Re: *** The OFFICIAL Bandit Shot Thread***

Postby pugboy » January 8th, 2023, 1:33 pm

thank god they did some repairs to the manzan road
now the biche roads will be quieter and they can pass thru there as normel

gastly369 wrote:Not just containers... Take a Sunday drive down cedros side... Will be a eye opener for majority of TT..

Postby rollingstock » January 8th, 2023, 3:13 pm

hover11 wrote:
Phone Surgeon wrote:
hover11 wrote:In 2023 we can't be using the excuse that it don't have the manpower to check containers, then we wonder why guns and drugs passing through legitimate avenues. Even if it causes delays, every container must be checked.
Lol....

Worldwide how much %% of containers do you think are fully inspected/searched at ports ?
How many countries have a yearly murder toll of 600 most of which are caused by illegal guns? Our population is 1.4 with a murder toll of 600...if you want to solve this problem businesses have to feel it...every container must be checked.

You sir are a complete idiot.
The logistics of what you're suggesting alone.

Imagine when you can't get your ky and the strap on gift for your boyfriend.

Postby hover11 » January 8th, 2023, 3:17 pm

So leave things the way they are and let the murder toll reach 700 this year. Don't change anything let guns and drugs continue through legitimate avenues and say well we can't search every container and watch as the place gets worse.....alright

wing

Postby wing » January 8th, 2023, 4:17 pm

hover11 wrote:So leave things the way they are and let the murder toll reach 700 this year. Don't change anything let guns and drugs continue through legitimate avenues and say well we can't search every container and watch as the place gets worse.....alright
I agree with hover that we must do something, starting with the public servants who knowingly allow the guns to pass.

Postby Chimera » January 8th, 2023, 4:51 pm

Hovie....2 to 10% of containers are inspected worldwide.....you saying search all containers lmao.

You ever went down on the port? Ever bring in a container or goods?

VII

Postby VII » January 8th, 2023, 5:12 pm

They killed 2 on Thursday too I believe, while executing a warrant..got an AK type rifle and a Glock pistol..don't know.how it ain reach here yet..

Rovin wrote:yea bai police allyuh start d new year doing allyuh wuck ...

https://newsday.co.tt/2023/01/07/police ... 0.facebook

Police kill one of 4 Massy Stores robbery suspects

Postby alfa » January 8th, 2023, 5:53 pm

gastly369 wrote:Not just containers... Take a Sunday drive down cedros side... Will be a eye opener for majority of TT..

And they have a coast guard base there eh. Sailors have to eat a food to I suppose

Postby pugboy » January 8th, 2023, 6:21 pm

they need to start requesting 2 form of id
proof of address and utility bill for them barrel and small goods shipments

they do that in licensing office so customs have to start doing that

Phone Surgeon wrote:Hovie....2 to 10% of containers are inspected worldwide.....you saying search all containers lmao.

You ever went down on the port? Ever bring in a container or goods?

Postby rollingstock » January 8th, 2023, 8:25 pm

hover11 wrote:So leave things the way they are and let the murder toll reach 700 this year. Don't change anything let guns and drugs continue through legitimate avenues and say well we can't search every container and watch as the place gets worse.....alright

No tun. But your idea of searching every container ain't making no sense.

Postby hover11 » January 8th, 2023, 9:14 pm

No tun. But your idea of searching every container ain't making no sense.
So what is the solution we can't hire more customs officers , they will just take more bribes, drugs and guns passing through the ports normal unless they receive the "tip-offs". Or is it that we just can't stop it and all we can do is minimize. All the scanners we bought to detect these things were a waste of money just like the cell phone jammers in the jails since we not using them or they conveniently not working.

