The Official "Grocery is Expensive" Thread

Postby bluefete » May 18th, 2014, 10:53 pm

I might get banned but say what. I will not call grocery names but I will call product names.

Okay Tuners. So I almost collapsed today when I went in the grocery and saw that a tin of Milo moved from $69.99 to $79.99 in one jump. A pack of Milo went from $17.99 to $25.99 in one jump.

That Swiss multinational is surely digging out our eyes.

What happened to the days of the $1. or $2. increase?

BTW - did not buy.

This thread will monitor price increases in the grocery and by how much.

ztune

Re: The Official "Grocery is Expensive" Thread

Postby ztune » May 18th, 2014, 11:02 pm

greedyness...

-Roach-

Postby -Roach- » May 18th, 2014, 11:47 pm

InB4ThreadTurnSuffererThread.

Team2lo2flo

Postby Team2lo2flo » May 18th, 2014, 11:50 pm

$10 increase? Fork

Postby Morpheus » May 18th, 2014, 11:50 pm

I needed a salary increase dude......

Postby javishm » May 19th, 2014, 12:27 am

all dat to say u cyahh buy ah pack ah milo dawg

nah just kidding man

lately alot of prices are increasing on various items grocery and others as well with no justification as to why

Postby shogun » May 19th, 2014, 12:28 am

E-Sawatis gonna have a field day in here.

sonygoup

Postby sonygoup » May 19th, 2014, 12:31 am

Seeing we might be like Jamaica in a few years

Postby kurpal_v2 » May 19th, 2014, 12:39 am

Stop drink milo

eurotuner

Postby eurotuner » May 19th, 2014, 1:23 am

Percentage wise, thats a freekin lot.

Postby S_2NR » May 19th, 2014, 6:18 am

Call names nah and post pics

Postby hustla_ambition101 » May 19th, 2014, 6:25 am

The popular membership place also putting yeast in their prices.....

Postby mero » May 19th, 2014, 6:53 am

Mankind cyah eem make peanut punch again.

cherrypopper

Postby cherrypopper » May 19th, 2014, 7:02 am

Saw this increase as well. .. the milo itself is not the same ..you have to put twice as much to get a proper mixture. ..

I can live without but kids like their milo so parents will still buy. .

Postby turbosingh » May 19th, 2014, 7:13 am

mero wrote:Mankind cyah eem make peanut punch again.

Yuh know.

RIPEBREDFRUIT

Postby RIPEBREDFRUIT » May 19th, 2014, 7:18 am

As long as there is a DEMAND, prices will always jump, especially when they think no one is checking.
As for the prices- stop Searching Hi and Low and look into smaller groceries........

4a70

Postby 4a70 » May 19th, 2014, 7:33 am

Hmm go local buy sum good ole fashion coco blocks taste better too and more healthy

clintus

Postby clintus » May 19th, 2014, 7:46 am

I work for a prominent grocery in T&T & I could say price hike is not they grocery fault. For example in the case of milo, the supplier will sent out a letter informing retailer of price hike also their suggested price they would like it to be sold at. I ain't defending no grocery as our salary still stagnant but jus saying they don't make prices changes on their own, it comes from supplier.

Postby bluefete » May 19th, 2014, 8:02 am

RIPEBREDFRUIT wrote:As long as there is a DEMAND, prices will always jump, especially when they think no one is checking.
As for the prices- stop Searching Hi and Low and look into smaller groceries........

Prices more in some of the smaller groceries.

BTW - I only look Hi and Low for certain products under a kitchen brand name.

Re: The Official

Postby bluefete » May 19th, 2014, 8:04 am

clintus wrote:I work for a prominent grocery in T&T & I could say price hike is not they grocery fault. For example in the case of milo, the supplier will sent out a letter informing retailer of price hike also their suggested price they would like it to be sold at. I ain't defending no grocery as our salary still stagnant but jus saying they don't make prices changes on their own, it comes from supplier.

That is why I made reference to a Swiss multinational digging out our eyes.

Postby bluefete » May 19th, 2014, 8:05 am

hustla_ambition101 wrote:The popular membership place also putting yeast in their prices.....

Noticed this as well.

Postby DFC » May 19th, 2014, 8:12 am

free milo in work.

better full up my lunch kit.

Postby Morpheus » May 19th, 2014, 8:14 am

I work for said Swiss Multinational company and like I said.....how else would i get an increase? Oh gosh allyuh....LoL

All kix aside, a $10 increase a rather alarming :shock:

mediahouse

Postby mediahouse » May 19th, 2014, 8:17 am

did you notice if bodi prices jump or remain constant?

Postby turbosingh » May 19th, 2014, 8:21 am

mediahouse wrote:did you notice if bodi prices jump or remain constant?

^^ Push that bodi up yuh ass

Postby K74T » May 19th, 2014, 8:27 am

turbosingh wrote:

Whoagarddd, from turbosingh tooo!

Whoagard.

Jaipaulsingh

Postby Jaipaulsingh » May 19th, 2014, 8:40 am

But Milo is for sufferers........:?

mediahouse

Postby mediahouse » May 19th, 2014, 8:43 am

turbosingh wrote:

how d fack is u hoss?

ask uh modda to open she mouth.............

snatman

Postby snatman » May 19th, 2014, 8:49 am

ignoring the fact that milo is chocolate flavored sugar powder...

can't OP save $$ by buying the sachets instead of the cans?

hyperdude

Postby hyperdude » May 19th, 2014, 8:50 am

hmmmph
no comment....