St Lucia ALL INCLUSIVE get away Help!!!!!

rookie

St Lucia ALL INCLUSIVE get away Help!!!!!

Postby rookie » February 5th, 2014, 9:40 pm

Ok tuners trying to do a (4 )day st Lucian get away to celebrAte my bd, I have never been so I used trip advisor to guide me and came up with Smugglers and Marigot hotels as leading choices ! Ppl feel free to let me know about any GOOD all inclusive resorts you have stayed at and ( no the woman say Sandals is too much so forget it ) i looking for lots of activities and modern!

Smugglers (Trinidad hilton settings kinda homey)
pros large resort lots of activities during day and night
Cons- dated and out dated mixed up to date reviews

Marigot bay (Hyatt )
Pros newer modern
Cons remote smaller

Re: St Lucia ALL INCLUSIVE get away Help!!!!!

Postby pioneer » February 5th, 2014, 9:43 pm

inb4 sabriel

rookie

Postby rookie » February 5th, 2014, 9:46 pm

English

Postby cinco » February 5th, 2014, 9:48 pm

all dis to say yuh geh yuh bonus an goin st lucia?

awaits thread from xplode bout goin tobago :|

Postby pioneer » February 5th, 2014, 9:49 pm

no visa crew ched

rookie

Postby rookie » February 5th, 2014, 9:49 pm

No cinco it's just a bd no bonus

rookie

Postby rookie » February 5th, 2014, 9:59 pm

Pioneer visa isn't a prob since my job is travel based so relax

Postby VexXx Dogg » February 5th, 2014, 10:00 pm

Went smugglers when it was still under management by Almond resorts. Think it changed hands since, but it was excellent. Methinks there's another Almond further south in Lucia.

Postby joker » February 5th, 2014, 10:02 pm

Mods could merge this with sufferers thread ...? Wants All inclusive and doh wah pay to stay Sandals...?

rookie

Postby rookie » February 5th, 2014, 10:04 pm

Thanks vexxxx

Postby sharkman121 » February 5th, 2014, 10:24 pm

know you said Sandals is too much but its worth every penny!!

Postby pioneer » February 5th, 2014, 11:01 pm

joker wrote:Mods could merge this with sufferers thread ...? Wants All inclusive and doh wah pay to stay Sandals...?

lololol

Lucian-2nr

Postby Lucian-2nr » February 5th, 2014, 11:16 pm

Smugglers closer to activities/action (restaurants/water sports/shopping etc)

Marigot
More of a getaway, expect to pay more to get around. Nice place to relax.

I recommend Smugglers.

Postby sharkman121 » February 5th, 2014, 11:22 pm

^ he lives :shock:

pluggie

Postby pluggie » February 6th, 2014, 1:35 am

joker wrote:Mods could merge this with sufferers thread ...? Wants All inclusive and doh wah pay to stay Sandals...?

lol man want baigan for bodi price yes

Postby javishm » February 6th, 2014, 7:30 am

^^not a bad place

Postby SmokeyGTi » February 6th, 2014, 7:31 am

St. Lucia dont have a sandals?

Postby AllTrac » February 6th, 2014, 7:38 am

that vacation looking sad dan.

rookie

Postby rookie » February 6th, 2014, 7:42 am

http://www.morganbayresort.com
Settled on this one looks up to date with all amenities

drunkenscorpion

Postby drunkenscorpion » February 6th, 2014, 11:32 am

rookie wrote:http://www.morganbayresort.com
Settled on this one looks up to date with all amenities

Stayed there last September. Had no complaints.

area6

Postby area6 » February 6th, 2014, 11:38 am

We stayed at Windjammers, the place is very nice for relaxation and they ate on the beach , the only thing you have to wait on shuttles to pick you up from the hills but each level has jacuzzis and small pools and the shuttles are there within ten minutes.

The place was very nice and clean , breakfast and dinner was good as well but smugglers is nice as well, but I just like the atmosphere of Windjammers.

http://www.windjammer-landing.com

Postby pioneer » February 6th, 2014, 12:16 pm

lol@ sufferers goin for a "holiday" in a poverty Caribbean island on ah liat plane

Go Ibiza or sumn

Postby Dizzy28 » February 6th, 2014, 1:59 pm

Stayed at Smugglers Cove once when it was under Almond resorts. Was niceish however Morgan Bay much nicer.

Postby SMc » February 6th, 2014, 2:40 pm

I used to live/work in LeSPORT just up the road from Smugglers Cove and depending on what you want to do St. Lucia has plenty options.

If you dont mind cheap beer, odd tasting rum and house spirits plus the possibility of children being here there and everyforkingwhere and a decent selection of food in a location close to the action (if you could call it that) then Smugglers is a good choice. (they have good spear fishing there too to the right side of the bay :)

I prefere further doen the Coast like Marigot or Jalousie is really good...but i doh really like people in general so its a bit quieter.

If you enjoy the Tobago storebay kinda vibe then the hotels around Reduit beach should be good and they tend to offer AI also but you could always take a stroll for some BBQ up the road if you dont go AI

Dont forget head to anse la raye fish fry if you like seafoods...in Gros Islet it genarally toots.

cornfused

Postby cornfused » February 6th, 2014, 2:52 pm

SmokeyGTi wrote:St. Lucia dont have a sandals?

Nope not a Sandals but three of them . ''

If you have children Coconut Bay may be another option , whole day water slides , food was good . Themed restaurants but only three. The waiter keep telling us we not driving while bringing some seriously alcohol laced drinks. Its on the south coast to kayaking may be a bit more difficult.

music madness crew

Postby music madness crew » February 6th, 2014, 3:07 pm

Coconut bay resort and spa, great all inclusive and fantastic water park, plenty stuff in resort to do. The only draw back is that it's on the south side of the island...

Postby Dizzy28 » February 6th, 2014, 3:33 pm

music madness crew wrote:Coconut bay resort and spa, great all inclusive and fantastic water park, plenty stuff in resort to do. The only draw back is that it's on the south side of the island...

This shouldn't be a problem once one uses BA and flies into Hewanorra. OP better off flying in to Vigie as he say he purchase a package at Morgan Bay.

SR-B14

Postby SR-B14 » February 6th, 2014, 3:44 pm

music madness crew wrote:Coconut bay resort and spa, great all inclusive and fantastic water park, plenty stuff in resort to do. The only draw back is that it's on the south side of the island...

Would also recommend Coconut Bay, went there for my honeymoon 2006,it was worth it,they have upgraded since then,check out there website or pm me for more info(my wife is a travel agent).

Addicted

Postby Addicted » February 6th, 2014, 4:00 pm

Went August 2013 to coconut bay was great the kids love the slides and pools. Beach is not good to bathe on that side of the island. Everyday there are activities that you can sign up for and you dont have to come out the hotel cause every Saturday the locals come into the hotel with lots of souvenir that you can buy from. I think we paid 55US each to go downtown and to a beach with a tour guide. Lots of food Lots of drinks. Enjoyable enough Hotel.

Postby pioneer » February 6th, 2014, 6:10 pm

So when ollor go these islands, is short pants, hawaiian shirts, shades and sun bathe with ah pineapple cup and umbrella straw?
Last edited by pioneer on February 6th, 2014, 9:24 pm, edited 1 time in total.