Postby pugboy » January 8th, 2023, 9:58 pm

the cell phone jammers aint working for the same reason cops dont want to take polygraph tests
and likely customs officers aint taking polygraph either

as it is right now customs need to tighten up on the consignee process
presently your tanty in new york could send a barrel and you go collect it with minimal hassle and if you have your links with an officer, bond guard it will come thru easy
if you get tipped off you simply dont show up and abandon

the process needs to be made in such a way that a cargo company cant send unless they have proper docs on the recipient

Postby hover11 » January 9th, 2023, 8:01 am

pugboy wrote:the cell phone jammers aint working for the same reason cops dont want to take polygraph tests
and likely customs officers aint taking polygraph either

as it is right now customs need to tighten up on the consignee process
presently your tanty in new york could send a barrel and you go collect it with minimal hassle and if you have your links with an officer, bond guard it will come thru easy
if you get tipped off you simply dont show up and abandon

the process needs to be made in such a way that a cargo company cant send unless they have proper docs on the recipient
Remember the cocaine in the juice tins will never forget that.......so nobody knows who the sender is to this day. LOL this place sweet. No changes were made to tighten the process since then that was international embarrassment.

Postby maj. tom » January 9th, 2023, 11:10 am

This sort of corruption was a huge unchecked problem in USA-Colombia drug trade in the late 1970s and early 1980s in Miami and other localities in Florida. It got really, really bad when the Cocaine Cowboys wars broke out and they shot up a mall in gang warfare. Huge numbers of local police and local government authority, especially in Miami, were on the take somewhere on the drug trade line, huge buildings and banks sprang up overnight to let the money launder and flow, many flashy Italian cars suddenly appeared all over Miami, property values skyrocketed unreasonably. Seemingly antithetical, poverty and hence crime, got worse in parts of the city.

Then in 1981 Time Magazine printed an article which got Federal Government attention. They formed the DEA and stepped in with other federal authorities and enforcement directed from Washington DC. https://www.dea.gov/sites/default/files/2021-04/1980-1985_p_49-58.pdf
It got worse before it got better, and the 1980s Florida raged with drug murders, local corruption and pop culture like Miami Vice, but eventually they got a handle on it in the early 1990s and worked with police in Colombia to kill Escobar. You see, the federal government doesn't care about bribes and other kickbacks that the local cops and politicians receive to let the drugs pass. They ran a lot of sting and undercover vice operations and were successful in many of their objectives.

Trinidad doesn't have a federal government to step in to stop local corruption that allows the drug trade to flourish, and is one of the actual root causes right now of all this out of control drug gang murders. It's a turf war much like the Cocaine Cowboys in 1979. It will continue to spin out of control because no elected government will ever focus on doing the right thing, risking reputation, power, fundings of "who getting the contract" kickbacks and facing political self-destruction doing what's best for our country. We all know the unspoken greased politics of how our society really works here (See Scott Drug Report 1986 and what happened to it). And if it does, our court system is broken, so another dead end. Manning, I believe, knew in 2005 and had huge intel of the operations and causes at the time, but he was part of the same machinery that refused to do anything. He mentioned Big Fish, but didn't go further. He perhaps then tried a different avenue of politics and hoped that 20 years later would be different if we had a more educated society, but that was soon dismantled. It's not going to get better. If you want to see how bad it can potentially get, read up on the last 50 years of Colombia's history, where drug cartels directly controlled the politics of the nation for a long time, it wasn't even hidden. They eventually had to write a new Constitution in 1991 and reform the entire government. Constitutional Reform will never happen in Trinidad and that's our reality.

Why murders increase under one government consistently over another according to recorded statistics? The only thing I can think of is that under one theme of government the money is funneled very lucratively and largely to those who are actual "Big Fish" leaving much less to trickle down to poorer parts of society who inadvertently turn to gang life and turf wars for survival, while the other governments funnel corruption money into other types of white collar crime but still leaving just enough to let the have-nots of society actually have some. One government definitely increases the have-nots and widen the class gaps of society, a conservative theme which is just an extension of colonial governance, while other governments attempt to be progressive and try socialist themes so more people can benefit.

