Really- You cannot wait to answer a TEXT?

RIPEBREDFRUIT

Really- You cannot wait to answer a TEXT?

Postby RIPEBREDFRUIT » February 18th, 2014, 11:41 am

:evil:
Every single day now, im sure all of us see it, the careless , ignorant, idiot driver whos texting AND driving with a clueless face of the roadway ahead.
is it really THAT important that you read and reply WHILE driving?
When people who are texting are responsible for accidents, this should b a PErmanent Disqualification of your permit to drive .............
There is NO excuse.....

kual

Re: Really- You cannot wait to answer a TEXT?

Postby kual » February 18th, 2014, 12:22 pm

Can't afford cellphone so have no idea what it feels like.

Postby black start » February 18th, 2014, 12:30 pm

Opie where you feel I be posting from?

Postby 88sins » February 18th, 2014, 12:42 pm

RIPEBREDFRUIT wrote::evil:
Every single day now, im sure all of us see it, the careless , ignorant, idiot driver whos texting AND driving with a clueless face of the roadway ahead.
is it really THAT important that you read and reply WHILE driving?
When people who are texting are responsible for accidents, this should b a PErmanent Disqualification of your permit to drive .............
There is NO excuse.....

I keep a pick-axe handle on the back seat for such occasions.

Postby Hook » February 18th, 2014, 1:55 pm

I'm posting this whilst driving right now.

IdleMind2504

Postby IdleMind2504 » February 18th, 2014, 1:58 pm

sometimes is bbm/facebook/whatsapp/tuner ....

Postby stev » February 18th, 2014, 2:04 pm

most idiot drivers i have encountered always have their cell phone (either talking or head down texting)

yeh....it kind of sickening.....but the sad reality remains that nothing can be done about it. :/

Postby 88sins » February 18th, 2014, 2:24 pm

actually there's laws against it

Postby stev » February 18th, 2014, 2:51 pm

88sins wrote:actually there's laws against it

well yeh...but once in a while someone might get caught....but that wont stop them.

Postby black start » February 18th, 2014, 3:06 pm

I honestly wish these laws were enforced more though....roads would probably be a lot safer....

eurotuner

Postby eurotuner » February 18th, 2014, 3:30 pm

Some ppl have hands-free built in there car and still put the phone to they're ears. Im so confused :/

Postby Hook » February 18th, 2014, 4:32 pm

Some ppl drive around with earbuds in both ears, talking on the phone and gesturing with their hands.
Same danger.

Postby stev » February 18th, 2014, 4:55 pm

Hook wrote:Some ppl drive around with earbuds in both ears, talking on the phone and gesturing with their hands.
Same danger.

THIS!!!

Postby j.o.e » February 18th, 2014, 4:56 pm

Yea it sucks

Posted from CRH @ 147km/h

TriP

Postby TriP » February 18th, 2014, 5:58 pm

oh gorsh i hate texting..i even doh text meh gyal..call she ..i wah bull..end of story

Postby joker » February 18th, 2014, 6:26 pm

I does browse tuner / waze while driving .

urabus

Postby urabus » February 18th, 2014, 6:34 pm

I also hate the texting more so than talking on the cellphone....when texting ur eyes always leave the view of the road for a second and so much cud happen. Even when talking on the phone, i rather use headphones.

I recently showed my dad this waze program, so last night while heading to pos ( he being so excited how the lady gives directions) he asked me to punch in directions to the QPS, which I did. I got a strange pop up though. I was unable to type in the search bar, I assume cause the program figured i was driving...and I had to identify myself as a passenger before I was allowed to type in the search box....kudos to the designers of that app!

Postby DFC » February 18th, 2014, 6:45 pm

I hate driving.

Postby javishm » February 19th, 2014, 12:20 am

if police could use they phone while driving who is me?

Postby ~Vēġó~ » February 19th, 2014, 2:37 am

ent!!!! buh I try to conform...plus the sheit arse road demands ALL of my attention....

COROLLA KID

Postby COROLLA KID » February 19th, 2014, 2:26 pm

Texting? I see a girl reading a darn novel while driving the other day, I had to laugh because it was the strangest thing i ever see some one do while driving

nos_specialist

Postby nos_specialist » February 19th, 2014, 2:35 pm

Postby sliderz1 » February 19th, 2014, 5:12 pm

the only time i could reply to whatsapp is loafing off somebody hotspot in traffic. sorry OP

Postby nemisis » February 19th, 2014, 5:29 pm

COROLLA KID wrote:Texting? I see a girl reading a darn novel while driving the other day, I had to laugh because it was the strangest thing i ever see some one do while driving
meh seen head received while in transit

Postby sharkman121 » February 19th, 2014, 5:33 pm

you havent lived till u played flappy bird in traffic

Postby Ted_v2 » February 19th, 2014, 7:18 pm

texting could wait,bbms on the other hand

NA

whyteliver

Postby whyteliver » February 19th, 2014, 8:20 pm

brb... walking and chewing gum at the same time.

jm3

Postby jm3 » February 19th, 2014, 9:08 pm

BRB

Postby maj. tom » February 19th, 2014, 9:35 pm

Like allyuh forget this video? Spread the message OP.

Postby X2 » February 19th, 2014, 10:23 pm

Forget texting while driving...

Driving while playing taxi... now there is some dangerous stuff...