how do i handle this?

doublesman

how do i handle this?

Postby doublesman » March 25th, 2014, 1:04 pm

tuners...ok im going to state it one time. i've been conned...ok ok...enough with the laughs and retarded posts...they are no surprise...but heres how it happened and i need your advice...from the smart helpful tuners...not the jackass replying ones.

i purchased a "samsung galaxy S4" from a tuner however, it turns out that the phone was a clone...physically the phone looked like the real thing...i did my research...the only way to tell was to run software from the android store to detect if the phone was in fact a clone or not...

heres the mushy part...the phone was sold to me by mr. x who told me he was selling it for someone but mr. z who accompanied mr. x is the real owner of the phone...for some reason they never revealed this. so i made sure and got my receipt with mr. x info etc...when i called mr. x he told me he sold it for mr. z. so i contacted mr. z and mr. z saying he dont know nothing about that...so i sent him a message on my phone letting him know that i know where he lives and i'll show up with an officer and maybe mr. ian alleyne and he saying not to do that. we will go to the station and settle it because he get the phone from someone else and he just sold it. i say he is scared of embarrassment so thats why he replied like that. thing is...if we go to the station...both mr. x and z have to be present? what are the possible outcomes? what can i do?

certified_dealer

Re: how do i handle this?

Postby certified_dealer » March 25th, 2014, 1:12 pm

I seeing mr. X and mr. Z what happen to Y

doublesman

Postby doublesman » March 25th, 2014, 1:15 pm

oh gorm...serious ting here man.

BlueIce

Postby BlueIce » March 25th, 2014, 1:16 pm

ImageUploadedByTriniTuner1395767816.369533.jpg

grimreaper009

Postby grimreaper009 » March 25th, 2014, 1:19 pm

BlueIce wrote:
ImageUploadedByTriniTuner1395767816.369533.jpg

Lmao......how much you paid for it??

nissan4life

Postby nissan4life » March 25th, 2014, 1:54 pm

doublesman all parties involved have to go to the station.
Im sure they didnt scam you outta any big amount of money, so next time you see a fancy phone selling for small money leave it be.Caz im sure the officer mitten even wah hear your case caz they go say you shupid bad.
Best bet is to leave the phone in the station as evidence and move on with you life.

uncle sam

Postby uncle sam » March 25th, 2014, 2:07 pm

see why I doe like android.. with apple now you push in your sim and verify yuh apple ID... Sync everything.. no clone could do that

rane

Postby rane » March 25th, 2014, 2:15 pm

Pal firstly the guy u buy the phone from is on tuner.
If they are u need to call up they names so the rest of tuners will be aware of them pipers/ole thief.

Secondly if u family is ah police jus go in front the man house and call him out if you dont have a police link
Serious thing big man thing go ian allayne you sure to get back every sent.

D longer u take to ack the ordel getting stale...

nos_specialist

Postby nos_specialist » March 25th, 2014, 2:35 pm

1. You shouldnt of told them stuff about comin wid police, Ian Alleyne, you know where they live etc.
2. You should of asked if it Genuine, New, etc..
3. The receipt should have stated if the phone is genuine, d id card number or dp number of d guy you buy it from.
4. If the receipt has detailed information you should go and make a report in the police station.
5. Inform Tuners of who MR. X is so no one else would be scammed.

Darrin Ramlochan

Postby Darrin Ramlochan » March 25th, 2014, 2:40 pm

Yeah, I agree. Post names!!! Put up a "Beware of" post!

Take both of them to the station, inform the officers that the item which you purchased was in fact a knock off of the real thing and that you need your money back because this is high class robbery!!!!!

Stand up for yourself! You did not want to buy a clone! You wanted an official, original Samsung Galaxy S4!

Carry your computer too!! Run the software that detects it!!

Show the officers that you have your evidence!!

And if they don't want to deal with it cause it might be a 'small scene' infront their eyes, ask for their supervisor!
The Sargeant!
The Inspector!
Someone with higher authority!
Cause this is business!
DO NOT SETTLE FOR ANYTHING LESS

trini mk5

Postby trini mk5 » March 25th, 2014, 2:44 pm

rane wrote:Pal firstly the guy u buy the phone from is on tuner.
If they are u need to call up they names so the rest of tuners will be aware of them pipers/ole thief.

Secondly if u family is ah police jus go in front the man house and call him out if you dont have a police link

No can do on tuner. It is against their policy and you will get a warning from board admins.
Trust me i know, cus i made out a tuner for selling a fake S4 to a padna of mine and i get a warning.
Tuner policy dictates that any agreement made between tuners has nothing to do with trinituner.com and therefore they cannot be liable for any misdeed etc etc.
Long and short, you shouldnt call names on here.

kerwyn721

Postby kerwyn721 » March 25th, 2014, 2:49 pm

want some real advice?

First of all, you purchased a phone from a guy. Cool, no scene!
But when he say he selling for Mr "Z", you should of question who is Mr. Z and get as much info as you could.
Second, a receipt is one thing, but anyone can sell you stolen stuff with a receipt!
Now you calling Mr. Z and he dont know anything, so you could be holding stolen goods, while they gone free!

So, here what to do!
Head to the Police station.
Explain to them, that you believe the goods you purchase wasnt the correct stuff and you suspect the goods are "hot". Using the info you have, submit it to contact them.
Next step, you go by the house and pass occasionally, to see if you see Mr X or Mr. Z.
When you do, you will know what to do.

But before you do anything, make a report in the station.

smoke

Postby smoke » March 25th, 2014, 3:19 pm

qwerty
Last edited by smoke on April 2nd, 2014, 1:17 pm, edited 1 time in total.

doublesman

Postby doublesman » March 25th, 2014, 5:00 pm

lol at the posts...some ah alyuh good and some ah alyuh jus playin d ass...firstly any tuner can delete his account and reopen a new one...so name calling out...
he was selling for $3000...in pvt he say he selling for someone and they go take $2500...no charger with the phone so I went down to $2200...(i've seen them go for $2500.)

so ah feel this con man frade he get shine up on Ian Alleyne.
from the texts I sent him, I told him lets settle it privately and no scene will come out....he say he prefer to go in the station so we agreed for Thursday at 6pm...

secondly, I spoke to an officer and he said make a report to central police station...the one in pos. and if they refer you to chaguanas then go chaguanas...
so I say right...tomorrow bright and early I heading dong dey...lo and behold, about 10 minutes ago a policeman from chaguanas station call me and say he have ah fella in front he and how I threatening him and he not privy to the text messages I sent him but from what he could see is the calls I made to the man and I should "cease and desist" from calling the man...
he said this is a private matter and the police cant do anything...he also asking me why I didn't go to the store and buy one where I will get warranty etc...I said its a deal...the man call $3000...on trinituner. and I get it for $2200...

he also trying to convince me that the only way to get my money back is to go to a JP and report it in couva cause that's where the man lives...
so I tell him I will pursue my own way and I might bring in Ian Alleyne and he still try to tell me not to do that.

AH NEVER CALL THE MAN ONCE!!! NOT ONCE!!! so I tell the officer he being lied to and he say ok sir you have a good day.

he did call from the station eh...I had that number stored in my phone long time.

Drivetime

Postby Drivetime » March 25th, 2014, 5:28 pm

It only has to do with the 1 person that sold you the phone, nobody else as long as you have your receipt. Where he said he got it from is his business to deal with and should have nothing to do with you. You need your money back from the person you gave the money to.
Step 1 Make a police report.
Step 2 Let him know.
Step 3 Take him to civil court with your claim forms, receipt and police report and get your money back with interest. (this is the free and legal way)

OR THE OLE SCHOOL STYLE !!!!!!!!!

kerwyn721

Postby kerwyn721 » March 26th, 2014, 8:07 am

Drivetime have good advice they!

