Finding car parts in de Bamboo

antlind

Finding car parts in de Bamboo

Postby antlind » July 23rd, 2014, 8:29 pm

Fellas, is there an easy way to find a specific car part in de Bamboo, apart from driving down there are checking each dealer? I guess I could call but is there a list of Bamboo car parts dealers anywhere?
Any help you can provide would be appreciated.

Re: Finding car parts in de Bamboo

Postby Rory Phoulorie » July 23rd, 2014, 8:32 pm

There is no easy way. Take a day off and go look for your part.

Postby nervewrecker » July 23rd, 2014, 8:37 pm

There is the facebook bamboo.

roadhog

Postby roadhog » July 23rd, 2014, 8:49 pm

Look for the place with the sign with your make of car on it. Ie. don't stop by the place with a big nissan sign. And sat for a toyota part.

stephengobin

Postby stephengobin » July 23rd, 2014, 9:21 pm

Best advice for you is to go with the old part that you want to purchase, alot of the places would sell you a part and if it does not work then you get alot of round around back for a refund.

Michael Knight...

Postby Michael Knight... » July 26th, 2014, 8:16 pm

Call first...

Postby Rory Phoulorie » July 26th, 2014, 8:18 pm

Michael Knight... wrote:Call first...

Waste of time where the Bamboo is concerned.

Postby Kenjo » July 26th, 2014, 8:43 pm

Also prices in the bamboo get cheaper the further you go in!!

bignog

Postby bignog » July 26th, 2014, 8:57 pm

if it feasible walk with yuh part doh bother calling they will always have the part .......take a day off eat sumting (yea ah kno yuh stressed yuh machine down) but a full stomach yuh go think more clear ....drink plenty water........and check all the parts depots .....yes all......all of them related is bredda ,sista,cousin,uncle in business........check the first three place with the better price and better condition part the?n choose .......oh take a day off eh.........unless is ah pair ah wiper blade yuh looking to buy

Postby Spitfir3 » July 26th, 2014, 8:59 pm

Rory Phoulorie wrote:

true. especially if you're trying to get through with somebody like Bobby's..damn near impossible
also most of these guys don't always set their price in stone..sometimes they negotiate prices

and this has been mentioned before but check around!! some places down right ridiculous when it comes to price

sandfly

Postby sandfly » July 26th, 2014, 9:30 pm

Just shout from inside your car and they say if they have the part. If not just keep driving. Works for me.

antlind

Postby antlind » July 26th, 2014, 9:58 pm

Thanks for the feedback.

clmcarlyle

Postby clmcarlyle » July 26th, 2014, 10:14 pm

dont go in d bamboo looking llike u have money. a saturday i went to get a part looking like i homeless, aint shave, rubber slippers, three quarter pants and a old jersey. cradle arm was 200 and they say i can get it for 180. tuesday after decided to pass after work to buy it same part same place telling me 250. how it operates the owner will tell d seller d cost for it like 100 and d seller will keep whatever they make off it like 200.

antlind

Postby antlind » July 26th, 2014, 10:34 pm

That's good advice. I always look like I'm homeless so this should work in my favor. Thx again for the advice.

bignog

Postby bignog » July 27th, 2014, 8:23 am

clmcarlyle wrote:dont go in d bamboo looking llike u have money. a saturday i went to get a part looking like i homeless, aint shave, rubber slippers, three quarter pants and a old jersey. cradle arm was 200 and they say i can get it for 180. tuesday after decided to pass after work to buy it same part same place telling me 250. how it operates the owner will tell d seller d cost for it like 100 and d seller will keep whatever they make off it like 200.

that's the truth.......experienced that before........don't go blinging yuh price go be different.......

demogorgon15

Postby demogorgon15 » July 31st, 2014, 9:50 am

Rory Phoulorie wrote:

IMO its better to actually go and if they permit you walk around the yard / warehouse. Half of the parts places in the bamboo don't even know what they have in stock. If i'm looking for parts I usually park up by the mosque and literally walk through the bamboo, you tend to find lots of goodies and hard to find parts better that way.

JoKeR1980

Postby JoKeR1980 » July 31st, 2014, 10:06 am

Rory Phoulorie wrote:There is no easy way. Take a day off and go look for your part.

This ^

start from Bobby and work your way in

Postby turbosingh » July 31st, 2014, 10:17 am

JoKeR1980 wrote:
Rory Phoulorie wrote:There is no easy way. Take a day off and go look for your part.

This ^

For me i ask for the part then walk in and look around myself cuz the workers to lazy.From a mile i could spot coilovers and performance parts for my car :lol:

Postby BrotherHood » July 31st, 2014, 11:58 am

Park your vehicle in a SAFE place and foot it from place to place. If you find you are going too far walking, relocate your vehicle, park safely and walk again. Works for me...

antlind wrote:That's good advice. I always look like I'm homeless so this should work in my favor. Thx again for the advice.

Mercenary

Postby Mercenary » July 31st, 2014, 1:06 pm

turbosingh wrote:
JoKeR1980 wrote:

This ^

For me i ask for the part then walk in and look around myself cuz the workers to lazy.From a mile i could spot coilovers and performance parts for my car :lol:

Yeah lazy workers. Some of these parts places don't even know what they have in stock lol.

Postby cinco » July 31st, 2014, 1:21 pm

oh and dont keep goin back d same places fuh price cuz d price does raise when dey find ppl askin fuh d same ting over and over