W.T.K Who buying can Tabs

boost man

W.T.K Who buying can Tabs

Postby boost man » May 16th, 2014, 7:53 am

could anyone tell me who buying the can tabs thats the thing you use to open the can and how much they buying for and location and what they using it for

Re: W.T.K Who buying can Tabs

Postby UML » May 16th, 2014, 8:47 am

i feel is this is ah hearsay myth....cause everybody i see picking them up i ask them if they know anyone who get money and they say no that they hear ppl getting paid for it

I even ask a man who picking it up where he cashing it and he said he doesnt know he hear about it and collecting it just in case :|

I think is ah myth...funny that it have so many ppl doing it :P

So i still waiting to meet someone who collected cash and where did they go to get it.

Postby j.o.e » May 16th, 2014, 8:56 am

Google is your friend OP..stop wasting time. A million of those tabs is barely worth $US300...its the same valuation as normal scrap aluminium. Deduct the cost of collecting, storing and shipping them to the recyclers

Postby skylinechild » May 16th, 2014, 1:27 pm

^^ if the tab is aluminum....why not just collect the entire can and done...after all - it IS aluminum too... :lol:
about 5 weeks ago I see a man board a PTSC bus in Chaguanas....this is about 8in the night...
man kind have two 2 liter bottles under he arm-filled with the thing.... :lol: :lol: ...yes I was on the bus too :oops:

KM_2NR

Postby KM_2NR » May 16th, 2014, 1:52 pm

Ctrl + T = Profit ?!?!?

Halfbreed07

Postby Halfbreed07 » May 16th, 2014, 3:08 pm

IBTMFL

speedmelter

Postby speedmelter » May 16th, 2014, 6:50 pm

lol today in work a guy was coming around collecting them from the beers, asked him the reason, he said dentists buying a 2L bottle of them filled for 3000 dollars. i told him its just aluminium and he insisted the little piece was made of a different special metal. would find out more about cashing them in if i remember

Postby brams112 » May 16th, 2014, 6:56 pm

Inside

Postby pioneer » May 16th, 2014, 6:59 pm

Coors tabs worth alot.

geodude

Postby geodude » May 16th, 2014, 7:13 pm

speedmelter wrote:he said dentists buying a 2L bottle of them filled for 3000 dollars. i told him its just aluminium and he insisted the little piece was made of a different special metal. Would find out more about cashing them in if i remember

Thats what I hear too, at work you can't open a softdrink without a person rushing you for the tab.

Postby nervewrecker » May 16th, 2014, 8:34 pm

Some know people who cash in already. They swear by it.

They insist is titanium.

kerwinishere

Postby kerwinishere » May 16th, 2014, 8:40 pm

nervewrecker wrote:Some know people who cash in already. They swear by it.

They insist is titanium.

Everyone know someone who know someone.... aluminum cans with titanium tabs. ...nah

Postby rollingstock » May 16th, 2014, 8:45 pm

People have to be really fcuking stupid and lacking common sense.

If it was so valuable why would the manufacturer place a product that is worth less than the tab and sell it for $5?

People like this reminds me of all those girls I told that I just wanted to put in the head and see how it feels.

Postby toyolink » May 16th, 2014, 9:02 pm

Wonder if is a sign of some mental disorder?.........soon to have a name,like excessive compulsive behavior.
Then again,just don't know enough about this.
It does sound a bit humorous.

Postby 1UZFE » May 16th, 2014, 9:27 pm

rel ppl collecting dem tabs. Saw a man taking it off a tuna tin.
Cant drink a Coors or a Hineken with man eyeing yuh tabs...

Postby nervewrecker » May 16th, 2014, 9:35 pm

I just fed up of them.

speedmelter

Postby speedmelter » May 16th, 2014, 9:55 pm

the guy looked like he would buy canned drinks and throw away the drinks just to get the tabs.

xxstitch69xx

Postby xxstitch69xx » May 16th, 2014, 9:59 pm

rollingstock wrote:People like this reminds me of all those girls I told that I just wanted to put in the head and see how it feels.

Postby janfar » May 16th, 2014, 11:11 pm

rollingstock wrote:People have to be really fcuking stupid and lacking common sense.

If it was so valuable why would the manufacturer place a product that is worth less than the tab and sell it for $5?

People like this reminds me of all those girls I told that I just wanted to put in the head and see how it feels.

Ahahahhahahahaha

sonygoup

Postby sonygoup » May 17th, 2014, 12:21 am

In go lie we does get some screwed up question on a daily tho :lol:

Goolie

Postby Goolie » May 17th, 2014, 10:46 am

rollingstock wrote:People like this reminds me of all those girls I told that I just wanted to put in the head and see how it feels.

eel7

Postby eel7 » May 17th, 2014, 12:54 pm

Lollllll!

Postby Trini Hookah » May 17th, 2014, 1:43 pm

sonygoup wrote:In go lie we does get some screwed up question on a daily tho :lol:

wat

TK!

Postby TK! » May 17th, 2014, 4:37 pm

https://answers.yahoo.com/question/inde ... 515AAnIOmw

The above article confirms that the tabs are just pressed aluminum. It's easy to do a metal test for aluminum in a simple chemistry lab.

"...
a gallon should weigh in close to 2.65 pounds...
aluminum is going for 50 cents to a dollar, depending where you live...
yoiu [you] would therefore have a value of [US$]1.33 to $2.65 in metal
..."

Thats approx TT$ 8.58 to $17.09

Even if it were ten times more valuable than this estimate, it still would not be worth your time.

fouljuice

Postby fouljuice » May 17th, 2014, 5:34 pm

What I heard from someone who claimed to get paid:

1. Is some chinese grocery/people.
2. Is not for the value of the metal, but they use it to make a toy or some kinda contraption.

Postby 1UZFE » May 17th, 2014, 5:47 pm

I jus asked a guy who collecting it in a bar. He said dentists use it to make filling. :(

Dragist

Postby Dragist » May 17th, 2014, 5:59 pm

I have in my Cupboard using it for this .

http://lifehacker.com/5946857/use-soda- ... s-together

mannh01

Postby mannh01 » May 17th, 2014, 8:00 pm

If I remember correctly a guy once mentioned that it's the coors tab that is made from titanium. That's the one that is selling not the others. ...

Postby VexXx Dogg » May 17th, 2014, 8:30 pm

mannh01 wrote:If I remember correctly a guy once mentioned that it's the coors tab that is made from titanium. That's the one that is selling not the others. ...

:lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:

Postby Dizzy28 » May 17th, 2014, 8:47 pm

mannh01 wrote:If I remember correctly a guy once mentioned that it's the coors tab that is made from titanium. That's the one that is selling not the others. ...

There is absolutely no reason for a can to have as a valuable a metal as titanium in it. The tab made with the same material as the rest of the can.......aluminum!!!!