Reversing mileage anyone?

kerwin

Reversing mileage anyone?

Postby kerwin » February 27th, 2014, 5:54 pm

Any one knows someone can reverses mileage on vehicles?

FullStop

Re: Reversing mileage anyone?

Postby FullStop » February 27th, 2014, 6:02 pm

looking to sell a car and wanna lie to someone? or you going with the classic "i install a foreign used engine with high mileage cluster and want to reset it"?

Dragist

Postby Dragist » February 27th, 2014, 6:03 pm

Postby K74T » February 27th, 2014, 6:05 pm

Inside

kerwin

Postby kerwin » February 27th, 2014, 6:06 pm

Well honestly my partner asked me if I can find out for him. That's why I posted this it's not my business what he does or wants to do and neither should it be yours. Understood!!!!

Postby K74T » February 27th, 2014, 6:09 pm

lol righttt

sonygoup

Postby sonygoup » February 27th, 2014, 6:10 pm

Nah but i wondered bout the same think when i rebuilt my l200 engine...didnt know it was even illegal

jawwi7

Postby jawwi7 » February 27th, 2014, 6:11 pm

kerwin wrote:Well honestly my partner asked me if I can find out for him. That's why I posted this it's not my business what he does or wants to do and neither should it be yours. Understood!!!!

don't blame it on yuh "partner" now :fist:

kerwin

Postby kerwin » February 27th, 2014, 6:15 pm

Sonygoup now bought it to my attention that it's illegal. I wouldn't have posted this if I had known that but thanks anyway

Postby nervewrecker » February 27th, 2014, 6:17 pm

Put it on 4 block, engage reverse and put a brick on the x pedal.

Put gas accordingly
Last edited by nervewrecker on February 27th, 2014, 6:20 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Postby SMc » February 27th, 2014, 6:18 pm

kerwin wrote:Well honestly my partner asked me if I can find out for him. That's why I posted this it's not my business what he does or wants to do and neither should it be yours. Understood!!!!

If its not your business why ask about it?

BW RS wants to hit his monthly quota early so do the words aiding and abetting sound familair?

kerwin

Postby kerwin » February 27th, 2014, 6:22 pm

So ppl cuz I asked a question about something does that make me a criminal. If I dont know I dont everyday u learn something new and im learning right now. But thanks again

Postby pioneer » February 27th, 2014, 6:24 pm

It's amazing the chit people go tru to lie and make ah extra money.

Instead of actually taking care of their car and keeping it in bess condition.

Postby VexXx Dogg » February 27th, 2014, 6:30 pm

nervewrecker wrote:Put it on 4 block, engage reverse and put a brick on the x pedal.

Put gas accordingly

Only works for 999km. Then you have to switch off, reset trip counter, disconnect ecu, reconnect ecu, press and hold trip counter reset and go again for 999km.
Repeat as needed.
works on all obd2 cars, with or without abs.

Postby gastly369 » February 27th, 2014, 6:33 pm

pioneer wrote:It's amazing the chit people go tru to lie and make ah extra money.

Instead of actually taking care of their car and keeping it in bess condition.

Know how Bess de b14 go look with 5000 on de mileage Could sell for $240,000 normel

Postby hustla_ambition101 » February 27th, 2014, 6:36 pm

kerwin wrote:Any one knows someone can reverses mileage on vehicles?

quoted :|

Postby Bizzare » February 27th, 2014, 6:40 pm

turn around yuh engine and transmission

Postby Ted_v2 » February 27th, 2014, 7:39 pm

what car you have OPIE?
if its obd2 i can help, will cost a piece of $ tho

Postby skylinechild » February 27th, 2014, 8:21 pm

sound boy 64 wrote:what car you have OPIE?
if its obd2 i can help, will cost a piece of $ tho

dan stop chaining up the man....solider..nervewrecker tell yuh how to do it.... /end of ched

Postby eliteauto » February 27th, 2014, 8:39 pm

who says it's illegal? OP just look in the classifieds of the newspapers and you'll see ppl offering the service

napster16

Postby napster16 » February 27th, 2014, 10:35 pm

eliteauto wrote:who says it's illegal? OP just look in the classifieds of the newspapers and you'll see ppl offering the service

So because something advertise in a newspaper classified, makes it legal NOW ?? :shock: :lol:

Postby Bizzare » February 27th, 2014, 11:22 pm

napster16 wrote:
eliteauto wrote:who says it's illegal? OP just look in the classifieds of the newspapers and you'll see ppl offering the service

So because something advertise in a newspaper classified, makes it legal NOW ?? :shock: :lol:

u went to school?

Postby j.o.e » February 28th, 2014, 5:52 am

It's not illegal. Just dishonest.

src1983

Postby src1983 » February 28th, 2014, 6:46 am

Why you wanna do that op???

Postby 88sins » February 28th, 2014, 7:01 am

askin fuh help to do someting dishonest, & totin attitude wit it too?

go brave grasshopper.

& afaik, that practice is illegal. not just because certain ppl advertising it in d papers that doesn't make it ok to deceive potential buyers.

OP, yuh lying on yuh "partner". yuh try a ting, get make out & feelin bad. easiest way out is to own it & move on

napster16

Postby napster16 » February 28th, 2014, 7:10 am

Bizzare wrote:
napster16 wrote:

u went to school?

No.... I went behind the school.... and guess with who mudda ??? :fist:

nismoid

Postby nismoid » February 28th, 2014, 7:51 am

The practice may be immoral but it is definitely not illegal. Trinidad has no laws governing the altering of an odometer. In the USA however it is illegal.

Postby dougla_boy » February 28th, 2014, 7:59 am

napster16 wrote:

but allyuh never check Angel in d classifieds dan?

she does treat yuh good :wink:

Postby Rainman » February 28th, 2014, 10:14 am

napster16 wrote:
Bizzare wrote:
napster16 wrote:

u went to school?

No.... I went behind the school.... and guess with who mudda ??? :fist:

Did his mother teach you about satire and sarcasm?

Postby BrotherHood » February 28th, 2014, 11:00 am

kerwin wrote:Any one knows someone can reverses mileage on vehicles?

dred...
is alyuh so does wa me keep my ole car yes. steups.

pioneer wrote:It's amazing the chit people go tru to lie and make ah extra money.

x10