Postby roadhog » March 13th, 2014, 11:11 am

no
3500k-6000k

anything over is pushing it

ruffrider27

Re: legal?

Postby ruffrider27 » March 13th, 2014, 11:20 am

No hid kit is legal ,the law states if you modify your lighting system you braking the law ,if your car came with the factory hid and license you good to go.

Postby Trini Hookah » March 13th, 2014, 11:20 am

dem could talk to you OP? Bai put 20000k

Postby BrotherHood » March 13th, 2014, 11:36 am

10,000K is almost blue and is illegal. There are regulations with respect to the colour of light being emitted and not the intensity. Legal HID would range from 4300K to 6000K. Higher than that and it starts to turn blue.

Postby VexXx Dogg » March 13th, 2014, 11:39 am

Yep, would show blue/violet and you'd get a ticket for illegally coloured lights.

Postby dougla_boy » March 13th, 2014, 11:41 am

Trini Hookah wrote:dem could talk to you OP? Bai put 20000k

Postby javishm » March 13th, 2014, 11:48 am

if it didnt come with the car...it illegal

Postby Rainman » March 13th, 2014, 11:49 am

put 1000000k, you is OP!

Postby 1UZFE » March 13th, 2014, 12:00 pm

Bigboy1992 wrote:Is an H.I.D Kit 10 000 k legal?

Yes it is.

zoelikescheese

Postby zoelikescheese » March 13th, 2014, 1:28 pm

ruffrider27 wrote:No hid kit is legal ,the law states if you modify your lighting system you braking the law ,if your car came with the factory hid and license you good to go.

:? :?

Postby Dizzy28 » March 13th, 2014, 1:34 pm

ruffrider27 wrote:No hid kit is legal ,the law states if you modify your lighting system you braking (breaking) the law ,if your car came with the factory hid and license you good to go.

If this is true there are quite a number of lawbreakers on the road. Heck there would even be power sellers on this forum aiding and abetting.

ruffrider27

Postby ruffrider27 » March 13th, 2014, 2:19 pm

ruffrider27 wrote:No hid kit is legal ,the law states if you modify your lighting system you braking (breaking) the law ,if your car came with the factory hid and license you good to go.

If this is true there are quite a number of lawbreakers on the road. Heck there would even be power sellers on this forum aiding and abetting.

The police will give you a bligh with hid kits lower than 6000k ,license officers will charge you .

They don't want to know if it's 6000k or 8000k,they will ask you to lift your bonnet and ask you did the vehicle come with these ballast tie strapped to the front and modify bulbs .

What you go say op yes ?

Even the simple super white blue bulbs man does get ticket for that.

Every car accessories have it's time and people ask if it illegal or not ,remember the dark tint .

Personally all my vehicles I don't have any hid ,dark tint or anything illegal just to attract law officers to avoid the long talk and time wasting from the officers on the road ,even in road blocks i make sure my fogs are off I have my hood light on to see in the cabin and most of the time they let me pass without any problem ,decent entertainment system or chrome / sporty rims is all I'm interested in.

The lawbreakers ,parked up ripping off tint and arguing about the color of the hid's . Why people knowing they have some sort of illegal accessories ,argue with the law and end up taking it off or getting a ticket ?

Postby Aaron 2NR » March 13th, 2014, 2:34 pm

Tuner have rel jokers today yes haha

Postby BrotherHood » March 13th, 2014, 2:43 pm

ruffrider27 wrote:No hid kit is legal ,the law states if you modify your lighting system you braking the law ,if your car came with the factory hid and license you good to go.

ruffrider27 wrote:The police will give you a bligh with hid kits lower than 6000k ,license officers will charge you .

They don't want to know if it's 6000k or 8000k,they will ask you to lift your bonnet and ask you did the vehicle come with these ballast tie strapped to the front and modify bulbs .

Every car accessories have it's time and people ask if it illegal or not

ruffrider27

Postby ruffrider27 » March 13th, 2014, 2:59 pm

BrotherHood wrote:

ruffrider27 wrote:The police will give you a bligh with hid kits lower than 6000k ,license officers will charge you .

Tell me what you have in you ride and you selling led's and other accessories BH , you have HIDkit in your car?

Cid

Postby Cid » March 13th, 2014, 3:05 pm

doh studdy dem OP,
I running 2 20,000k metal halide streetlight bulbs , with ah 4000w electric ballast and i nevah geh pull ovah ... dis one time fuh ah cricket match they ask meh to park up juss in front mid off and face de keeper so they could see d ball..

Postby Spitfir3 » March 13th, 2014, 3:08 pm

BrotherHood wrote:

ruffrider yuh not making sense whats the difference if a car come with hid from factory and somebody changing there lighting to hid in the end of the day hid is hid
it better to just say it depends on the officer you dealing with because lets face it some of them giving you ticket for daytime running led and i talking about people whose cars came with it from factory

on another note i seeing some men being brave and using colored park light led's
mainly green/purple/red an not trying to single them out but all were your typical greasy headed raj
Last edited by Spitfir3 on March 13th, 2014, 3:19 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Postby dougla_boy » March 13th, 2014, 3:17 pm

Spitfir3 wrote:
BrotherHood wrote:

ruffrider yuh not making sense whats the difference if a car come with hid from factory and somebody changing there lighting to hid in the end of the day hid is hid
it better to just say it depends on the officer you dealing with because lets face it some of them giving you ticket for daytime running led and i talking about people whose cars with it from factory

on another note i seeing some men being brave and using colored park light led's
mainly green/purple/red an not trying to single them out but all were your typical greasy headed raj

doh be bringin sense up in dis ched here fadda

Postby j.o.e » March 13th, 2014, 3:17 pm

Bigboy1992 wrote:Is an H.I.D Kit 10 000 k legal?

