Biker loses life at NARA DRAG

HassanGTR

Biker loses life at NARA DRAG

Postby HassanGTR » June 29th, 2014, 1:25 am

Two bikers were racing at camden tonight, when one of the two of them lost control of the bike and skated under the other biker. It was a gruesome sight at the end of the track some said. It even went as far as some saying that they told the officials that the top of the track was wet from the drizzle and they continued the event. What added fuel to the fire was that there was poor lighting at the top of the track so the medical team involved took longer to deal with the situation. One medical person who tended to the rider said when they picked him up, he had no pulse.

RIP to the rider.

I believe this is the first loss of life at Camden.
Last edited by HassanGTR on June 29th, 2014, 1:44 am, edited 1 time in total.

camden king

Re: Biker loses life at NARA DRAG

Postby camden king » June 29th, 2014, 1:43 am

I am so sorry to hear of this bad news. RIP.

Alain_2NR

Postby Alain_2NR » June 29th, 2014, 1:53 am

It has been confirmed. R.I.P. Nabeel Shah... Doing what you love on the 1/4 mile. :(
IMG_3541523292434.jpeg

GixxerMan

Postby GixxerMan » June 29th, 2014, 2:06 am

RIP buddy

vtec powwa

Postby vtec powwa » June 29th, 2014, 2:20 am

RIP buddy
It's a sad day in the racing industry

ChristianRD

Postby ChristianRD » June 29th, 2014, 2:40 am

Why allyuh even bother posting anything motorcycle related in ole talk ? Haven't you seen the digusting comments posted everytime a biker dies or gets injured?

Anotrin

Postby Anotrin » June 29th, 2014, 3:47 am

ChristianRD wrote:Why allyuh even bother posting anything motorcycle related in ole talk ? Haven't you seen the digusting comments posted everytime a biker dies or gets injured?

This was in closed circuit. not the usual mad riding in public domain.

RIP Nabeel, i still cant believe this is true. Always so dam good at motocross as well :shock:

all4lee

Re: Biker loses life at NARA D

Postby all4lee » June 29th, 2014, 3:56 am

My brodda from another mudda
Wud miss u bro
image.jpg
Last edited by all4lee on July 2nd, 2014, 7:44 pm, edited 2 times in total.

all4lee

Re: Biker loses life at NARA D

Postby all4lee » June 29th, 2014, 4:00 am

Wud miss you bro.... Cud still remember d last moments we spend together
"Beggin d sexy girl to come out her car for us to see her gud"
Last edited by all4lee on June 29th, 2014, 5:12 am, edited 3 times in total.

Postby K74T » June 29th, 2014, 4:00 am

RIP

Postby skylinechild » June 29th, 2014, 4:17 am

don't know the guy but RIP.
Its hard to accept that a loss of life can occur at these events and that's why everyone needs to be more safety oriented. Safety is not only for the promoter but for everyone -spectator and competitor included.

Postby DVSTT » June 29th, 2014, 4:28 am

RIP.....

kdere

Postby kdere » June 29th, 2014, 6:14 am

RIP.... Really a sad time for bikers as of late. But I'm glad these incidents are not deterring real bikers and even more people are getting on twos. Just be safe people.

10-01

Postby 10-01 » June 29th, 2014, 7:10 am

rip.....

Postby Team Loco » June 29th, 2014, 7:17 am

Makes you think the effort men go through to safeguard themselves in their cars. Roll cage, extinguishers, seatbelt harnesses etc. What do bikemen have. Just a reality check.
Totally sad

Yorkshirelass
CARS Member

Postby Yorkshirelass » June 29th, 2014, 7:43 am

^^and cones down the centre of the two tracks.

bonzo.specb

Postby bonzo.specb » June 29th, 2014, 7:46 am

Damn, R.I.P.

bignog

Postby bignog » June 29th, 2014, 7:47 am

rip to the rider an condolences to the family an friends ............drag racing a biker as opposed to regular riding is chalk an cheese ........drag bikers wear special gears for this type of sport i.e. yuh cyar pull up on the line with ah levis's an jacket ........jus as promoters scrutinize race cars (rollcage material ,gas tanks ....etc) bikers should wear appropriate apparel so loss of life is reduced ......just my 0.02 ...........keep ur chin up

Postby Aaron 2NR » June 29th, 2014, 7:51 am

Sad sad day. I think a lot of promoters are just in for the $$ and to please the competitors ignoring safety.

My opinion, bikers should not be allowed to race at the night event especially because of the weather we had yesterday

RIP guy.

Midnight_Demon

Postby Midnight_Demon » June 29th, 2014, 8:08 am

R.i.p. to him. The track was damp from the drizzles, officials should not have let anyone run til it dried up. On top of that I heard his helmet came off during the collision and people said it wasn't fastened properly. Just as there is a strict safety inspection for cars to race I think they should check all bikers safety gear and make sure it's properly fastened at all times.

V2NR 3.0

Postby V2NR 3.0 » June 29th, 2014, 8:19 am

I was there and the deafening silence after the accident was overwhelming. RIP brother

redovvl

Postby redovvl » June 29th, 2014, 8:19 am

rip...safety first......

Keyser Soze

Postby Keyser Soze » June 29th, 2014, 9:20 am

Aaron 2NR wrote:Sad sad day. I think a lot of promoters are just in for the $$ and to please the competitors ignoring safety.

My opinion, bikers should not be allowed to race at the night event especially because of the weather we had yesterday

RIP guy.

was there , really really sad.
dont see how the promoters could be blamed here, but i agree and we were saying that earlier. bikers should not have been allowed to race lastnight due to conditions.
the event in my opinion was better organized than the previous events, so sad to see this accident mar a potentially epic night of racing....

my condolences to his family and friends.

INHUMAN

Postby INHUMAN » June 29th, 2014, 9:21 am

Look how motorsport gonna take a turn for the worst and gonna be scrutinized by the media n govt. Rip rider

EDora

Postby EDora » June 29th, 2014, 10:04 am

R.I.P

Postby pioneer » June 29th, 2014, 10:22 am

So many details yet no pics?

Postby 16 cycles » June 29th, 2014, 10:27 am

Condolences to family...

Specs on bike?
Was on slicks/treadwear of tyre?

all4lee

Postby all4lee » June 29th, 2014, 10:45 am

16 cycles wrote:Condolences to family...

Specs on bike?
Was on slicks/treadwear of tyre?
image.jpg
His 2 bikes

Postby Aaron 2NR » June 29th, 2014, 11:48 am

Keyser Soze wrote:
Aaron 2NR wrote:Sad sad day. I think a lot of promoters are just in for the $$ and to please the competitors ignoring safety.

RIP guy.

was there , really really sad.
dont see how the promoters could be blamed here, but i agree and we were saying that earlier. bikers should not have been allowed to race lastnight due to conditions.
the event in my opinion was better organized than the previous events, so sad to see this accident mar a potentially epic night of racing....

my condolences to his family and friends.

Promoters control the event. They are the authorizing body to say yes or no if you get my drift. They are the owners of the track for the nights event.

vtec powwa

Postby vtec powwa » June 29th, 2014, 12:10 pm

Incident happened at the end of d track. How can the promoters control that if it was an error on rider's part? Fire officials, safety personnel an police walked the track an no issues were found as to what caused the crash and lost of life.