Customs and Excise Officer Entrance Exam

evolution91

Customs and Excise Officer Entrance Exam

Postby evolution91 » April 28th, 2014, 9:50 pm

Anyone have any idea of what does come in this exam?
what exactly do i need to study?
pastpapers?
areas of focus?

Re: Customs and Excise Officer Entrance Exam

Postby pioneer » April 28th, 2014, 9:52 pm

If yuh hadda ask, yuh gonna fail.

evolution91

Postby evolution91 » April 28th, 2014, 9:55 pm

oh gosh i knw its act n what not, but there are ppl with the questions that usually comes, so i want to knw

shottaz

Postby shottaz » April 28th, 2014, 9:57 pm

in for same info...

Postby pioneer » April 28th, 2014, 11:22 pm

Why not read de job spec and aware yourself accordingly?

Jade_Inc.

Postby Jade_Inc. » April 28th, 2014, 11:49 pm

Hijacking ur thread a lil bit... Dey taking applications for customs officers now?

evolution91

Postby evolution91 » April 29th, 2014, 7:20 pm

dey took november last yr,

Postby pioneer » April 29th, 2014, 11:02 pm

I really don't understand trinis...how easy you all want life?

Work for something nah?

The letter clearly says the exam would be based on "Knowledge of the Customs and Excise Laws and Regulations of Trinidad and Tobago and the Terms related to International Trade."

What more do you all want?...the actual exam paper?...allyuh feel this is CXC?
Last edited by pioneer on April 30th, 2014, 10:41 pm, edited 1 time in total.

nareshseep

Postby nareshseep » April 30th, 2014, 10:27 pm

hmm so any queshuns on religuous practices?

ryanragbir

Postby ryanragbir » May 4th, 2014, 6:33 am

actually the exam paper i have after checking with some people its d old one its not the new or previous versions
Last edited by ryanragbir on May 4th, 2014, 12:34 pm, edited 1 time in total.

ryanragbir

Postby ryanragbir » May 4th, 2014, 6:35 am

trust me i understand why u all asking for pastpapers wen i looked at it i was so confused customs and excise is a broad area very very broad and now the exam papers give u better direction as to what to expect

shottaz

Postby shottaz » May 4th, 2014, 10:37 am

@ryanragbir check ur pm

DIESEL ROCKS

Postby DIESEL ROCKS » May 4th, 2014, 10:55 am

Why do persons post check your pm?
I have seen it a lot .
Do the persons that post "check your pm" wants everyone to know that they sent a pm and can send Pms?

ToyaP

Postby ToyaP » May 4th, 2014, 11:37 am

Hey, I downloaded the customs act and it is 1000 plus pages long, and then there is the excise act and 9 other acts to learn, so I understand. There is only a two week period to prepare so why not get more specific info if you can.

ShaqThom

Postby ShaqThom » May 4th, 2014, 11:49 am

shottaz wrote:@ryanragbir check ur pm

u get thru with that man shoota????

ryanragbir

Postby ryanragbir » May 4th, 2014, 12:32 pm

is there anyway to upload the paper so dat everyone can download it from here

Postby hustla_ambition101 » May 4th, 2014, 1:06 pm

shottaz

Postby shottaz » May 4th, 2014, 1:19 pm

very FEW, POSITIVE contributions to this post so far....just men with rel small talk...lol...wat ever yes...

de_dougla_smurf

Postby de_dougla_smurf » May 4th, 2014, 3:08 pm

All TT acts and regulations are available via a quick google search.

ShaqThom

Postby ShaqThom » May 4th, 2014, 6:52 pm

some of alyuh f#uking tuners rel outta timin inno!! if you dont have a good contribution to make then hush yuh kant nah man!!! not every single thread is bout kix and joking around man!! anybody here actually have any background in customs and willing to share some knowledge with us please??

Postby pioneer » May 4th, 2014, 7:06 pm

+12 hrs later de man eh upload nuttin?

Postby nervewrecker » May 4th, 2014, 7:25 pm

Read up on customer care and fitness through plenty excise.

de_dougla_smurf

Postby de_dougla_smurf » May 4th, 2014, 9:19 pm

ShaqThom wrote:some of alyuh f#uking tuners rel outta timin inno!! if you dont have a good contribution to make then hush yuh kant nah man!!! not every single thread is bout kix and joking around man!! anybody here actually have any background in customs and willing to share some knowledge with us please??

Maybe a government office will be more serious about your concerns than posters in an Off Topic Forum.

That's where I'd go for a good contribution.

Postby nervewrecker » May 4th, 2014, 9:23 pm

de_dougla_smurf wrote:
ShaqThom wrote:some of alyuh f#uking tuners rel outta timin inno!! if you dont have a good contribution to make then hush yuh kant nah man!!! not every single thread is bout kix and joking around man!! anybody here actually have any background in customs and willing to share some knowledge with us please??

Maybe a government office will be more serious about your concerns than posters in an Off Topic Forum.

That's where I'd go for a good contribution.

I feel he have better luck here :lol:

nareshseep

Postby nareshseep » May 4th, 2014, 10:52 pm

Topic that will surely come is bribe negotiation and creating legal loop holes. It is one of the most practical topic in this field of work. Hope it helps and Best of Luck!!

Postby zoom rader » May 5th, 2014, 2:36 am

nareshseep wrote:Topic that will surely come is bribe negotiation and creating legal loop holes. It is one of the most practical topic in this field of work. Hope it helps and Best of Luck!!

Yep but you have look at it both ways.
Customs officers live a better lifestyle than the average trini. Ever wonder why this job is in demand.

Postby Ronaldo95163 » May 5th, 2014, 7:56 am

pioneer wrote:I really don't understand trinis...how easy you all want life?

Work for something nah?

The letter clearly says the exam would be based on "Knowledge of the Customs and Excise Laws and Regulations of Trinidad and Tobago and the Terms related to International Trade."

What more do you all want?...the actual exam paper?...allyuh feel this is CXC?

How yuh does revise fuh dat???

Cuz mem kno dem ting :?

....I not interested btw...just curious

shottaz

Postby shottaz » May 5th, 2014, 9:55 am

ahhhyes!,,tuner is such a heaven for acquiring good information from informed sources .... :drinking:

GOAT

Postby GOAT » May 5th, 2014, 1:35 pm

No updates?
Past papers or just some sample questions?

Looks like lots of us got this exam in 2 weeks.

shottaz

Postby shottaz » May 5th, 2014, 9:00 pm

patiently awaits update on the pass paper.... :crazyeyes: