Town and country planning approval

Evoloution

WTK: Town and Country Approval

Postby Evoloution » November 2nd, 2008, 6:23 pm

I have an acre of land in Barrackpore and want to get it town and country approved.

Need to find out how to go about doing this and where in south would i go. I would really appreciate if any one could help.

How long does this process take?

Evoloution

Postby Evoloution » November 5th, 2008, 10:02 am

u have ah contact # for him.....pm it to me.....

Evoloution

Postby Evoloution » November 5th, 2008, 10:06 am

pioneer wrote:pm reiXmann he workin there

real funny boyyyyy...the man not workin there....

Glad u can joke around when ppl trying to get proper information....

ray d saint

Postby ray d saint » November 5th, 2008, 10:07 am

PM Rahtid he will give you all the advise u need, and can also help you out.... he did the same for me in ah similar situation...

:)
Last edited by ray d saint on November 5th, 2008, 10:08 am, edited 1 time in total.

Postby ronsin1 » November 5th, 2008, 10:07 am

if you know where Plams Club in San Fernando is, they are in that compound

streak

Postby streak » November 6th, 2008, 1:18 pm

First of all if the land is yours anyone who draws a house plan can tell you this. Depends on the situation of the land and the specs.

If you deciding to build all you have to do is let someone do the house plan for you and then that same person can submit to town and country which is situated at Palms Club in San Fernando to get it approved.

Evoloution

Postby Evoloution » November 6th, 2008, 1:29 pm

thanks guys....willgo down to Palms Club in SanDo

crash dummy

Postby crash dummy » November 6th, 2008, 4:01 pm

allyuh men good yes

Postby ronsin1 » November 7th, 2008, 5:30 am

Evoloution wrote:
pioneer wrote:pm reiXmann he workin there

real funny boyyyyy...the man not workin there....

Glad u can joke around when ppl trying to get proper information....

wtf jed...de man eh help yuh?

reix how yuh movin so? :?

Pios you of all ppl suppose to know how selfish the man could be

MadCrix

Postby MadCrix » November 7th, 2008, 11:45 am

whats the cost and whats teh time frame to get it approved?

Postby Dave » November 7th, 2008, 1:11 pm

walk with yuh spirituous beverage and yuh orn

droppa

Postby droppa » November 7th, 2008, 1:24 pm

time frame for most applications suppose to be 6-8 weeks

TCPD south reg. office will handle yuh out, wednesdays are public day, u should walk with your documents and go in and talk to the DCI for your area, they will be able to best advise you and answer all your questions.

you can call on 652-2141 first.

kevin310

Postby kevin310 » November 7th, 2008, 1:55 pm

if u want a house/building drawn , pm me
i would do it for a tuner price :lol:
could aid in any sorting out u need as well
an by aid , i mean 4 a small fee :lol:

copper_shot

Postby copper_shot » July 23rd, 2009, 10:32 am

so can anyone help with getting it faster?

i have an application inside, i've got the reference no. and date submitted.

but i need to get this very soon, i'm pretty sure its on someones desk just waiting to be stamped.

can anyone help????

rdeonarine

Postby rdeonarine » July 23rd, 2009, 10:45 am

evo, do you have a cadastral for your plot, is there any basic infrastructure in place, access roads and drainage , water supply, electricity utilities, depending on the zone, your plot may be deemed as agricultural land and that may cause a problem in getting it approved

copper_shot

Postby copper_shot » July 23rd, 2009, 10:53 am

this is an oldish post i bumped btw..

instead of creating a new one

can anyone help me??

Rahtid

Postby Rahtid » July 23rd, 2009, 11:07 am

copper_shot,

u sent it in tunapuna?

copper_shot

Postby copper_shot » July 23rd, 2009, 11:36 am

i believe its port of spain

i have the reference number.

chris600

Postby chris600 » July 23rd, 2009, 11:42 am

copper_shot wrote:so can anyone help with getting it faster?

i have an application inside, i've got the reference no. and date submitted.

but i need to get this very soon, i'm pretty sure its on someones desk just waiting to be stamped.

can anyone help????

^^^in sando dey absolutely love bribes.

Postby Mr. Red Sleeper » July 23rd, 2009, 11:47 am

Evoloution,
All the crap as usual in here will get you nowhere.

