rivers never run through kitchens

Postby Kenjo » January 12th, 2014, 8:06 pm

Car runs into river

By CAROL MATROO Sunday, January 12 2014
click on pic to zoom in
A relative retrieves personal items from the Toyota Corolla sedan, which crashed into the Mucurapo River yesterday. The woman survived. ...

A woman yesterday escaped death after her Toyota Corolla sedan, ran off the Western Main Road, Westmoorings, into the Mucurapo River.

Sunday Newsday was on the scene shortly after the car ran off the road, and as the woman was almost incoherent, was only able to learn her last name was Pedro.

The woman, from Woodbrook, said she was driving to meet a friend when the incident happened.

“I was on Mucurapo Road and my friend called and asked me to meet him. I was eating red pommecythere and it fell between the seats on the ground.

I leaned over to get it, but I lost control of the vehicle. I tried to get back on the road, but I hit the first hump and that was it.

“I thought I was going to die. My car flipped like seven times. I had my seatbelt on, so I think that is what saved me,” she said as she lay on a cot in the ambulance, her head and torso secured by medical belts.

The car lay in the shallow river as relatives attempted to retrieve her personal belongings from the vehicle.

http://www.newsday.co.tt/crime_and_court/0,189081.html

Re: rivers never run through kitchens

Postby pioneer » January 12th, 2014, 8:07 pm

Stopped reading at woman

Postby skylinechild » January 12th, 2014, 8:10 pm

eating and driving....smh...expensive lesson to learn

Postby Spitfir3 » January 12th, 2014, 8:15 pm

^^ i dez see people doing that normel but leaning and moving up all how to get something than fell on the floor while driving?that's just a stupid thing to do

fouljuice

Postby fouljuice » January 12th, 2014, 8:16 pm

^^ and pommecythere too.
If was KFC I coulda understand.

Postby VexXx Dogg » January 12th, 2014, 8:17 pm

at least she eh lie.
Eating red pommycythere and lost it between the seat, wtflol

Postby hustla_ambition101 » January 12th, 2014, 8:17 pm

should have died....yes I said it, yes I'm an muffler bearing

Postby Kenjo » January 12th, 2014, 8:18 pm

yesterday i saw an old man coming out of old tim street in st augustine talking on a cell phone , smoking and driving all at once.his hands were on everything else besides the steering wheel.with this woman actually admitting this on the newspapers is her insurance company going to try some loop hole!!

Postby Morpheus » January 12th, 2014, 8:26 pm

What ever falls stays there........

Postby 1001 » January 12th, 2014, 8:38 pm

Kenjo wrote:
“I thought I was going to die. My car flipped like seven times. I had my seatbelt on, so I think that is what saved me,” she said as she lay on a cot in the ambulance, her head and torso secured by medical belts.

7-1_A_Corolla_Crash_-_11.1.14_(1).jpg
7-1_A_Corolla_Crash_-_11.1.14_(1).jpg (40.04 KiB) Viewed 4475 times

several times and cabin still intact :|

Postby shogun » January 12th, 2014, 8:42 pm

Morpheus wrote:What ever falls stays there........

Yup.

Dotish to think she could adequately negotiate the road, while looking for sh!t between the seats.... fcuk is that?.

Postby pugboy » January 12th, 2014, 8:43 pm

there is an entrance driveway by Fatima as well as St. Clair police station
could send a backhoe to tow it out

Postby 1001 » January 12th, 2014, 8:44 pm

shogun wrote:
Morpheus wrote:What ever falls stays there........

Yup.

Dotish to think she could adequately negotiate the road, while looking for sh!t between the seats.... fcuk is that?.

red pommecythere was worth ittttt :lol:

Postby Kenjo » January 12th, 2014, 8:47 pm

i've heard of meow blighting your car and being worth it ..... but pommecythere???

toyota2nr

Postby toyota2nr » January 12th, 2014, 8:51 pm

Thank goodness it was a Corolla. Anything else and she would have been dead.

Postby Kenjo » January 12th, 2014, 8:57 pm

^^^^^^^ lol free advertising on safety features, at least the corolla didnt accelerate on its own

Postby noshownogo » January 12th, 2014, 9:03 pm

remove the vehicle then send her the bill to do so.

Postby K74T » January 12th, 2014, 9:16 pm

Base model FTL

Postby cinco » January 12th, 2014, 9:36 pm

Ah just a corolla no loss.
BUT genius just admitted to not paying attention while driving and crashing her car. Bank go get a nice payout on d loan

Postby VexXx Dogg » January 12th, 2014, 9:40 pm

PDA to boot. Tanty now get the freaking car.

Postby cinco » January 12th, 2014, 9:41 pm

Da fixin back normal.

SweeP

Postby SweeP » January 12th, 2014, 10:11 pm

who knws,maybe the pommecythere must be worth more than the car!!!

hondablood

Postby hondablood » January 12th, 2014, 10:38 pm

1001 wrote:
Kenjo wrote:

7-1_A_Corolla_Crash_-_11.1.14_(1).jpg

and ah sure she send back this poor man for she pommecethyre

Postby nervewrecker » January 12th, 2014, 10:54 pm

1001 wrote:
Kenjo wrote:

Ever see American Pie? Rules of three

Postby sliderz1 » January 12th, 2014, 10:56 pm

wtb
corolla digital ac unit

Richard Marshall

Postby Richard Marshall » January 13th, 2014, 4:41 am

pioneer wrote:Stopped reading at woman

This man Killin me with laughter. I totally agree though!!!:lol::lol::lol:

Postby ~Vēġó~ » January 13th, 2014, 5:34 am

more time in river than on the road....poor car.

glad lady didn't get too damaged though....

Postby nemisis » January 13th, 2014, 5:40 am

~Vēġó~ wrote:more time in river than on the road....poor car.

glad lady didn't get too damaged though....
she needed to break a few more bones, that kinda sheit she do could have killed someone.

nismoid

Postby nismoid » January 13th, 2014, 6:09 am

Most of them can't even walk and chew gum at the same time, dunno what makes them feel they could drive and eat/ talk on the phone and drive.

Postby DVSTT » January 13th, 2014, 6:26 am

Wow! She's lucky to be alive. Lets hope it serves as a lesson to her and others like her.