Re: wtk: cost of readymix concrete and boom pump

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » May 6th, 2014, 12:58 am

http://www.facebook.com/ccapl

Need Ready Mixed Concrete?
332-CCPL(2275)
350-PUMP(7867)
Free Technical Advice whether you decide to buy from them or not!

-Free Estimates, Site Visits & Technical Advice
-Job Specific Concrete Mixes
-Concrete Testing(BS and/or ASTM)
-Concrete Pumps (Boom and Line available)
-Nationwide Supply

Postby pugboy » May 6th, 2014, 4:48 am

depending on use, you can also skip the steel and have them put the fiberglass in the mix instead
for convenience

Postby Aaron 2NR » May 6th, 2014, 5:41 am

Duane 3NE 2NR wrote:http://www.facebook.com/ccapl

332-CCPL(2275)
350-PUMP(7867)

-Nationwide Supply

Ditto

SNIPER 3000

Postby SNIPER 3000 » May 6th, 2014, 6:01 am

Some good info there, plugboy please tell me more about leaving out the steel. Is this being done for foundation and decking?
Thanks.

Postby Rory Phoulorie » May 6th, 2014, 6:38 am

SNIPER 3000 wrote:Some good info there, plugboy please tell me more about leaving out the steel. Is this being done for foundation and decking?
Thanks.

Fibremesh is added to the concrete to replace temperature reinforcement. For example, you add the polypropylene fibres to replace the welded wire fabric (also known locally as BRC) in slabs constructed on existing ground.

Fibremesh cannot be used to replace structural reinforcement (for example, for foundations, beams and deck slabs).

Postby pugboy » May 6th, 2014, 6:54 am

good info, we used it here for approx. 200ft x 18ft 4inch slab over dirt
no brc, poured and cured in hot sun, no wetting
no cracks
shed.jpg

SNIPER 3000

Postby SNIPER 3000 » May 6th, 2014, 8:53 am

Nice, plug boy which concrete company did you use?

SNIPER 3000

Postby SNIPER 3000 » May 6th, 2014, 8:53 am

Thanks for the info rory.

sc@rf@ce

Postby sc@rf@ce » May 8th, 2014, 3:04 pm

SNIPER 3000 wrote:Nice, plug boy which concrete company did you use?

what he said

Postby pete » May 8th, 2014, 3:27 pm

Allyuh only using there for RC airplanes?

Postby pugboy » May 8th, 2014, 3:49 pm

Coosal

SNIPER 3000

Postby SNIPER 3000 » June 9th, 2015, 12:16 pm

Duane 3NE 2NR wrote:http://www.facebook.com/ccapl

332-CCPL(2275)
350-PUMP(7867)

-Nationwide Supply

Any more reviews?

air wick

Postby air wick » June 9th, 2015, 2:28 pm

I used Readymix WI Limited last August for my foundation and decking. It was $1035 per M3 + VAT

Pump was $3500

Not sure if prices went up this year

Postby Aaron 2NR » June 9th, 2015, 2:45 pm

Central concrete is good and very competitive

chippy

Postby chippy » June 9th, 2015, 2:48 pm

PM me if you want the contact for the Manager of Coosal's concrete plant.
Close relative.

iarmd1

Postby iarmd1 » August 27th, 2018, 5:39 pm

Any body know the cost of a M3 for ready mix and which company?

Postby rspann » August 27th, 2018, 6:08 pm

PreMix, $785 per Cu M. $2500 for the pump.

konartis

Postby konartis » August 27th, 2018, 6:30 pm

rspann wrote:PreMix, $785 per Cu M. $2500 for the pump.

What’s the number? And is it the same without pump? Need for a foundation (Wo/ pump) and two decking(w/pump)

Postby rspann » August 27th, 2018, 6:34 pm

Pm sent.

iarmd1

Postby iarmd1 » August 27th, 2018, 8:04 pm

rspann wrote:PreMix, $785 per Cu M. $2500 for the pump.

Thanks. So you have to pay for the truck separate?

Postby rspann » August 27th, 2018, 8:27 pm

Yes. You could also pour direct according to the job. I've poured ground floors and foundations without a pump because there was enough place on the site for the trucks to pull up alongside the job. The concrete truck has four short extensions too. They will also stay up to one hour if you want to use wheelbarrows.

Postby Strugglerzinc » August 28th, 2018, 1:25 pm

Is there any place that does small amounts like 2-4 m3 with a small truck as well?

Postby rspann » August 28th, 2018, 6:29 pm

Strugglerzinc wrote:Is there any place that does small amounts like 2-4 m3 with a small truck as well?

I bought 1Cu m already, but if you want a small truck because of space ,there is a guy called Best in Bourg Mulattresse who has small Readymix trucks.

Postby Strugglerzinc » August 28th, 2018, 9:01 pm

rspann wrote:
Strugglerzinc wrote:Is there any place that does small amounts like 2-4 m3 with a small truck as well?

I bought 1Cu m already, but if you want a small truck because of space ,there is a guy called Best in Bourg Mulattresse who has small Readymix trucks.

Thanks, yes space is a consideration. Will check around central first as I don't know where Bourg Mulatresse is exactly.

Postby rspann » August 28th, 2018, 9:08 pm

Drop it on the ground and get somebody to wheelbarrow it in, or just let them fill the barrows out by the road.

screwbash

Postby screwbash » August 29th, 2018, 4:37 am

Strugglerzinc wrote:
rspann wrote:

Thanks, yes space is a consideration. Will check around central first as I don't know where Bourg Mulatresse is exactly.

yuh does pass dey wen yuh going maracas, daz by beddoes grocery all dey.

Postby Strugglerzinc » August 29th, 2018, 11:33 am

screwbash wrote:
Strugglerzinc wrote:
rspann wrote:

Well look how I call there Uncle Beddoes corner all my life.

screwbash

Postby screwbash » March 4th, 2019, 3:59 pm

Strugglerzinc wrote:
screwbash wrote:
Strugglerzinc wrote:
rspann wrote:

Well look how I call there Uncle Beddoes corner all my life.

how much for the 2-4 m3 ah readymix?