LF: Heavy Duty Plastic Custom Fabricator

Postby Mr. Red Sleeper » March 21st, 2014, 2:59 pm

Guys. I dunno if this is done at all let alone locally.
I have a 20' x 20' x 24" deep concrete catchment area.
The area contains 3 tanks that holds harsh chemicals.
After going thru various suppliers who've all applied sealants of varying strengths to the inner walls of the area,, i've not decided that a more sustainable approach may be to mould a lining to completely "sleeve" the area with outlets where needed.
It should be a Polyethylene type material , able to withstand most if not all harmful checmicals.

Does any company locally provide this custom build service??

Thanks in advance guys,....

demented

Re: LF: Heavy Duty Plastic Custom Fabricator

Postby demented » March 22nd, 2014, 7:14 am

Did you try santino's?

Santino's chemicals
Tel: (868) 637-4185

Edit: not sure if correct number
Last edited by demented on March 22nd, 2014, 6:31 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Postby X2 » March 22nd, 2014, 5:39 pm

Santinos is a clothing provider ent?

Try Ansa polymer... but they hardly ever. seem to want custom work...

Service providers for the energy sector might be somewhere to start.

Postby De Dragon » March 23rd, 2014, 12:24 am

X2 wrote:Santinos is a clothing provider ent?

Try Ansa polymer... but they hardly ever. seem to want custom work...

Service providers for the energy sector might be somewhere to start.

Santino used to do custom coating some years ago for companies on the estate.

Postby Mr. Red Sleeper » March 24th, 2014, 11:47 pm

So I guess I just found a new buisness venture....

Postby Rory Phoulorie » March 25th, 2014, 5:54 am

Some years ago, I designed a bund area for a plant in Point Lisas to contain spills from a tank that stores 98% concentrated sulphuric acid. Protection for the concrete was from a coating applied to the concrete. You did not say what chemicals your concrete catchment area needs to contain. You want me to see if I can find the product that I specified?

livewire

Postby livewire » March 25th, 2014, 8:16 am

Kryton Vikadeck 13-320 - A two-component, high solids, urethane coating that dries to an extremely hard, but not brittle, finish. Vikadeck 13-320 has high chemical resistance capabilities, excellent adhesion, and is resistant to high impact, abrasion and ultra-violet breakdown. This product has been successfully applied to concrete, wood, metal and ceramic tiles and has been used on stairs, ramps, boat decks, furniture surfaces, and machinery.

Available at Dover Waterproofing