 » February 1st, 2023, 5:10 am

ed360123 wrote:
trinibajan34 wrote:Anyone can tell me how to pay your digicel bill online. I have been trying the past two days and it keeps saying that the service is unavailable.
Have you tried the App?
I have, same issue, tried calling digicel last night and that was a waste of time, so I have to go to c3 today after work to deal with it stuepsss.

Postby wagonrunner » February 1st, 2023, 9:09 pm

https://billpaynow.digicelgroup.com:8080/bill-pay-now/billPay#! worked up till the 25th and just now.
How hard is it from them to maintain a website so customers can pay?
The app is a free data collection tool for them.. The exact kinda thing TATT should protect consumers from.

Postby st7 » February 14th, 2023, 10:06 pm

bill pay working for anyone?

the app doesnt seem to be working either...

Postby wagonrunner » February 14th, 2023, 11:59 pm

st7 wrote:bill pay working for anyone?

the app doesnt seem to be working either...

it should be something wrong with their system with both being down. lets hope its rectified by the 24th.
If their payment system is not working, customers should not be charged late fees.
we willing to pay them, but they firetrucking up the convenience.

Postby st7 » February 15th, 2023, 1:22 pm

the app worked this morning.

Postby wagonrunner » February 16th, 2023, 7:35 pm

st7 wrote:the app worked this morning.

if the app is still working, digicel deliberately removed the more convenient payment option.