Re: Advice on Town and Country

Postby De Dragon » May 17th, 2010, 11:18 pm

xeon wrote:i thought it was 15ft away?

15 ft is frontage to road. 8 feet is for adjacent property

hong kong phooey

Postby hong kong phooey » May 18th, 2010, 7:31 am

get the newspapers involved and say u made a report to town and country they seem to get stuff sorted out

pimptacular

Postby pimptacular » May 18th, 2010, 8:49 am

from the looks of many buildings and houses here locally dont build according to that 15ft

Postby cinco » May 18th, 2010, 8:51 am

steal his blocks and build a giant pyramid

Postby Stephon. » May 18th, 2010, 9:10 am

2 Feet is really close wtf, keep bothering him or Town and Country. I don't think any body would wanna live THAT close to the neighbor.

Postby Mr. Red Sleeper » May 18th, 2010, 10:40 am

IdleMind2504 wrote:Hey Guys, I have a new neighbour and he now building his place but it is 2 feet away from me, and according to town and country it supposed to be at least 5 feet. I went to town and country but he seems to be a rich man and well u know how money does pass for everything in this country...

anybody have any links or could give me some advice?

Is 2 feet yuh say yuh know.
You sure you dont mean 15 meters?
Where you get that 5foot distance from?

So, there isnt a seperation wall?
And if so, is that 2 feet away from the wall itself?

More clarification needed to give proper advice

Postby Chimera » May 18th, 2010, 10:48 am

Informas

Postby VexXx Dogg » May 18th, 2010, 11:57 am

sadly, i dont think much can be done.

Postby De Dragon » May 19th, 2010, 1:31 am

hong kong phooey wrote:get the newspapers involved and say u made a report to town and country they seem to get stuff sorted out

Wasn't there a newspaper report awhile back that said something like 90% of all structures were not T/C approved?

link

Postby link » May 19th, 2010, 5:45 am

did u talk to yr 'neighbour abt this issue ?
if so, and ur being ignored, get the exact law frm T&C (it MUST BE WRITTEN), bring it to the officials' attention (department head eh, not some clerk) and if u get the brush-off, take the name & position of that dept head, write to T&T head office, copy the ministry it falls under, the T&C official (by name), your 'neighbour' AND YOUR ATTORNEY-AT-LAW.
You will get an immediate response & your space.
don't play wait-and-see because if u hve to go to court, the judge will shaft YOU because he will say YOU STOOD BY & DIDN'T DO EVERYTHING IN YOUR POWER TO PREVENT YOUR RIGHTS FROM BEING INFRINGED.
so...doh get ketch
rgds

Postby Mr. Red Sleeper » May 19th, 2010, 11:46 am

link wrote:

did u talk to yr 'neighbour abt this issue ?

Why? To hear that Manning say is allright?

link

Postby link » May 19th, 2010, 10:17 pm

you cover all angles - neighbour, T&C, (police?), lawyer.
when the judge sees u really tried the peaceful way, he will throw the book at the other guy (hopefully).
rgds

qd32

Postby qd32 » May 20th, 2010, 12:42 pm

have you tried contacting the local health authority for you area?
they should have a say...

Picasso

Postby Picasso » May 20th, 2010, 1:22 pm

steal his blocks and build a giant pyramid

Aye allyuh is real kix wee lol

Postby SmokeyGTi » May 20th, 2010, 1:29 pm

1. go to the hardware.
2. ask for something that can dissolve concrete (i can't remember the name but they do sell something for concrete, tile grout etc..)
3. buy PLENTY
4. have fun!

NB:
5. doh get cetch!

Casper23

Town and country planning approval

Postby Casper23 » March 28th, 2014, 7:05 am

Does any one knw of the exact process and how long it takes........how can it be expedited if possible?

happyundercover

Re: Town and country planning approval

Postby happyundercover » March 29th, 2014, 4:04 pm

I heard on the news from april the govt will shorten the process to take only 2 weeks, that as far as I know....call ministry of lands!

Postby M_2NR » March 29th, 2014, 4:13 pm

Postby zoom rader » March 29th, 2014, 4:53 pm

Just as licensing office, town and country is corrupt to the core. Money talks

konartis

Postby konartis » March 29th, 2014, 5:15 pm

i need this information also

Postby Kenjo » March 29th, 2014, 6:05 pm

^^^^^so they are In the process of hiring new staff then ?

Postby pioneer » March 29th, 2014, 6:24 pm

zoom rader wrote:Just as licensing office, town and country is corrupt to the core. Money talks

Can't wait for Licensing, Customs, and T&C to turn into Authorities.

Go see all dem sufferer public servant winin back on Duke.

Postby zoom rader » March 30th, 2014, 3:15 am

^^^ does this mean they will now work under an authority or is this just a name change .

boxy

Postby boxy » May 7th, 2014, 8:51 am

bumping for any tuner with more info

Postby Dizzy28 » May 7th, 2014, 8:58 am

Approvals is poor ppl bizness.

subie_2NR

Postby subie_2NR » May 7th, 2014, 9:04 am

Well you don't wanna start the building process without approvals and end up in sh!+ street. My house plan went in for approval in Feb. 2014 and I'm still waiting. Every time I go is the same story..,

Postby Dizzy28 » May 7th, 2014, 9:21 am

subie_2NR wrote:Well you don't wanna start the building process without approvals and end up in sh!+ street. My house plan went in for approval in Feb. 2014 and I'm still waiting. Every time I go is the same story..,

Feb to now??

You eh even start to wait yet!!!

Postby zoom rader » May 7th, 2014, 9:27 am

subie_2NR wrote:Well you don't wanna start the building process without approvals and end up in sh!+ street. My house plan went in for approval in Feb. 2014 and I'm still waiting. Every time I go is the same story..,

dont u get the hint that you have to pass a change

air wick

Postby air wick » May 7th, 2014, 9:31 am

Anyone have a link in south T&C office? need help with expediting some approvals

rdeonarine

Postby rdeonarine » May 7th, 2014, 9:43 am

The approval process varies according to office, you can expect a six month wait , if youre lucky. When your plans is submitted to T&C, passes thru the first stage of approval (2 months approx) there it goes to the respective regional office, it then goes to the district health office, ( min 6 weeks here if your plans or forms needs no changes, prepare to wait longer if it does, they "nit-pick" at every detail here, even stuff that is irrelevant).
It then goes back to regional where the inspector does a very detailed check as well as a site visit to verify, if there are defects, they mail a list to you for your architect/draftsman to fix. (expect the longest wait here ,min 3 to 4 months). If allis good ,they meet on the first monday of every month to approve plans. When it is approved, it then goes for all the relevant sigs/stamps, after which they call or mail you to let you know to come for the receipt to pay at the bank and collect your plans.....that the process, as you can see its not clear cut, which is why the lengthy wait.
One point to note, build according to your approved plan and avoid deviating, as they would not grant you your completion certificate.