Advice on putting a car on the road

moveover

Advice on putting a car on the road

Postby moveover » March 24th, 2014, 9:53 pm

Hey tuners!

I wanna put a couple cars on the road. I want it to be successful and not just a fly by night business venture. Sincere advice would be greatly appreciate.....

m6

Re: Advice on putting a car on the road

Postby m6 » March 24th, 2014, 10:08 pm

Good idea....just remember it's the drivers that determine whether you make or lose....

Postby cinco » March 25th, 2014, 2:12 pm

make sure d car have wheels first

rane

Postby rane » March 25th, 2014, 2:23 pm

Free advice.
Firstly put gps in all your cars so you know where all your vehicle are at the end of the day or during d day.

Secondly who eva you getting to work ya vehicle tell dem bring a certificate of good character so you no is no raper man or bandit you giving to work ya ride.

Thirdly put a add on tuner
Loking for guys to work ph
:wink:

Postby SMc » March 25th, 2014, 2:27 pm

nice nice...what about properly insuring the car in the case somthing were to happen, any advice there or should that be ignored as it dont matter uless yuh bonce/kill/maim someone?

rane

Postby rane » March 25th, 2014, 2:29 pm

Well o gawd daise comman sense op put the driver name on the owner insurance and make sure the insurance covers the driver and the passenger's as well or not the driver the passenger's alone :grin:

Advent

Postby Advent » March 25th, 2014, 2:33 pm

make sure yuh know all yuh need to know about yuh driver, make him sign a contract etc

dread_2002

Postby dread_2002 » March 25th, 2014, 2:41 pm

dapper how u getting a foreign used license??
.. government dont grant dat so...unless u is a big boy!

Postby SMc » March 25th, 2014, 4:05 pm

rane wrote:Well o gawd daise comman sense op put the driver name on the owner insurance and make sure the insurance covers the driver and the passenger's as well or not the driver the passenger's alone :grin:

Oh I must be confused, I thought you needed a registered (H) taxi in order to get insurance that covered the driver, car and people paying to travel in it..or has the law changed?

Oh and Rane..in your mind what does the term 'OP' mean?

Postby turbosingh » March 26th, 2014, 9:54 am

Make sure the driver is not a tuner otherwise yuh go buss!

JoKeR1980

Postby JoKeR1980 » March 26th, 2014, 12:22 pm

I suggest you put it gently on the road

eh wuh buss dem shocks

:/