How to aquire an HDC house?

DIESEL ROCKS

How to aquire an HDC house?

Postby DIESEL ROCKS » January 22nd, 2014, 2:55 pm

Has any one gotten through for an HDC house with out paying a bribe or know someone there to help you?

I would really like to know if it is possible to get one of the house the right way. I have applied almost 10 years now and still unable to get a house, i had an interview with an HDC officer about two years ago but still notting.

Please share your views and advse.

Thanks.

Re: How to aquire an HDC house?

Postby nemisis » January 22nd, 2014, 3:00 pm

^^^ you can get one in 3 years if you start breeding now

Postby AllTrac » January 22nd, 2014, 3:00 pm

whats your last name?

Public Advisor

Postby Public Advisor » January 22nd, 2014, 3:01 pm

DIESEL ROCKS

Postby DIESEL ROCKS » January 22nd, 2014, 3:03 pm

Thanks for your inputs.
Last edited by DIESEL ROCKS on January 22nd, 2014, 3:04 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Postby DFC » January 22nd, 2014, 3:04 pm

Talk to jack Warner.

Or

Every week all ministers have one day where they see people in their office.

Go and try each one and have a good story.

DIESEL ROCKS

Postby DIESEL ROCKS » January 22nd, 2014, 3:08 pm

I tried that bro, spent an entire day at Glen's office and housing minister's.
Left with high hopes. Still did not get a house.
I do have a genuine story. For some reason no help.
Sad thing is i feel as if i am begging for the house for free, which is not the case.

whyteliver

Postby whyteliver » January 22nd, 2014, 3:14 pm

be patient pal....elections coming up.
Get behind the right party now!!!!!!

Public Advisor

Postby Public Advisor » January 22nd, 2014, 3:16 pm

whyteliver wrote:be patient pal....elections coming up.
Get behind the right party now!!!!!!

silent_riot

Postby silent_riot » January 22nd, 2014, 3:25 pm

Have bout 6 chirren. Call de express and say all of allyuh does sleep on one mattress.
Make sure de baby modder pregnant.
Bawl out "we suffahin hyah".
Aunty Kams will sort you out.

~*Pãñdorą*~
Location: You're Either On My Side, By My Side Or In My Fcuking Way!!

Postby ~*Pãñdorą*~ » January 22nd, 2014, 3:29 pm

Speaking of which..
I was told there are HDC houses in Ibis Gardens, Caroni that were given to "needy citizens" yet these current owners now live abroad and are not paying the mortgage.

How is this allowed? Where are the checks and balances?!

DIESEL ROCKS

Postby DIESEL ROCKS » January 22nd, 2014, 3:32 pm

I am sure you mean well silent riot, thanks for your advise. This is very important to me so thanks for taking your time to post.

DIESEL ROCKS

Postby DIESEL ROCKS » January 22nd, 2014, 3:37 pm

Pandora, this i am also aware of, there are a few houses that is unoccupied.

wickedbreed

Postby wickedbreed » January 22nd, 2014, 3:47 pm

My 8 step program...

1) Have the right last name. If you dont, swear affidavit and change name.

2) Even with the right last name make sure is your mother, father, brother or sister the one in HDC distributing the houses. If this is not the case, marry into the family.

3)Pay bribe to other members of distribution department so they dont rat out your mother, father, brother or sister for giving you house.

4) Have proof from the last 2 elections that you voted for the right party. Hope you had a camera phone back then.

5) Ensure you have sad story to hit fellow HDC house owners. I think a man in another forum does sell alibi's, maybe he is willing to branch out in selling sad stories...

6) Ensure that the news houses cover said sad story in the printed press. Start visiting all newspapers with your story. Word of advise, dress to suit said story.

7)Wait ten years (you already have dis one checked off)

8)After said ten years re apply and resubmit reasons 1-6 for why you want house.

Provided the above is met, you should have a 10% chance of getting house.

Sorry bro, I dont mean to sound mean or harsh. Its just the harsh reality of Trinidad and Tobago life. If its meant for you it is, if not well...wait for government to change and try steps 1-8 again.

~*Pãñdorą*~
Location: You're Either On My Side, By My Side Or In My Fcuking Way!!

Postby ~*Pãñdorą*~ » January 22nd, 2014, 3:53 pm

It's really crushing to see houses go to people who do not deserve them ie:
People who already have houses.
People who live above average means and don't particularly need the house.
^Because of such they rent out the house or just leave it vacant out of sheer spite and greediness.
People who receive the houses, live in them and run them into the ground making them look like shanty towns.

