The safest way to do a 2nr transaction (cars excluded)

Nissian for life

The safest way to do a 2nr transaction (cars excluded)

Postby Nissian for life » February 24th, 2014, 11:02 pm

How do you guys meet safely just curious
Its not that i don't trust you, its that i don't trust anyone
Any ideas i was thinking outside a police station ?

speedmelter

Re: The safest way to do a 2nr transaction (cars excluded)

Postby speedmelter » February 24th, 2014, 11:06 pm

i always walk with a weapon and a dog

FugiTECH

Postby FugiTECH » February 24th, 2014, 11:16 pm

Walk with friends and/or go close to a police station. MAKE SURE THE PERSON APPROVES ITS WHAT THEY WANT/CORRECT ITEM if you selling because some dont check good and when they leave with it and there some problem and they want back their money.

Postby buzz » February 24th, 2014, 11:17 pm

speedmelter wrote:i always walk with a weapon and a dog

If you're skeptical meet in a public place, preferably a place with cameras (CCTV) and go with company.

If the other party doesn't agree to this arrangement well it's not worth doing business with them IMO.

Postby shogun » February 24th, 2014, 11:17 pm

(1) Let someone know where and what time transaction was to take place.

(2) Meet at a public preferably well patronized area/place... Malls etc.

(3) Get as much info on the person you're meeting beforehand.

(4) Trust your instincts.

(5) Don't go alone.

Postby black start » February 24th, 2014, 11:22 pm

Opie if you sceptical, meet in a religious place. God will protect you.....

Ok i just kidding, meet infront a police station....could move with some friends incase and a 3line too would help...

But MOST tuners honest And straight forward....

Postby nervewrecker » February 24th, 2014, 11:23 pm

Meet near / outside police station. Let the officers know the scene.

Mall car parks and popular restaurants are also good. You can get a view of who you dealing with while they approaching.

Beware of "new users".

sonygoup

Postby sonygoup » February 24th, 2014, 11:24 pm

I usually meet in a public open area where I could just jump in a taxi after the transaction is over
Eg Saturday bought a xbox hdd meet on the taxi stand,when home with it one time safely!
Edit: Also always let someone know when you gonna meet someone,leave a phone number/name along with time and place.

Postby shogun » February 24th, 2014, 11:27 pm

nervewrecker wrote:Beware of "new users".

Ent.

Some of them are really old users/smartmen with shiny new accounts.
Last edited by shogun on February 24th, 2014, 11:30 pm, edited 1 time in total.

sonygoup

Postby sonygoup » February 24th, 2014, 11:30 pm

shogun wrote:
nervewrecker wrote:Beware of "new users".

Ent.

Some of them are really old/users/smartmen with shiny new accounts.

Nissian for life

Postby Nissian for life » February 24th, 2014, 11:43 pm

buzz wrote:
speedmelter wrote:i always walk with a weapon and a dog

If you're skeptical meet in a public place, preferably a place with cameras (CCTV) and go with company.

If the other party doesn't agree to this arrangement well it's not worth doing business with them IMO.
i think we all know those aren't any good

Nissian for life

Postby Nissian for life » February 24th, 2014, 11:43 pm

Anyway thanks for the advice pplz

shottah_crew

Postby shottah_crew » February 24th, 2014, 11:43 pm

Doh let nobody in yuh car and doh sit down in nobody car to check nuttin....even if is the besstesss lookin jop lowe bee14 u evva see.

Nissian for life

Postby Nissian for life » February 24th, 2014, 11:45 pm

shottah_crew wrote:Doh let nobody in yuh car and doh sit down in nobody car to check nuttin....even if is the besstesss lookin jop lowe bee14 u evva see.
sorry rims and paint on a 20 year old car is not appealing to me [FACE WITH LOOK OF TRIUMPH]

Postby skylinechild » February 24th, 2014, 11:49 pm

shottah_crew wrote:Doh let nobody in yuh car and doh sit down in nobody car to check nuttin....even if is the besstesss lookin jop lowe bee14 u evva see.

other tuners said it loud an clear...

meet in a public place- police stations are good.
somewhere with alot of cameras and take a buddy with you.
check your crap ensure what youre buying / selling is good
check your cash in front person - issue receipt as necessary.
state terms outright - ie no exchange / refunds.
carry a pic of pios....may be useful in some situations. :lol:

Postby gastly369 » February 25th, 2014, 12:14 am

easiest way to kidnap EFFECTIC DESIGNS :|

come nar have ah seat..

