Baby gear question

Postby X_Factor » July 13th, 2014, 8:41 pm

anyone uses the Britax B Agile 2014 stroller?
need to purchase a stroller this week and this stood out but few ppl are saying the child has trouble sitting up and lack of back support.....

can anyone give me their personal opinion on it plz?
Last edited by X_Factor on August 21st, 2014, 7:30 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Re: Baby gear question (stroller)

Postby Rainman » July 13th, 2014, 8:54 pm

Don't waste money on an expensive stroller. Get a lightweight umbrella stroller and a moderately priced full size stroller like the graco. Spend the money saved on the car seat.

hondaman

Postby hondaman » July 13th, 2014, 9:14 pm

Good advice rainman. Also, Careful with the car seat. Some i've noticed will have the baby's head falling over their neck which could potentially have them struggling to breathe; especially with newborns when they can't hold their head up. This is due to the angle of the car seat.

antlind

Postby antlind » July 13th, 2014, 9:27 pm

Umbrella strollers are not going to work for a new born baby. There is Gopauls Toy Store in Marabella that sell a stroller with an integrated car seat. I got one for my granddaughter there. They have the best quality products and prices. I

Postby X_Factor » July 13th, 2014, 9:58 pm

Well, car seat angles are normally within a standard range for convertable car seats which can be adjusted within that range
and for newborn babies there are the regular car seats with the handles to carry about as well

already got those

I've only seen britax strollers while in the malls in miami and from just looking at it the design and quality can be seen
I need one that my wife can handle when im not around

anyone ever used a britax?

Postby Rainman » July 14th, 2014, 6:58 am

antlind wrote:Umbrella strollers are not going to work for a new born baby. There is Gopauls Toy Store in Marabella that sell a stroller with an integrated car seat. I got one for my granddaughter there. They have the best quality products and prices. I

OPs question specify that the child was newborn...he only posted the picture after, my advice still stands though. The moderately priced graco lite riders can accommodate a new born and won't break the bank. The umbrella stroller is a grab and go for quick trips. The car seat is where the money shud go, great choice on the car seat, I just purchased the recaro proride convertible

Lol at great prices at Gopaul's

Postby VexXx Dogg » July 14th, 2014, 8:52 am

RapTor cheaper than Gopauls by far.
jussayin

Postby pete » July 14th, 2014, 9:00 am

The graco paired with the car seat was more convenient for me for the first year as she would normally fall asleep in the car seat so it just pops out of the base in the car and locks into the stroller. Now that she's walking the stroller hardly gets used though.

If travelling to the US, would you have to check in a graco sized stroller? I have a small "umbrella type" that I was thinking to carry but it's kinda flimsy and doesn't have the storage capacity that the graco does for the diaper bag etc so would prefer go with the bigger one.

20inchstrong

Postby 20inchstrong » July 14th, 2014, 1:18 pm

^^ Yup, Graco Classic connect!... I snap on the car seat to the stoller and base easily, no need to buckle and unbuckle from the car!

Britax should be a good brand too though.

Re: Baby gear question

Postby X_Factor » October 4th, 2014, 8:17 pm

looking for dr browns 8oz glass bottles

anyone seen them?

amazon is last resort

Postby Rainman » October 4th, 2014, 11:22 pm

X_Factor wrote:looking for dr browns 8oz glass bottles

anyone seen them?

amazon is last resort

Overrated in my opinion. I've used them but then reverted to the philips avent system.

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » October 5th, 2014, 12:04 am

Phillips Avent glass bottles worked better for us as well.
Bought them on Amazon but you can get them at a number of stores here including Bhagan's Drugs

We have six Dr. Brown's 8oz glass bottles that we never used since we didn't like the 4oz ones.
If you really want them I can check how much we paid for it and sell it to you for that.
But IMO Avent is better.

