Anyone has a link in the immigration office?

Kes67

Anyone has a link in the immigration office?

Postby Kes67 » May 27th, 2014, 11:08 am

I applied for a renewal of my passport need a realistic time for completion.

the production office closed right now.

Xplode

Re: Anyone has a link in the immigration office?

Postby Xplode » May 27th, 2014, 11:23 am

i have a link but helping you is impossible ,sorry for the people that need to travel .

Postby maj. tom » May 27th, 2014, 11:31 am

Settle down OP. We are a 3rd world country. That means you have learn to accept the shiet and do nothing about it. Contacting your MP to raise the issue in parliament is a UK and other 1st world Commonwealth thing.

The Public is also advised that ALL Machine Readable Passports are produced at the Port of Spain Office located on #67 Frederick Street and the Immigration Division is unable to say when the Immigration production staff will resume normal working hours.

Members of the public will be advised of any changes to the above developments as the need arises.

The inconvenience caused is regretted.

http://www.news.gov.tt/content/closed-u ... ion-office

Postby Chimera » May 27th, 2014, 11:33 am

pressure in yuh mc

Xplode

Postby Xplode » May 27th, 2014, 11:36 am

down to the embassy's will feel the problem ,less new passports , no visa applications .

Postby Chimera » May 27th, 2014, 11:37 am

when them effers might stop striking?

i hadda renew my passport as well :S

Postby VexXx Dogg » May 27th, 2014, 11:43 am

same here, sigh.
better push it through as early as possible.

Kes67

Postby Kes67 » May 27th, 2014, 11:46 am

I did mine today. Wasn't bad but they said they don't know when it will be ready. :s

air wick

Postby air wick » May 27th, 2014, 12:02 pm

I'm in the same situation, applied for my 10mth old daughter's passport in March, they told me check back in 2 months called them last week, they say due to the strike it being kept back in POS and to check back in 2 weeks.... pressure

Postby redmanjp » May 27th, 2014, 5:17 pm

do u still need an appointment o renew or that is just for 1st time applications? and how far into the future would u get an appointment?

Postby Rainman » May 27th, 2014, 5:32 pm

allyuh men always on sh!t when ppl have serious questions eh....here OP
2007-03-13-8-1a.jpg
2007-03-13-8-1a.jpg (125.41 KiB) Viewed 6971 times

Postby K74T » May 27th, 2014, 7:01 pm

Hahahahahahahahaha

Postby javishm » May 27th, 2014, 11:57 pm

applied last week they said 10-14 working days....need my passport to fly out on the 18th

air wick

Postby air wick » June 3rd, 2014, 10:08 am

Anyone knows if Immigration officers in POS still on strike?

air wick

Postby air wick » June 3rd, 2014, 10:16 am

air wick wrote:Anyone knows if Immigration officers in POS still on strike?

I'm answering my question in-case any others wondering, they are working for 4 hrs a day at the POS office... I got thru on the phone after numerous attempts.

Postby pioneer » June 3rd, 2014, 12:34 pm

$10,000TTD per passport (srs)

Postby turbosingh » June 3rd, 2014, 1:19 pm

Start building ah pirogue...

Postby joker » June 3rd, 2014, 5:11 pm

E mail duke

Postby DFC » June 3rd, 2014, 7:18 pm

Gotta sort out my passport because i going tobago soon.

Kes67

Postby Kes67 » June 3rd, 2014, 7:22 pm

Apparently the are delivering in three weeks from renewal application date. We'll see if it's true.

fouljuice

Postby fouljuice » June 3rd, 2014, 7:55 pm

sekhar_777

Postby sekhar_777 » June 9th, 2014, 12:36 pm

Kes67 wrote:Apparently the are delivering in three weeks from renewal application date. We'll see if it's true.

Any update on how deliveries are going? I submitted application on May 16th and last week they advised 4 - 6 weeks.

Postby javishm » June 9th, 2014, 3:51 pm

yup called in today...on the slip they said 10-14 working days....now its 4-6 weeks

Postby Chimera » June 9th, 2014, 3:52 pm

i going sando in the mrn to try to renew mine

guh let allyuh know the scene

Baldhead

Postby Baldhead » June 10th, 2014, 10:21 am

They only processing "emergency" cases...children going back to school/university, medical and work related. So if we lucky we go get it in time. But if you vacation-ing..forget about it cause dey now reach march applicants.

Postby Redman » June 10th, 2014, 10:25 am

I applied on the 18 May for renewal-as of yesterday midday they said check back at the end of next week.

Postby Chimera » June 10th, 2014, 10:27 am

they tell me 3-4 weeks and they guh text me when it ready for pick up

Postby DFC » June 10th, 2014, 10:31 am

Will i get my passport in time to go Tobago?

sekhar_777

Postby sekhar_777 » June 12th, 2014, 10:35 am

Redman wrote:I applied on the 18 May for renewal-as of yesterday midday they said check back at the end of next week.

18th May is a Sunday?

I just spoke to Sangre Grande office, and I applied on May 16th.
Lady now say all renewals taking 6 weeks so check back in end of June or early July!! :shock:
First time passport 12 weeks turnaround.

orangefox

Postby orangefox » June 13th, 2014, 12:06 am

pioneer wrote:$10,000TTD per passport (srs)