The easiest way to go about this is as follows:

Go to the T&C Planning Division ANY DAY OF THE WEEK, and collect the Application for Outline Approval form.(free at counter; take a couple in case of mistakes in filling in the info)

At home, if more comfortable, Fill out the form at your earliest convenience, putting in the relevant information which will be found on your cadastral sheet which is a plan of the land which everyone should be in possession of , once you own a parcel of land.

One very important piece of info requested by them on the form, is the intended use by you for said land.(residential,commercial, multi-family residential (apts/ Condos etc).

Providing that you have the cadastral, you then make a copy of it and attach to the plan and go in to the T&C Planning Division and submit it to the attendant.

She/he will write up a receipt aith a ref. #, that verifies that you have submitted the relevant docs.,and thats it.

On average, it's supposed to take 2 - 3 wks for them to mail your outline approval back to you. But with the PNM and local govt, union minded employees, etc. this has taken from 4 - 8 mths.

The outline approval will tell you what you are allowed to use the land for and based on your intended use, the stipulations that you are required to abide by.

However, in an effort to speed up that whole process, it helps to be a tactful nag and call their offices once or twice a week after the initial 2 wks have passed, just quoting your reference number on the receipt to the attendant on the phone.

Thats the process as spelt out as you will get it.

Their's always the easier a nd time proven method of walking with a bottle of Johnny walker in a bag and discreetly hand it to the first pleasant faced employee that you see.(good luck finding that in a govt office on a clerical level).
Let them know what you need and they'll try to pull it through the system a little quicker for you.

ek4ever

Postby ek4ever » July 23rd, 2009, 12:03 pm

why you want T&C approval??....man...just build whatever yuh want to build....make sure it concrete...pave access road to property and yuh orn....T&C a waste of fcuking time :mrgreen:

Postby Mr. Red Sleeper » July 23rd, 2009, 12:07 pm

^^^PNM voters again :roll: :roll: :roll:

drunkenscorpion

Postby drunkenscorpion » July 23rd, 2009, 12:20 pm

ek4ever wrote:why you want T&C approval??....man...just build whatever yuh want to build....make sure it concrete...pave access road to property and yuh orn....T&C a waste of fcuking time :mrgreen:

Best advice here!....Better to ask for forgiveness than to ask for permission!!

copper_shot

Postby copper_shot » July 23rd, 2009, 12:22 pm

Mr. Red Sleeper wrote:Evoloution,
She/he will write up a receipt aith a ref. #, that verifies that you have submitted the relevant docs.,and thats it.

On average, it's supposed to take 2 - 3 wks for them to mail your outline approval back to you. But with the PNM and local govt, union minded employees, etc. this has taken from 4 - 8 mths.

this is exactly my problem

can anyone helppppppppppppppppp
bottle of johnny etc will be in order :wink:

Rahtid

Postby Rahtid » July 23rd, 2009, 12:25 pm

drunkenscorpion wrote:
ek4ever wrote:why you want T&C approval??....man...just build whatever yuh want to build....make sure it concrete...pave access road to property and yuh orn....T&C a waste of fcuking time :mrgreen:

Best advice here!....Better to ask for forgiveness than to ask for permission!!

x 2.432 meeeeelion,,,

Postby Mr. Red Sleeper » July 23rd, 2009, 1:30 pm

So you all agree with the fend for yourself mentality regardless of the previous fellow citizens who have applications inside, that will ultimately be pushed back?

Don't you all realise that it's that trend of thought that has the country in the mess that its in on various different levels?

IdleMind2504

Advice on Town and Country

Postby IdleMind2504 » May 17th, 2010, 7:42 pm

Hey Guys, I have a new neighbour and he now building his place but it is 2 feet away from me, and according to town and country it supposed to be at least 5 feet. I went to town and country but he seems to be a rich man and well u know how money does pass for everything in this country...

anybody have any links or could give me some advice?

NLVA200

Re: Advice on Town and Country

Postby NLVA200 » May 17th, 2010, 7:49 pm

watch it happen before your eyes, cause you probably can't do anything about it.

Postby buzz » May 17th, 2010, 9:40 pm

with enough persistence @ T&C the'll get him to prolly stop for a while

construction would resume approx 6 - 10 mths

seen it happen on 3 occasions

xeon

Postby xeon » May 17th, 2010, 9:46 pm

i thought it was 15ft away?