Bobol in T&TEC Chaguanas

de_dougla_smurf

Bobol in T&TEC Chaguanas

Postby de_dougla_smurf » February 7th, 2014, 12:49 am

Hear this one thers.

I rent an apartment in Chaguanas. Last December T&TEC sends me a bill fir Commercial B rates as opposed to Residential A which im supposed to pay.

I went in , queried it, pretty attendant tells me that the aparment that powers the water pump has to go commercial rate, and the inspectors couldnt figure which one it was, so they decided to switch all 30 apt meters to commercial. dphoqiduzbeseein

So I said ok, and what about the extra $175 that on d bill, she say well u still hadda pay dat. I say thaz not my problem, she say neither her's.

Paid what I was supposed to pay, at residential rates called my landlord, advieed him of the situation. He said he will deal with it.

They sent a next bill again with the same commercial phoqrey and write up due for disconnection on it.

Who know how to deal with dis in a serious manner, who alyuh know and wat to do.

Bless.

Re: Bobol in T&TEC Chaguanas

Postby eliteauto » February 7th, 2014, 12:52 am

yuh landlord hit yuh ah jerry

Rider

Postby Rider » February 7th, 2014, 1:06 am

just pay the bill or move out

casey07814

Postby casey07814 » February 7th, 2014, 4:13 am

What's your contact info?

Postby 1UZFE » February 7th, 2014, 5:20 am

eliteauto wrote:yuh landlord hit yuh ah jerry
this..
Im guessin if its 30apts then it should be commercial rates.

de_dougla_smurf

Postby de_dougla_smurf » February 7th, 2014, 6:18 am

1UZFE wrote:
this..

Not if its being used for domestic purposes. And if so, that should not have to be absorbed by tenants.

Postby 1UZFE » February 7th, 2014, 7:38 am

de_dougla_smurf wrote:
1UZFE wrote:
this..

Not if its being used for domestic purposes. And if so, that should not have to be absorbed by tenants.

I am just sayin if its an apt building it should be rate B. Just like some parlours and shops no excessive usage but they are sometimes classed as rate b.

Postby redmanjp » February 7th, 2014, 12:51 pm

de_dougla_smurf wrote:
1UZFE wrote:
this..

this

especially if each tenant have dey own meter :|

i say call d RIC

ras_elmo

Postby ras_elmo » February 7th, 2014, 1:12 pm

redmanjp wrote:
de_dougla_smurf wrote:
1UZFE wrote:
this..

this

especially if each tenant have dey own meter :|

i say call d RIC

^^ But before you do that, write an official letter of complaint listing out the circumstances and hand deliver to a customer service rep. In the meantime....your landlord should be covering the cost difference as part of your rent/lease. Pumps, gate motors, perimeter lights and other such accessories should be on an individual connection that is paid for by him/her.

Rider might be right....landlord hit allyuh a "shot"

mark2.0

Postby mark2.0 » February 7th, 2014, 4:13 pm

tap off from a next meter
Last edited by mark2.0 on February 7th, 2014, 4:15 pm, edited 1 time in total.

mark2.0

Postby mark2.0 » February 7th, 2014, 4:13 pm

buy a generator

Postby Chimera » February 7th, 2014, 5:27 pm

doh take that jus so

tell them you go take your business elsewhere and disconnect their service

de_dougla_smurf

Postby de_dougla_smurf » February 7th, 2014, 7:45 pm

ABA Trading LTD wrote:doh take that jus so

tell them you go take your business elsewhere and disconnect their service

In true! Ah going by Lange tomorrow!

@ ras_elmo: agreed

@ 1UZFE: ah hear yuh but, daz still shouldnt have anything to do with me.

Wifey took it today and paid part cuz she say she doh wa d drama because i could i could go and quarrel and come home and quarrel in darkness.

Fellow tenant got d/c today so she take front.

Visiting d landlord tomorrow d hear his side.

Time to look for land we. Fedup ah dis chit.

mediahouse

Postby mediahouse » February 7th, 2014, 9:32 pm

Op u renting in d 4storey building in perseverance dey ? If so check d landlord but given d time dat building finish build I sure he already know d rates he pays was commercial. N pretending not