Dem cud talk to u? Dem eh know u izza big boy oaarrr?

Bigboy1992

Postby Bigboy1992 » March 13th, 2014, 3:28 pm

actually my 10 000 k is white not blue buh ite cool

Postby Aaron 2NR » March 13th, 2014, 3:36 pm

White is 5000k

6000k has slight blue unless you are using 55w ballast

Postby Spitfir3 » March 13th, 2014, 3:37 pm

^^so yuh put it orn already and then arxin if it legal?
it may look white to you but officer bubbles might detect some color also i hope yuh doh be blinding nobody with that sh!t just so yuh could look "kool" eh fadda because if daz d case ah lick yuh to f0rq dong

if it isn't an obvious blue color then yea most likely 55w ballast

Postby BrotherHood » March 13th, 2014, 3:42 pm

ruffrider27 wrote:Tell me what you have in you ride and you selling led's and other accessories BH , you have HIDkit in your car?

I use all the accessories I retail. I have HIDs in headlamp and fog lamp. I have had pink and green HID in my fogs. Yes it is illegal but I like bling to an extent and I will never ever drive into a roadblock with with. I currentlyhave 6000K in both. The most I do is take off fogs in a roadblock. Other than that, no problems with my 6000K headlamps.
The safest temperature to go with and still have a nice white colour is 5000K.
If you want pure performance, go with 4300K.

Bigboy1992 wrote:actually my 10 000 k is white not blue buh ite cool

According to the brand, the colour temperature will be a lil different. So 10,000K can be a white with very slight tinges of violet.

Bigboy1992

Postby Bigboy1992 » March 13th, 2014, 3:54 pm

ok thanks.. i asked because one person told me its illegal and i pass through a road block normal last night..

Postby Trini Hookah » March 13th, 2014, 3:59 pm

ruffrider27 wrote:

The police will give you a bligh with hid kits lower than 6000k ,license officers will charge you .

What you go say op yes ?

Every car accessories have it's time and people ask if it illegal or not ,remember the dark tint .

Personally all my vehicles I don't have any hid ,dark tint or anything illegal just to attract law officers to avoid the long talk and time wasting from the officers on the road ,even in road blocks i make sure my fogs are off I have my hood light on to see in the cabin and most of the time they let me pass without any problem ,decent entertainment system or chrome / sporty rims is all I'm interested in.

The lawbreakers ,parked up ripping off tint and arguing about the color of the hid's . Why people knowing they have some sort of illegal accessories ,argue with the law and end up taking it off or getting a ticket ?

Thursday is get sheit off yuh chest day or something?

Xplode

Postby Xplode » March 13th, 2014, 4:04 pm

BrotherHood wrote:
ruffrider27 wrote:Tell me what you have in you ride and you selling led's and other accessories BH , you have HIDkit in your car?

I use all the accessories I retail. I have HIDs in headlamp and fog lamp. I have had pink and green HID in my fogs. Yes it is illegal but I like bling to an extent and I will never ever drive into a roadblock with with. I currentlyhave 6000K in both. The most I do is take off fogs in a roadblock. Other than that, no problems with my 6000K headlamps.
The safest temperature to go with and still have a nice white colour is 5000K.
If you want pure performance, go with 4300K.

Bigboy1992 wrote:actually my 10 000 k is white not blue buh ite cool

According to the brand, the colour temperature will be a lil different. So 10,000K can be a white with very slight tinges of violet.

HID kit is for bling right ?

but what about safety ,driving at night or when it's raining do you see the light beam projected .

ruff has a point too

Postby Spitfir3 » March 13th, 2014, 4:56 pm

^^i believe he uses the fogs for bling and the actual headlights would fall under safety
yuh brought up a question doh how does the 6k stack up during rainfall brotherhood also in the kits you have for sale which is "Brighter" the 6000k or 4300k?

Postby BrotherHood » March 13th, 2014, 7:46 pm

Xplode wrote:HID kit is for bling right ?

but what about safety ,driving at night or when it's raining do you see the light beam projected .

ruff has a point too

Don't get me wrong, my coloured (pink/green etc) HID that I have used in my fogs are strictly for 'show' and offroad purposes. It never is for night time driving and safety. However, my headlamps are always equipped with 'legal' white HID which I see the road with much better than halogen and it is safe, even in my reflector headlamp. (Doing a retrofit soon).
With the correct temperature (Kelvin/K), you see the road really well at night, even in rain.

Spitfir3 wrote:^^i believe he uses the fogs for bling and the actual headlights would fall under safety
yuh brought up a question doh how does the 6k stack up during rainfall brotherhood also in the kits you have for sale which is "Brighter" the 6000k or 4300k?

This is for you Spitfir3 and Xplode.
For optimum performance out of an HID kit, go with 4300K, 5000K and on the lesser end 6000K. All three ensure excellent night time vision on all weather conditions, with the 4300K and 5000K superior to the 6000K in rainy conditions at night.
So either of 4300K or 5000K.

zoelikescheese

Postby zoelikescheese » March 14th, 2014, 8:41 am

i have 6000k in my headlight and fogs and i see the beam when it is raining
never had a problem