Postby nervewrecker » February 25th, 2014, 12:18 am

gastly369 wrote:

easiest way to kidnap EFFECTIC DESIGNS :|

come nar have ah seat..

I think I just wake the neighbors with this laugh

Postby De Dragon » February 25th, 2014, 12:21 am

Also keep the morney wrapped around yuh cocoloks until iz time tuh pay............

Postby Spitfir3 » February 25th, 2014, 12:54 am

when doing a transaction rock a middle part so you don't look to intimidating also if a man have a bushy mustache an a shaved head then just walk away because most likely is a rape scene he orn

on a srs note like others said
1)meet in a public place
2)walk with at least 1 person with yuh...no not yuh gf
3)i guess one safe thing to do is deal with the more well known tuners..but most the time its a tuner you've never seen before that has something your interested in
4)walk with a concealed chook for precaution but don't play up with it..yuh don't want to seem suspect yuhself (or link up with sabriel so she could take the rape for you
5)don't walk with excessive money big fancy gold chain this should be obvious
6)scope out your surroundings and the person you are dealing with..but don't be to quick to judge a book by its cover just because the dude looks like he sells cold drinks on the side of the road doesn't mean hes a bad person

truth be told i didn't follow all those guidelines myself i sat inside someone's car to buy an item already but he was a trusted powerseller and tuner member an one guy even allowed me onto his property i guess i really don't look that intimidating...all in all at the end of the day its all about who you deal with...thankfully i never had a bad experience

WM_Tuner

Postby WM_Tuner » February 25th, 2014, 7:56 am

meet in a mall ..public place, go with a second person ...check the goods before you hand over payment..
bought stuff off tuners in the past, never had a problem. usually good guys getting rid of old stuff they don't need anymore..

uncle sam

Postby uncle sam » February 25th, 2014, 8:25 am

I went to by some coilovers yesterday and d man show me he goat made babies and moms bring juice and ting...lol

grimreaper009

Postby grimreaper009 » February 25th, 2014, 8:27 am

Meet at locations you know well also if yur selling or buying and always have a Padna go with ur to do said transactions.......

Postby shogun » February 25th, 2014, 8:28 am

uncle sam wrote:I went to by some coilovers yesterday and d man show me he goat made babies and moms bring juice and ting...lol

lol...

Hope yuh buy the man coilovers after all of that?

fouljuice

Postby fouljuice » February 25th, 2014, 8:38 am

sonygoup wrote:I usually meet in a public open area where I could just jump in a taxi after the transaction is over

That could go both ways eh!

Postby AllTrac » February 25th, 2014, 9:25 am

if you are the one paying, find out where they live and meet them at their house.

JoKeR1980

Postby JoKeR1980 » February 25th, 2014, 9:50 am

ah hear meeting by doubles men duz be de rell flick for tuners

ah hear...

Postby dougla_boy » February 25th, 2014, 10:06 am

one by valsayn does give tuners discount

Postby Spitfir3 » February 25th, 2014, 10:22 am

^^ buh i never geh no discount :( ...daz the mammoo with the van with the nice daughter?cyah remember her name

jmccomie

Postby jmccomie » February 25th, 2014, 11:25 am

AllTrac wrote:if you are the one paying, find out where they live and meet them at their house.

so if d man livin laventille :?:

Postby S_2NR » February 25th, 2014, 11:34 am

AllTrac wrote:if you are the one paying, find out where they live and meet them at their house.

Sorry, no stranger on the internet coming by my house