*** The OFFICIAL Bandit Shot Thread***

Redress10

Re: *** The OFFICIAL Bandit Shot Thread***

Postby Redress10 » February 25th, 2022, 1:06 pm

Some of you all act as though the country is not filled with the descendants of slaves and indentured labourers(a fancier form of slavery).

Stop comparing yourself to places like Japan. When you country was using slaves/indentured labourers to cultivate sugarcane for the British to benefit economically the Japanese were building empires. TT was never close to being an empire or cultivating an aristocracy etc.

Everybody in this country come from the lower classes. Probably some of the lower classes that exists in the world. No one in the country have aristocratic routes not even the local "whites". We need to understand this to realise that the foundations of the country is based on exploitation and we have never sought to address this to ensure equitable distribution of resources.

Until we do everyone will be at each other's neck hence crime.

Stop comparing yourself to places like Japan, Singapore, Holland etc. They don't share your background. Look at places like India, Africa Syria, Lebanon and check the similarities in behaviour.

Postby teems1 » February 25th, 2022, 1:39 pm

Redress10 wrote:Some of you all act as though the country is not filled with the descendants of slaves and indentured labourers(a fancier form of slavery).

Stop comparing yourself to places like Japan. When you country was using slaves/indentured labourers to cultivate sugarcane for the British to benefit economically the Japanese were building empires. TT was never close to being an empire or cultivating an aristocracy etc.

Everybody in this country come from the lower classes. Probably some of the lower classes that exists in the world. No one in the country have aristocratic routes not even the local "whites". We need to understand this to realise that the foundations of the country is based on exploitation and we have never sought to address this to ensure equitable distribution of resources.

Until we do everyone will be at each other's neck hence crime.

Stop comparing yourself to places like Japan, Singapore, Holland etc. They don't share your background. Look at places like India, Africa Syria, Lebanon and check the similarities in behaviour.

Singapore was an island of pig farmers.

Now they are one of the wealthiest per capita.

Postby Chimera » February 25th, 2022, 2:16 pm

people really crazy here yes

there are dozens of comments on facebook where it have persons that vex that others rejoicing over the death of the two bandits

they talking about how two more black men get murdered while trying to provide for their families
how with the country the way it is people have no choice but to rob
how its only god should take someone life, no citizen has that right

dem fawkers gone to rob and kill!!!!! and people sad that they dead......wdmc

Postby S_2NR » February 25th, 2022, 2:18 pm

Phone Surgeon wrote:people really crazy here yes

there are dozens of comments on facebook where it have persons that vex that others rejoicing over the death of the two bandits

they talking about how two more black men get murdered while trying to provide for their families

"He was a good boy"
I, for one, happy they dead.
Good riddance.

Postby bluefete » February 25th, 2022, 2:23 pm

pugboy wrote:the police know a lot of these characters but they keep getting bail
who are their lawyers ?

gps ankle bracelet is best thing for these fellas
trace them back to the cockroach nest

Getting bail is not the problem, Solving Crime is not the problem .

The parents of these pest are the problem and its the very same parents that support the red government. They have no idea on how to raise their offspring.

All we hear , he was a good boy

FINALLY! Someone who understands the root of the problem.

Postby bluefete » February 25th, 2022, 2:27 pm

This is the society we have built.

Remember, when these people break the law, the PNM politicians step in and tell the police to 'lay off". This gives them a sense of entitlement that they could do whatever they want without consequences.

These same people allow themselves to be used as political tools by the PNM and UNC.

Not surprised at the comments.

WRT your earlier post - Thank God you had the presence of mind to be alert. I would not have liked you to become another victim.

Postby pugboy » February 25th, 2022, 2:49 pm

those neighborhoods are accustomed to freeness from the loca govt councillors
it is encouraged
ask marlene

Postby The_Honourable » February 25th, 2022, 5:20 pm

The "only God could judge" group or "is ok to take from the rich" group? or is a mix?

Postby Rovin » February 25th, 2022, 5:52 pm

utter madness yes

so basically anarchy is ok once it not affecting d ppl who saying such stuff personally but it good against everybody else ... only when something fall in ur garden then u go feel\talk sing a different tune

Postby 16 cycles » February 25th, 2022, 7:02 pm

To paraphrase "middle class is the buffer".

Sadly the middle class has little protection from state or ability to protect self so bad actors will filter through to the top more and more...

Postby zoom rader » February 25th, 2022, 7:04 pm

16 cycles wrote:To paraphrase "middle class is the buffer".

Sadly the middle class has little protection from state or ability to protect self so bad actors will filter through to the top more and more...
Middle class is now ghetto.

Red government saw to that to gain votes.

A Middle class will not vote for the red government

Postby MaxPower » February 25th, 2022, 7:06 pm

Rovin wrote:maybe they xenophobic cause they know how crude & uncivilized others behave so they dont want that sh1t in their country ...

Damn str8!

Postby redmanjp » February 25th, 2022, 11:02 pm

hey anyone posted the trincity mall robbery?

Postby hover11 » February 26th, 2022, 7:43 am

Then ppl quick to say police don't work but what is the sense police rush and do thorough investigation to charge a man and in the next few days he is out again to the same shite. That alone must be heavily demotivating

Postby bluefete » February 26th, 2022, 11:21 am

hover11 wrote:Then ppl quick to say police don't work but what is the sense police rush and do thorough investigation to charge a man and in the next few days he is out again to the same shite. That alone must be heavily demotivating

Exactly. I had asked RS about this once.

