EU visa waiver

tallman1986

EU visa waiver

Postby tallman1986 » March 5th, 2014, 7:05 pm

http://m.guardian.co.tt/business/2014-0 ... -visa-free

Ok so here we go again. Let's see if d ministry of foreign affairs label this as erroneous again

fouljuice

Re: EU visa waiver

Postby fouljuice » March 5th, 2014, 10:07 pm

#pump

But wait
I am pleased that once the necessary procedures are completed...

So it completed or not? If not, why mention it if this is the same thing they mentioned earlier? I don't mean Guardian eh, I see other websites have the same thing.

tallman1986 wrote:Let's see if d ministry of foreign affairs label this as erroneous again
Smart move though, because they know how some people like to overstay their welcome in foreign countries.

Postby Gem_in_i » March 6th, 2014, 3:41 am

"Once the necessary procedures are completed". Nothing changed here since the last time this was voted on in the EU. The TnT Govt still has to sign a reciprocal agreement with the EU.

Sumana.00

Postby Sumana.00 » March 6th, 2014, 12:53 pm

tallman1986 wrote:http://m.guardian.co.tt/business/2014-03-03/tt-nationals-travel-europe-visa-free

Ok so here we go again. Let's see if d ministry of foreign affairs label this as erroneous again

MoFA labelled everyone's assumption that we are now able to move freely in EU Countries as erroneous.

Postby zoom rader » March 6th, 2014, 2:00 pm

It's very hard for trinis to over stay / hide in the EU, they have very strict employment laws. In the UK its a £10k fine for employing each illegal. Don't even think of getting married in the EU either, it's a long process and all paper work has to be done in the spouse country otherwise it's illegal .

Toilet Cleaner

Postby Toilet Cleaner » March 6th, 2014, 2:19 pm

^ You ever hear about Uncle London?

And what you saying is that I can't get married to my online girlfriend in her home country even though she promise me that it will be ok?

hottgirl

Postby hottgirl » March 6th, 2014, 2:43 pm

Gem_in_i wrote:"Once the necessary procedures are completed". Nothing changed here since the last time this was voted on in the EU. The TnT Govt still has to sign a reciprocal agreement with the EU.

i hope they do this before March 2015. Such a hassle to make all those bookings, pay all that $$ and get a visa for just a few days :?

Postby DFC » March 6th, 2014, 2:55 pm

i hate this EU waiver.

now ever dog and cyat will want to go.

Postby zoom rader » March 6th, 2014, 8:26 pm

DFC wrote:i hate this EU waiver.

Going is fine and trinis should experience other cultures but the EU is very expensive to live thats if trinis think they can hide. EU citizens will quicker sell you out as they don't tolerate illegals plus they have very tough immigration laws.

Postby brams112 » March 7th, 2014, 7:32 am

DFC wrote:i hate this EU waiver.

Going is fine and trinis should experience other cultures but the EU is very expensive to live thats if trinis think they can hide. EU citizens will quicker sell you out as they don't tolerate illegals plus they have very tough immigration laws.

Boi,you forget we are trinis,men will get wuk inside the offices that deporting people,illegal or not, :lol: doing janitorial wuk. :lol: :lol: :lol: .

Postby Gem_in_i » April 13th, 2014, 7:37 pm

Any update on this?

Postby gt4tified » April 14th, 2014, 12:51 am

Dooks say they in the process of implementation.

Postby desifemlove » April 14th, 2014, 6:42 am

So allyuh ent want to live/work in 27 countries?

Doh matter to me, i does have a born UK passport, so I can go anytime I like wit one ting. :D