WTK: Internet options in Roystonia?

Postby Chimera » March 15th, 2014, 7:54 am

anyone knows whats the best option to get internet in roystonia?
Theres no flow line or blink lines
Blink doesn't have any more "blink on the go" devices
Not getting digicel 4g at a reasonable speed so no use getting digicels 4g hotspot

any suggestions?
or is greendot my only option?

Re: WTK: Internet options in Roystonia?

Postby skylinechild » March 15th, 2014, 4:35 pm

buy the fastest smartphone you can get... think S4 and note 3...get a GOOD data plan...and use the tethering option on the handset.

BTW greendot only leases circuits from TSTT..same crappy slow speeds but prices have been greatly reduced...

all dat to sday yuh livin "roy stones e nia" :lol:

Postby Trini Hookah » March 15th, 2014, 5:55 pm

skylinechild wrote:buy the fastest smartphone you can get... think S4 and note 3...get a GOOD data plan...and use the tethering option on the handset.

BTW greendot only leases circuits from TSTT..same crappy slow speeds but prices have been greatly reduced...

all dat to sday yuh livin "roy stones e nia" :lol:

Wait for the S5, if that's the plan.

Postby S_2NR » March 15th, 2014, 6:36 pm

Just had to google roystonia

Postby Team Loco » March 15th, 2014, 7:03 pm

From living in roystonia I can tell you digicel is a waste. Blink gives some trouble. We finally settle with flow. No issues at all

lance100

Postby lance100 » March 15th, 2014, 7:16 pm

Flow works okay here. Not perfect but it works.

Postby supercharged turbo » March 15th, 2014, 9:03 pm

Go with flow

Postby Bizzare » March 15th, 2014, 11:26 pm

ABA Trading LTD wrote:Theres no flow line or blink lines

ollour cyah read orr?

Postby j.o.e » March 15th, 2014, 11:50 pm

Internet is a fundamental right. Time to block road and burn tyre OP

M-Tech

Postby M-Tech » March 16th, 2014, 12:12 am

I'm with burning tyres.

Wait we have Flow in Roystonia? Are you sure that technology reached these parts?:twisted: Need more info. In the mean time residents don't take it personal when I burn my tyres. It keeps me off drugs when internet is slow.

I'm currently using Blink WiMax. WiMax is only 2MB speed and sometimes service slows.

For TV I got sat tv.

speedmelter

Postby speedmelter » March 16th, 2014, 1:45 am

um, if ur talking about roystonia, montrose, there are flow lines.

Postby Spitfir3 » March 16th, 2014, 2:21 am

probably roystonia couva

M-Tech

Postby M-Tech » March 16th, 2014, 8:11 am

OP said there are no Flow or Blink lines so that must be Couva as lines are supposed to be underground only and none were run as yet.

Blink WiMax is what I use but streaming videos is frustrating.

Postby Chimera » March 16th, 2014, 1:15 pm

M-Tech wrote:OP said there are no Flow or Blink lines so that must be Couva as lines are supposed to be underground only and none were run as yet.

Blink WiMax is what I use but streaming videos is frustrating.

yup its couva

no flow lines or tstt lines

Postby stev » March 16th, 2014, 1:33 pm

ask bunji

Postby Chimera » March 16th, 2014, 1:35 pm

end up signing up for greendot
have no other choice really

blink say they don't have any more on the go devices and not sure when they getting any

Postby skylinechild » March 16th, 2014, 3:36 pm

ABA Trading LTD wrote:end up signing up for greendot
have no other choice really

blink say they don't have any more on the go devices and not sure when they getting any

get ready to speak with someone at 2am in the morning because their service "doesnt meet your expectations"

ohh be aware that the speed is an average - ie you pay for 1 mb but you'll get like 900Mbps -1.2Mbps its an aggregate and their signals works in pulses - if you do a speed test you'll see you get like 1.2 and then test again you'll see it drops off...and raise again and so on and so forth.

customer service wise....its good.

secret_service

Postby secret_service » March 16th, 2014, 3:49 pm

i just end up setting up a hidden private VAP inside my neighbour blink router. wukking good few years now