Postby pugboy » January 9th, 2023, 11:19 am

keep up the discussions fellas
remember keith say he also plan to have talks on crime in 2023 too

Postby VexXx Dogg » January 9th, 2023, 11:42 am

pugboy wrote:keep up the discussions fellas

Translating politician speak to real world:

They going to talk about establishing a working group in order to select a committee to review the situation and make recommendations which will propose changes to policies and legislations which will be debated in parliament and face opposition, and subsequently be squashed, but marked as completed. Objective met, actions none, benefit none.

Postby pugboy » January 9th, 2023, 11:46 am

dont forget we want to redouble our efforts of doing the same things harder and more to try and get different results

VexXx Dogg wrote:
pugboy wrote:keep up the discussions fellas

Translating politician speak to real world:

They going to talk about establishing a working group in order to select a committee to review the situation and make recommendations which will propose changes to policies and legislations which will be debated in parliament and face opposition, and subsequently be squashed, but marked as completed. Objective met, actions none, benefit none.

Postby maj. tom » January 9th, 2023, 12:56 pm

allyuh missing the most vital step at the end there:
Blame Kamla.

orrr wait "blame yourselves" is the message right now.

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » January 17th, 2023, 1:33 pm

Good boys now get corn by maritime

Postby bluefete » January 17th, 2023, 2:46 pm

shake d livin wake d dead wrote:Good boys now get corn by maritime

https://www.facebook.com/watch?v=709796200771659

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » January 17th, 2023, 2:58 pm

The story surrounding the death of the two good boys is EXCELLENT!! Well done ttps

Postby pugboy » January 17th, 2023, 3:32 pm

wonder if them is heinz voters as usual

Postby K74T » January 17th, 2023, 3:33 pm

shake d livin wake d dead wrote:The story surrounding the death of the two good boys is EXCELLENT!! Well done ttps
Agreed

Postby pugboy » January 17th, 2023, 3:35 pm

Postby MaxPower » January 17th, 2023, 3:46 pm

“d place getting outta hand inno G”…

Glad the top dog understand and said it with confidence among his fellow pests.

Postby maj. tom » January 17th, 2023, 3:48 pm

Sweet. We love when police doing such good work. Shows that they do have the means and resources.
Next they need to do an undercover facebook sting on the gang who hijacking transport drivers. https://trinidadexpress.com/newsextra/driver-takes-transport-job-gets-hijacked-robbed/article_fa213a62-4f68-11ed-9614-ebc0f368bed1.html
Police have the power to protect citizens with corresponding violence from those savage elements of society.

Postby MaxPower » January 17th, 2023, 3:58 pm

maj. tom wrote:Police have the power to protect citizens with corresponding violence from those savage elements of society.

X3000.

But we need more consistency and stop the selective law enforcement.

If the TTPS know who the pests are, then they should either be in jail or dead.

Postby Chimera » January 17th, 2023, 4:00 pm

Lol....was hoping to end up in the same situation today but the "sellers" pull out last minute.

Had a armed robbery 2 weeks ago at another electromics store and someone approach me yesterday to sell a bunch of the stolen items.

Was organising to meet them today with chaguanas Cid to "purchase" but they gone cold.
Last edited by Chimera on January 17th, 2023, 4:00 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Postby Chimera » January 17th, 2023, 4:02 pm

Was suppose to meet them pplaza today but failure.
Screenshot_20230117-160136_WhatsAppBusiness.jpg

Postby 16 cycles » January 17th, 2023, 4:09 pm

pugboy wrote:https://trinidadexpress.com/newsextra/two-die-in-police-sting-car-buyers-turn-out-to-be-cops/article_d6675a06-9695-11ed-9118-87f193f8f7c6.html

why allyuh killing out heinz voters

excellent work TTPS

now to do same sting on escort/traffickers

Postby MaxPower » January 17th, 2023, 4:10 pm

Phone,

You doing police work too, nice!

You even tried the typical Trini asking for a “best price” and they still smell the rat.

But wait, where were you 2 weeks ago when it happened? Like where were you the exact time?