He said you go back out and do your job again.

Postby hover11 » February 26th, 2022, 11:30 am

bluefete wrote:
hover11 wrote:Then ppl quick to say police don't work but what is the sense police rush and do thorough investigation to charge a man and in the next few days he is out again to the same shite. That alone must be heavily demotivating

That could NEVER be right

Postby bluefete » February 26th, 2022, 11:42 am

hover11 wrote:
bluefete wrote:

Fully agree. But the police cannot do much (legally) beyond that.

Laws need to be changed and the court systems must be restricted in what they can do in some cases.

Postby Kenjo » February 26th, 2022, 11:43 am

Lawyers and police are afraid of the criminal element essentially ?

Postby MaxPower » February 26th, 2022, 11:44 am

hover11 wrote:
bluefete wrote:

Jason, i agree and i also understand where the officers are coming from.

But at the same time they have a job to do.

Ask yourself Jason, if criminals did not have all this leverage, would the officers still “rush” to do the investigation? Or would they just find another excuse to NOT do their job. It’s always a blasted excuse for Trinis not to work as if they would suddenly be all efficient if ops were normal.

Don’t get me wrong, it have many hard working officers that still do their part.

Anyways, we have to remember that we also have victims as well that are waiting for justice based on the outcome of the investigation. So by the TTPS using the legal system as an excuse to delay, it just makes them look like corrupted idiots themselves.

If you have a job to do, do it.

Demotivation is a sign of weakness.

VII

Postby VII » February 26th, 2022, 11:53 am

Heard the police killed one last night in Morvant, they christened one of those lil new unmarked Cretas.

Apparently confronted a guy with a gun and well you know he pointed it at them, so naturally fearing for their lives they opened fire on him killing him on the scene .

Postby Rovin » February 26th, 2022, 11:56 am

bullets cheaper than minding in jail ...

Postby MaxPower » February 26th, 2022, 12:52 pm

VII wrote:Heard the police killed one last night in Morvant, they christened one of those lil new unmarked Cretas.

Apparently confronted a guy with a gun and well you know he pointed it at them, so naturally fearing for their lives they opened fire on him killing him on the scene .

Why wait for them to point it to shoot?

Why wait for them to be “armed”?

Open fire and clean up this country.

We need foreign assistance to invade hotspots, seek and destroy.

Postby rollingstock » February 26th, 2022, 3:01 pm

VII wrote:Heard the police killed one last night in Morvant, they christened one of those lil new unmarked Cretas.

That's easy to say. I spent several days in a station cell for a justified shooting. Haven't shot anyone since. My freedom is more important than any criminal.

Postby MaxPower » February 26th, 2022, 3:32 pm

That's easy to say. I spent several days in a station cell for a justified shooting. Haven't shot anyone since. My freedom is more important than any criminal.

Agreed and well said.

Postby The_Honourable » March 27th, 2022, 12:07 pm

Bandit shot dead: Tried robbing married couple, both cops

Two criminal suspects attempted to rob a married couple who are both police officers, on Saturday night.

One suspect paid with his life.

It happened at the junction of Cemetery Street and Lothian’s Road, Princes Town at 10.35p.m.

Investigators were told that the couple were in the parking lot of the Stop and Go Bar when two men walked up.

“Give me everything you have”, one of the suspect allegedly said, as he pointed a gun.

The police constable pulled his service weapon and fired four shots.

The gunman was struck and fell dead.

The second suspect fled.

The identity of the dead suspect is not immediately known.

He was described as being of African descent, slim built, dark brown complexion, approximately five feet eight inches tall, wearing a black short sleeve jersey, grey ¾ pants, and black shoes.

Source: https://trinidadexpress.com/newsextra/b ... 6a23e.html

Postby pugboy » March 27th, 2022, 1:02 pm

need 100% not 50%

Postby Rovin » March 27th, 2022, 1:28 pm

“Give me everything you have”

well d officer certainly did oblige his request

super lucky for d officer dat he didnt say well boi today is meh wedding day lemme leave my gift at home, he must be thanking his lucky stars ...

daring dragoon

Postby daring dragoon » March 27th, 2022, 1:58 pm

The_Honourable wrote:Bandit shot dead: Tried robbing married couple, both cops

Two criminal suspects attempted to rob a married couple who are both police officers, on Saturday night.

It happened at the junction of Cemetery Street and Lothian’s Road, Princes Town at 10.35p.m.

Investigators were told that the couple were in the parking lot of the Stop and Go Bar when two men walked up.

“Give me everything you have”, one of the suspect allegedly said, as he pointed a gun.

The second suspect fled.

He was described as being of African descent, slim built, dark brown complexion, approximately five feet eight inches tall, wearing a black short sleeve jersey, grey ¾ pants, and black shoes.

one less pnm vote. thank you jesus

Postby timelapse » March 27th, 2022, 3:54 pm

As if dem plebs could hold you.Nice story bro

Postby De Dragon » March 28th, 2022, 6:21 am

The_Honourable wrote:Bandit shot dead: Tried robbing married couple, both cops

The second suspect fled.

Sad that he only got one