Postby *$kїđž!™ » January 22nd, 2014, 4:11 pm

the way to get an HDC quickly......

gather about 6 kids......go on tv6....claim that they are all yours and you are a single parent and unable to work and support them.....and u need a house,,,,,

this works all the time.....

Postby ronsin1 » January 22nd, 2014, 6:52 pm

*$kїđž!™ wrote:the way to get an HDC quickly......

gather about 6 kids......go on tv6....claim that they are all yours and you are a single parent and unable to work and support them.....and u need a house,,,,,

this works all the time.....

yuh have any kids tuh lend meh I need four more for this process

Postby zoom rader » January 22nd, 2014, 6:58 pm

~*Pãñdorą*~ wrote:It's really crushing to see houses go to people who do not deserve them ie:
^Because of such they rent out the house or just leave it vacant out of sheer spite and greediness.
People who receive the houses, live in them and run them into the ground making them look like shanty towns.

All are pnm ppl

Postby RASC » January 22nd, 2014, 7:06 pm

~*Pãñdorą*~ wrote:It's really crushing to see houses go to people who do not deserve them ie:

All are pnm ppl

This Guy :lol:

Postby Spitfir3 » January 22nd, 2014, 7:22 pm

have like 1 or 2 house unoccupied inside dyette estate i think the name of the street is in cunupia...one in particular has been unoccupied for a very long time now but the houses around it are so i don't know what the deal is..its a shame how much units are not in use and are being wasted

getting an hdc house is extremely difficult most you can do is hope

Postby Sky » January 22nd, 2014, 8:12 pm

About 6 years ago I went with my mom and signed up for one. Everything checked out fine and they said 1 year. This was for Ramgoolie trace in Curepe. It wasn't built yet (the entire area). When we were waiting at the office this woman was sitting next to us and a convo strike up. She applied 15 years ago :lol: and was called in to finalize paperwork to get one. Now I don't need an HDC house I didn't bother to go in and cancel. Maybe someday they'll call my number and offer the house.
Now if I can afford it then, what you think I'll do?
Tell them is no scene, they stick so much that I get a better one on my own, or
Go in, buy the house and rent he skunt out?

This is what happens sometimes with the rented ones. Other times strings pull to get one to rent.
A simple system can be put in place to help with this mess.
And this will NEVER change with any party because everyone hadda eat ah food.

dante1986

Postby dante1986 » January 22nd, 2014, 8:19 pm

If I could get 1 lot a land would be fine :( anyone has any to sell for around 250k in San Juan, Curepe, Tunapuna St Helana

silent_riot

Postby silent_riot » January 22nd, 2014, 8:29 pm

Work hard. Save money. Buy land. Build house.

link

Postby link » January 23rd, 2014, 12:34 am

an' nobody say 'Qualify for d house?'

Postby zoom rader » January 23rd, 2014, 1:09 am

silent_riot wrote:Work hard. Save money. Buy land. Build house.

One half of the population does not understand the concept of that.

Postby sharkman121 » January 23rd, 2014, 7:27 am

RASC wrote:

All are pnm ppl

needs to get banned, cuz like he doh learn :?

kaylex

Postby kaylex » January 23rd, 2014, 7:30 am

COONILAL... MOONILAL... COONILAL..MOONILAL...

All the political parties use houses to give to their sycophant...

You resume therefore at this current time should include...

A party cyad for UNC or COP
Should swallow rhetric daily.
Be a paid political blogger.
Lick some ministers balls.

either that..
or
u have many guns and could promise to ease the murder rate by saying you'll keep your gang cool..

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » January 23rd, 2014, 7:38 am

opee u waiting on Glen with high hopes,continue waiting...one waste ah time eh...in fact most if not all politicians are.The only way you getting through is if you personally know someone on the board of directors or you and conilal pitch marbles.
It have men in Grande who doh even need HDC houses but they have not one,but 2 and 3,and they renting it out,why because they could contribute to the party.waste ah time yes.

I woda move een one jus so and tell them yuh living dey 10yrs now.they would giv u d house

Fuzzle

Postby Fuzzle » January 23rd, 2014, 7:40 am

sharkman121 wrote:
RASC wrote:

All are pnm ppl

needs to get banned, cuz like he doh learn :?

Truth hurts doesn't it ........

Postby sharkman121 » January 23rd, 2014, 7:45 am

^^ you talkin to me soldier? de fork is you?? :?