Postby sc@rf@ce » February 10th, 2014, 12:22 pm

need someone who working in the algico plaza branch
have a serious issue that i need some assistance with
thanx

Re: help: ANYBODY WORKING PAN AMERICAN LIFE insurance

Postby dougla_boy » February 10th, 2014, 12:24 pm

call the office and speak to your agent.

if u getting problems, speak to the manager.

sc@rf@ce

Postby sc@rf@ce » February 10th, 2014, 1:05 pm

went in an sat with csr for 3 hours and no headway.

10 years of payments , and their system shows only 2 payments from me

Postby hustla_ambition101 » February 10th, 2014, 1:09 pm

Normal thing with them.....had a similar issue and it took months to sort out

Postby redmanjp » February 10th, 2014, 1:36 pm

sc@rf@ce wrote:went in an sat with csr for 3 hours and no headway.

10 years of payments , and their system shows only 2 payments from me

u have any receipts?

sc@rf@ce

Postby sc@rf@ce » February 10th, 2014, 2:17 pm

standing order from bank stating first payment up till now
carried all that to them and they're like ......am.....am

Postby dougla_boy » February 10th, 2014, 2:54 pm

doh fraid to open yuh mouth dan....

loud up yuh agent, cuz they supposed to be seeing about that fuh yuh......

saxman642

Postby saxman642 » February 11th, 2014, 8:50 am

Ask to speak to Winston Williams (big boy) or Hayden Borell (Branch Manager)

Threaten them with Fraud Squad and papers.

That is real folly on their part

TriniAutoMart

Postby TriniAutoMart » February 11th, 2014, 10:20 am

saxman642 wrote:Ask to speak to Winston Williams (big boy) or Hayden Borell (Branch Manager)

Threaten them with Fraud Squad and papers.

That is real folly on their part

This sort of scare tactic works sometimes.
Worth a shot.

On another note, you should ask your agent how he/she was collecting commission payments from your account if you only made 2 payments? The old people always say insurance in robbery and to a point they are right.

dredman1

Postby dredman1 » February 11th, 2014, 10:41 am

You should log a complaint with the OFSO. Instructions on how to file a complaint and all the relevant forms are on their website.

https://www.ofso.org.tt/

Insurance companies take them seriously as they have the authority to penalise them, and if you have actual proof of payment to them from the bank for all those years, they will take them to task.

Also provide any proof or details (dates, times, names) of your previous attempts to get the matter resolved with them and their responses to bolster your case.

sc@rf@ce

Postby sc@rf@ce » February 11th, 2014, 11:02 am

dredman1 wrote:You should log a complaint with the OFSO. Instructions on how to file a complaint and all the relevant forms are on their website.

Insurance companies take them seriously as they have the authority to penalise them, and if you have actual proof of payment to them from the bank for all those years, they will take them to task.

Also provide any proof or details (dates, times, names) of your previous attempts to get the matter resolved with them and their responses to bolster your case.

filled out complaint just now, keeping fingers crossed

~*Pãñdorą*~
Location: You're Either On My Side, By My Side Or In My Fcuking Way!!

Postby ~*Pãñdorą*~ » February 11th, 2014, 11:03 am

Dread, that is the company our medical is with over two years now, and we have yet to receive ANY information on our benefits, what our medical covers, the co-pays or percentage covered. NOTHING forthcoming.. and when you submit claims to them, they decline at whim it seems.

Skanky

Postby Skanky » February 11th, 2014, 11:14 am

Trinidadians still act like slaves so you have to treat them as such and speak directly to their master.
Call internationally or email to the highest ranking person you can contact and your issue will be resolved promptly.

Postby dougla_boy » February 11th, 2014, 11:31 am

~*Pãñdorą*~ wrote:Dread, that is the company our medical is with over two years now, and we have yet to receive ANY information on our benefits, what our medical covers, the co-pays or percentage covered. NOTHING forthcoming.. and when you submit claims to them, they decline at whim it seems.

somehow it seems like its the lazy agents.............yes, after u are sold insurance, most agents dont care bout u, cuz they collect their commission already........

dredman1

Postby dredman1 » February 11th, 2014, 11:31 am

sc@rf@ce wrote:
dredman1 wrote:You should log a complaint with the OFSO. Instructions on how to file a complaint and all the relevant forms are on their website.

filled out complaint just now, keeping fingers crossed
If you submitted the complaint online and no one calls you by tomorrow, call them and ask if they received your submission. They may need to get copies of the statements from the bank showing payment to the company and something signed by you formalising the complaint.

Only issue with them is that the process may take a while, as they have to go through the bureaucracy of writing formal letters to the company and then giving them stipulated deadlines to respond, requesting any additional information required, following up, etc. - all in writing to document everything.

But if you have proof to substantiate your claims they will get it sorted out.

saxman642

Postby saxman642 » February 11th, 2014, 11:36 am

~*Pãñdorą*~ wrote:Dread, that is the company our medical is with over two years now, and we have yet to receive ANY information on our benefits, what our medical covers, the co-pays or percentage covered. NOTHING forthcoming.. and when you submit claims to them, they decline at whim it seems.

Switch to Sagicor, oui. I used to work there and I can tell you exactly to to talk to to get started.