ripping plastic of new car seats

Postby MG Man » February 14th, 2014, 2:12 pm

good day, guys, gals and zoom raider
What do you, the good folk of chunaland think is the acceptable time frame for pulling the plastic off the seats in a new car?
Today my boss looks at my car (one month old, he pay for it) and sez 'oho, ah see yuh take off all de plastic...'
me: well yeah, I ripway datshit de fuss day...
he: oho yeah....aaaam I does leave dat on as long as possible
Thoughts?
I should make note here that right after this convo, I dropped my free valentine purple frosting cupcake on the passenger seat, forever staining it bright purple :-/.

Re: ripping plastic of new car seats

Postby AllTrac » February 14th, 2014, 2:13 pm

all dis to leh we know you buy ah new tida? thats like boasting about coming first at the special Olympics.

Postby Allergic2BunnyEars » February 14th, 2014, 2:15 pm

Had the dealer remove it off the day I collected the car...

Postby nemisis » February 14th, 2014, 2:15 pm

Sufferers leave on the plastic after hopping in the first time, seat covers to avoid further "stains"

Postby cinco » February 14th, 2014, 2:16 pm

silly boss doh kno your stink does permeate the plastic anyway?

EXODUS

Postby EXODUS » February 14th, 2014, 2:18 pm

Ninkonpoops leave on d plastic to let ppl know they "reach"...

Postby turbosingh » February 14th, 2014, 2:19 pm

(one month old, he pay for it) :lol: :lol:

Postby MG Man » February 14th, 2014, 2:20 pm

AllTrac wrote:all dis to leh we know you buy ah new tida? thats like boasting about coming first at the special Olympics.

rollingstock is not pleased

Postby SMc » February 14th, 2014, 2:20 pm

The cars I get dont even have the plastic when I get them...though they tend to be delivered to my home :(.

Speaking of which..I finking of ordering the A3 Saloon insttead of the Fastback...any thoughts (both will be S-Line)?

Postby VexXx Dogg » February 14th, 2014, 2:21 pm

same day.
Defuq - I just spend 200K on a new car to ride on plastic?

Postby MG Man » February 14th, 2014, 2:22 pm

A3??? Bai choway dem four rings and get a Golf GTi

Postby bushwakka » February 14th, 2014, 2:23 pm

5 mins after taking delivery is the acceptable time....that's like trying to enjoy a woman with clothes on

Postby Spitfir3 » February 14th, 2014, 2:24 pm

EXODUS wrote:Ninkonpoops leave on d plastic to let ppl know they "reach"...

this..that time dey looking like ah real tool :lol:
but some do it for the obvious they don't want to get the seats dirty kinda like when you buy a new phone and you don't want it to get any scratches so you're real careful but eventually it takes its first fall then its like f0rq it
Last edited by Spitfir3 on February 14th, 2014, 2:25 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Postby SMc » February 14th, 2014, 2:24 pm

Trunk too small...either way I would have gotten the GTD if it were a bit bigger(I do have a choice of the Clubmans...but I dont want to be seen driving the same brand as you).

Xplode

Postby Xplode » February 14th, 2014, 2:26 pm

remembering my pops Lexus with plastic on the seats telling me , "nobody never fart on those seats yet" after some months past he took them off .

Postby teems1 » February 14th, 2014, 2:26 pm

VexXx Dogg wrote:same day.
Defuq - I just spend 200K on a new car to ride on plastic?

silent_riot

Postby silent_riot » February 14th, 2014, 2:27 pm

MG Man, I'd like to leave a purple stain on your backseat, if you know what I mean.

antlind

Postby antlind » February 14th, 2014, 2:28 pm

RORO does come with plastic on the seats?

Postby MG Man » February 14th, 2014, 2:31 pm

SMc wrote:Trunk too small...either way I would have gotten the GTD if it were a bit bigger(I do have a choice of the Clubmans...but I dont want to be seen driving the same brand as you).

I sold mine, so yuh good to go
The Clubman S is a nice option

Postby MG Man » February 14th, 2014, 2:32 pm

silent_riot wrote:MG Man, I'd like to leave a purple stain on your backseat, if you know what I mean.

Postby SMc » February 14th, 2014, 2:40 pm

SMc wrote:Trunk too small...either way I would have gotten the GTD if it were a bit bigger(I do have a choice of the Clubmans...but I dont want to be seen driving the same brand as you).

There is a 2012 VW CC GT Tech sat down there nobody wants, I contemplating taking that instead of the new A3, but I dunno if I could be arsed with a big car again :(

Postby Team Loco » February 14th, 2014, 2:43 pm

i ripp off plastic one time. but i keep all

eurogirl

Postby eurogirl » February 14th, 2014, 2:43 pm

allyuh rel shupid ..

is MG man de mere fact that he driving is new car is something new for him ..

MG ---- > man .. aka old car man ..

eyeballz

Postby eyeballz » February 14th, 2014, 2:47 pm

nemisis wrote:Sufferers leave on the plastic after hopping in the first time, seat covers to avoid further "stains"

My VP who making a cool lil 75k a month have his plastic still on and he plate iz ah PBT.

I leave mine for a week, the back/passenger seat about a month

Postby MG Man » February 14th, 2014, 2:55 pm

SMc wrote:

There is a 2012 VW CC GT Tech sat down there nobody wants, I contemplating taking that instead of the new A3, but I dunno if I could be arsed with a big car again :(

O_O
how much they asking for it?

Postby pioneer » February 14th, 2014, 3:00 pm

-Plastic on seats 3 years later
-Blazin hot sun
-All windows down
-Rag on shoulder to sap sweat

#nevercomeseeness

Postby SMc » February 14th, 2014, 3:09 pm

^^You was next ZR in traffic today?

src1983

Postby src1983 » February 14th, 2014, 3:11 pm

Same day....

Postby *KRONIK* » February 14th, 2014, 3:23 pm

Rip it off....in the showroom....then siddon pon it....leave the sales rep in shock!
Drive out....like a bawse!

kg494EJ-1

Postby kg494EJ-1 » February 14th, 2014, 3:37 pm

Allergic2BunnyEars wrote:Had the dealer remove it off the day I collected the car...

Same here, my rep actually questioned the decision. Never understood how people could drive with that.