Paypal user Question

rane

Paypal user Question

Postby rane » March 15th, 2014, 9:30 pm

Guys who have paypal account
I want to know I add my skybox address to my paypal account but for some strange reason am seeing trinidad and tobago in a us address. I contacted paypal and dey said dat cannot be changed. Paypal detects ur country

So I want to know for all trini users of paypal do you see the same thing as me.

Naz

Re: Paypal user Question

Postby Naz » March 15th, 2014, 9:33 pm

I want to get an account, trying to learn all about it first... Just taking a ride on this thread... :D

Postby desifemlove » March 15th, 2014, 9:43 pm

Have an account, but it doh take my prepaid card. doh know why, but i detest normal credit cards so i ent getting one of them.

but when you sign up, it has to be your actual home address not a Skybox (i does tink, have to check my account again). or the address registered when you set up your credit card.

for skybox, paypal doh need to know that. you can just send that to the vendor, ent?

rane

Postby rane » March 15th, 2014, 9:51 pm

Wen u buy using paypal dey ship to the paypal address so dat why I added my skybox address to my paypal account but I want to know wen u log in click profile then add address wen u click add address look and see what address u see

rane

Postby rane » March 15th, 2014, 9:52 pm

Naz wrote:I want to get an account, trying to learn all about it first... Just taking a ride on this thread... :D
paypal is best bro I bought stuf as far as japan new zeland and also china.

Pablo660

Postby Pablo660 » March 15th, 2014, 9:55 pm

I have been on paypal for 10 year
I use skybox address and it works well

rane

Postby rane » March 15th, 2014, 9:57 pm

↑↑
Pall check you address and see if u seeing Trinidad and Tobago Under your us address ibsaw dat dos week an I was like wda going wit my account thanks.

Postby desifemlove » March 15th, 2014, 10:13 pm

rane wrote:Wen u buy using paypal dey ship to the paypal address so dat why I added my skybox address to my paypal account but I want to know wen u log in click profile then add address wen u click add address look and see what address u see

should be wherever your skybox address is. if it in US, should be the US state/city/zip

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » March 15th, 2014, 10:33 pm

You will have to setup your PayPal account as a US account with a US address when you are signing up. If you selected Trinidad & Tobago when signing up it will remain as that country. You cannot change it after.

see more PayPal info here
viewtopic.php?f=4&t=196790

viewtopic.php?f=4&t=205234

Please use the search before posting a question as it may have already been asked and answered.

rane

Postby rane » March 15th, 2014, 11:38 pm

Yea but the thing is wen I registered las year I choose us because csf skybox adress is in miami but jus las week csf change the warehouse address an I had to update it to the new address un foing so I notice that I saw trinidad and tobago under it I neva choose dat dats why I wana no how to fix dat or what I cd do.

caryachee

Postby caryachee » March 15th, 2014, 11:43 pm

You have to delete your account and create a new one if you want to use the u.s as your country.

Postby javishm » March 15th, 2014, 11:48 pm

paypal is so easy to use :D

sonygoup

Postby sonygoup » March 15th, 2014, 11:49 pm

Was gonna make a post the other day because everytime i try to set up to receive money on paypal from my master card it not going thru -_- any help?

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » March 15th, 2014, 11:54 pm

sonygoup wrote:Was gonna make a post the other day because everytime i try to set up to receive money on paypal from my master card it not going thru -_- any help?
PayPal does not let T&T residents withdraw funds to MasterCard, only Visa.

Check the same threads I posted earlier - use a Republic Bank Visa Travel Money debit card if you want to receive money on your PayPal account.

sonygoup

Postby sonygoup » March 15th, 2014, 11:56 pm

sonygoup wrote:Was gonna make a post the other day because everytime i try to set up to receive money on paypal from my master card it not going thru -_- any help?
PayPal does not offer T&T residents to withdraw funds to MasterCard, only Visa.

Check the same threads I posted earlier - use a Republic Bank Visa Travel Money debit card if you want to receive money on your PayPal account.

Aite ill check the tread but bro ive been using it to send money more than a year now is only because i trying to sell a game account i wanna receive

This sucks tho gotta get a whole card just to get money nah hadda be another way
Last edited by sonygoup on March 15th, 2014, 11:59 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Postby javishm » March 15th, 2014, 11:57 pm

PayPal does not let T&T residents withdraw funds to MasterCard, only Visa.

correct

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » March 16th, 2014, 12:00 am

sonygoup wrote:
PayPal does not offer T&T residents to withdraw funds to MasterCard, only Visa.

Aite ill check the tread but bro ive been using it to send money more than a year now is only because i trying to sell a game account i wanna receive
Yes. PayPal will let you spend from a mastercard, but not withdraw (receive funds) if you live in T&T. You need a Visa card to withdraw from PayPal.

sonygoup

Postby sonygoup » March 16th, 2014, 12:01 am

Sigh damn u 3rd world status lol
Thanks Duane..and we should have a like button tho :D

M-Tech

Postby M-Tech » March 16th, 2014, 12:06 am

I pay for everything online so far with PayPal. Doesn't matter if I buy from China or US apart from shipping time and it's cheaper in China.

I use my local address for billing and when I buy I just specify the shipping address. Never had a problem except for once about 10 years ago I bought a part from Germany and never got it and eBay gave me back my money.