Bro, how you let the man reach the Police Station before you.
You should always make the report first!
Now Mr. X make a report (formally) the longer you take, you can be charged for "harassment" and "suspicuous behavior"!
Following that, if police do decide (very rarely) to investigate the matter, and see or heard you liming anywhere, you can be label a "gang member", spend some time in jail, till your name clear.

Simple steps.
1. Take photos of the phone
2. make a copy of the receipt
3. speak to a JP concerning the matter (or someone who will have your back)
3. head to the station, make your report, do not carry the phone. (if they ask you for the phone, you spoke to a lawyer and was advise not to use or carry the device on you.
4. all messages on tuner, print as evidence to defend your self, to protect yourself.
5. everything the officer tell you, record it (his name, position, "rulings"{in event that the officer make you lose your case by not submitting all info, or with hold info, you can claim over $25,000.00 in damages in a simple legal action against him})

if that dont work for you bro....

OR THE OLE SCHOOL STYLE !!!!!!!!!

nissan4life

Postby nissan4life » March 26th, 2014, 8:22 am

most officers wont get involved in petty matters esp when dey aint gettin sheit.
You probaly gona get this
1. you agreed to purchase a used phone at a certain price?
2. the phone in good working order?
3. wat the firetruck you come in the station for then?

Send you gyal or a girl relative once dey pretty, leh dem make the report,
he will ask for her digits, to follow up with the investigation of coarse.
And just sit back and watch the ttps at its best.... gonna get blue lights,siren and probaly see the idiot geh ruff up too.

doublesman

Postby doublesman » March 26th, 2014, 9:10 am

Hmmm. I really don't like this court thing but I will report it. These things take months to years to settle. I don't know how the man gone to the police station before me but I told him Thursday and he pull another smart shot and gone there before me or so the officer said. Not sure if is an internal rank thing where he know the officer. In any case. I don't like these matters because they take up so much of your time. I cannot cut my losses and let a smart man run around the place doing this to other ppl. Imagine how many others he did it to?! Well thanks for all of your advice my fellow tuners. I'll keep alyuh posted as things unravel. Ole school is more cool.

Postby De Dragon » March 26th, 2014, 1:36 pm

Fuss make two wit' slight fuh meh........

Postby turbosingh » March 26th, 2014, 1:39 pm

But didnt you willing buy the phone,whats the problem?

Advent

Postby Advent » March 26th, 2014, 2:24 pm

Clone s4 going for 1500tt, to spot a clone phone look at the bootloader, if you see "universal" its a clone

Postby hustla_ambition101 » March 26th, 2014, 2:25 pm

link to thread or it delete?

Postby kurpal_v2 » March 26th, 2014, 2:42 pm

rane wrote:Pal firstly the guy u buy the phone from is on tuner.

Barrakpore get internet yes

shotta 20

Postby shotta 20 » March 26th, 2014, 2:55 pm

Doublesman......the answer is 2 with slight !

Postby ismithx » March 26th, 2014, 3:01 pm

OP, let this be a lesson to you. whenever buying something, find out about return policies if commercial, and if its a seller like in this case, always inspect the goods thoroughly before you hand over any cash.

Postby Spitfir3 » March 26th, 2014, 3:05 pm

do us all a favor and make said tuner "disappear" nah op
it have a certain guy on tuner who specialized in that but we cyah call name nah

nissan4life

Postby nissan4life » March 26th, 2014, 3:27 pm

^^^All yuh gone back with da,
didnt it hav a thread las yr with a man who caught he neigbhour thieving he car music and they found the said "stickie fingers" dead in a abandoned hdc house mnths after

Postby crazybalhead » March 26th, 2014, 3:41 pm

I say coerce the conman into coitus. Conclude conjugation of copulation concurrently, contain your conundrum henceforth!

Postby *$kїđž!™ » March 26th, 2014, 3:45 pm

buy a new phone next time....

Postby SMc » March 26th, 2014, 3:48 pm

To handle this

I always think one bara at a time is best