Postby SUPAstarr » October 5th, 2014, 2:07 am

Agreed on the Avent, my son wasnt fond of those dr brown bottles

Postby Rainman » October 5th, 2014, 4:45 am

SUPAstarr wrote:Agreed on the Avent, my son wasnt fond of those dr brown bottles

Avent making chopsticks now...look ting.

Postby X_Factor » October 5th, 2014, 5:29 am

well, we've been using the 4oz glass since birth to now (almost 5 mths) and didnt really have a prob up to now....hardly any spit ups etc so we decided to continue with the 8oz

lemme know duane

jcrew

Postby jcrew » October 5th, 2014, 5:31 am

pete wrote:The graco paired with the car seat was more convenient for me for the first year as she would normally fall asleep in the car seat so it just pops out of the base in the car and locks into the stroller. Now that she's walking the stroller hardly gets used though.

If travelling to the US, would you have to check in a graco sized stroller? I have a small "umbrella type" that I was thinking to carry but it's kinda flimsy and doesn't have the storage capacity that the graco does for the diaper bag etc so would prefer go with the bigger one.
agreed graco connect is the best. Pricesmart cheaper than gopauls and .....

Postby X_Factor » October 5th, 2014, 6:10 am

demoed the graco earlier while i was shopping for one and the graco isnt the best...its probably the best bang for the buck and easiest available locally
but its weight, maneuverability, overall feel isnt all that

Postby UML » October 5th, 2014, 7:14 am

Safety 1st stroller and car seat all-in-one
Breast for 1yr

Stroller becomes obsolete quickly. I shudnt even buy it cause if I used it 10 times that is exaggerating.

My baby went from breast to straw cup straight

Wife buy one setta bottle and neva use it....now I have to drink in dem! Cah even hold meh damn beer :|

Oh yea it is evenflo and avent bottles

Postby SUPAstarr » October 5th, 2014, 1:29 pm

Rainman wrote:
SUPAstarr wrote:Agreed on the Avent, my son wasnt fond of those dr brown bottles

Avent making chopsticks now...look ting.

No, but graco does ..........with yuh fass self

http://urdiscount.info/buy-graco-portab ... g-set.html

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » October 5th, 2014, 5:11 pm

X_Factor wrote:well, we've been using the 4oz glass since birth to now (almost 5 mths) and didnt really have a prob up to now....hardly any spit ups etc so we decided to continue with the 8oz

lemme know duane
TT$350 for six 8oz glass bottles (2 packs of 3)

The 8oz bottles HUGE and heavy eh.

And we hardly used the 4oz bottles too as the twins mostly went from nursing to straw cup also.

de_dougla_smurf

Postby de_dougla_smurf » October 5th, 2014, 7:54 pm

Graco has great quality for its price.

Safety 1st and the others are overpriced locally.

Postby X_Factor » October 5th, 2014, 9:39 pm

X_Factor wrote:well, we've been using the 4oz glass since birth to now (almost 5 mths) and didnt really have a prob up to now....hardly any spit ups etc so we decided to continue with the 8oz

lemme know duane

And we hardly used the 4oz bottles too as the twins mostly went from nursing to straw cup also.

damn, 3hrs to late...got a pack of 3 today for 250.00

Postby Rainman » October 5th, 2014, 10:26 pm

Spit up may not always be attributed to the bottle, he could be sensitive to the formula.

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » October 5th, 2014, 11:12 pm

X_Factor wrote:

lemme know duane

damn, 3hrs to late...got a pack of 3 today for 250.00
250 vs 175 though :(

Postby X_Factor » October 6th, 2014, 4:01 am

yeah, i know..say what

btw, i did buy the britax b agile stroller and while it was a bit pricey, it was well worth it
and we use it all the time

Postby crazybalhead » October 6th, 2014, 12:46 pm

All ah allyuh men have chirren??? :shock: :shock: :shock: :shock:

Postby cinco » October 6th, 2014, 1:02 pm

chirren makin chirren in here yes