Pedestrian knocked down on Beetham Highway

Postby rfari » January 9th, 2014, 7:32 am

Happen seconds ago on the west bound obliquely opposite the beetham wwtp pump station. A6 in the left lane flip the guy like a bake. :shock:

Re: Pedestrian knocked down on Beetham

Postby Strugglerzinc » January 9th, 2014, 7:38 am

rfari wrote:Happen seconds ago on the west bound obliquely opposite the beetham wwtp pump station. A6 in the left lane flip the guy like a bake. :shock:

Wouldn't that mean he was knocked in an upwards direction instead of knocked down? (didnt want to say the man was knocked up by an A6)

eyeballz

Re: Pedestrian knocked down on Beetham

Postby eyeballz » January 9th, 2014, 7:39 am

pics???

Re: Pedestrian knocked down on Beetham Highway

Postby javishm » January 9th, 2014, 7:43 am

Jostice

Postby 1UZFE » January 9th, 2014, 7:45 am

Wast it a pedestrian or cobo runnin from d dump to d dump?

avenall

Postby avenall » January 9th, 2014, 7:51 am

enside b4 tires start to bun.

dsstt

Postby dsstt » January 9th, 2014, 7:53 am

edit smh
Last edited by dsstt on January 9th, 2014, 8:43 am, edited 1 time in total.

aspsounds

Postby aspsounds » January 9th, 2014, 7:58 am

Like this?

Postby sharkman121 » January 9th, 2014, 8:00 am

dsstt wrote:good 4 him! should die! sry 4 being stone Hearted! use the damn facilities if love ur life!

what facilities you talking bout by chance sir? :?

Postby Les Bain » January 9th, 2014, 8:02 am

sharkman121 wrote:
dsstt wrote:good 4 him! should die! sry 4 being stone Hearted! use the damn facilities if love ur life!

The walkover by the Megastore. Duhh

uncle sam

Postby uncle sam » January 9th, 2014, 8:10 am

Les Bain wrote:
sharkman121 wrote:

The walkover by the Megastore. Duhh

dsstt

Postby dsstt » January 9th, 2014, 8:12 am

i revoke my statement
Last edited by dsstt on January 9th, 2014, 8:45 am, edited 1 time in total.

Postby sharkman121 » January 9th, 2014, 8:17 am

dsstt wrote:who usually crosses the road from the dump? normal ppl who work or the pipers who survive of the dump and cross infront ur vehicle on the busy highway as if they have alll rights and you as the driver HAVE to stop for them to pass. stupes.

u born dotish so? does it matter who crosses the road there....yet you making assumptions like you know what happened?

btw still awaiting the answer to my question, WHAT FACILITES SHOULD HE HAVE USED?

Postby rfari » January 9th, 2014, 8:25 am

Strugglerzinc wrote:
rfari wrote:Happen seconds ago on the west bound obliquely opposite the beetham wwtp pump station. A6 in the left lane flip the guy like a bake. :shock:

Wouldn't that mean he was knocked in an upwards direction instead of knocked down? (didnt want to say the man was knocked up by an A6)

It's not the trajectory but the end result of the effort

Postby rfari » January 9th, 2014, 8:28 am

I dont think he was a scavenger. Looked like he passed thru a track from the pbr/emr headed to np compound

Postby eliteauto » January 9th, 2014, 8:35 am

dsstt wrote:who usually crosses the road from the dump? normal ppl who work or the pipers who survive of the dump and cross infront ur vehicle on the busy highway as if they have alll rights and you as the driver HAVE to stop for them to pass. stupes.

dodoy you are aware there are ppl working NP, WASA and other companies in the area who don't have the luxury of owning a car?

wickedbreed

Postby wickedbreed » January 9th, 2014, 9:15 am

i rate driver for not stopping in betham...one less possible innocent betham robbing statistic. My condolences for the knocked up/down guy tho, but still na stoppin on the betham. Did once, almost lost my hand, lost 2 gold handbands...

Postby pioneer » January 9th, 2014, 9:17 am

Good for he

Postby rfari » January 9th, 2014, 9:32 am

wickedbreed wrote:i rate driver for not stopping in betham...one less possible innocent betham robbing statistic. My condolences for the knocked up/down guy tho, but still na stoppin on the betham. Did once, almost lost my hand, lost 2 gold handbands...

the driver did stop and was reversing to render some assistance.

ur incident, dat happen by sealots? a time i see a yute inna lancer geh rob. yute pull off some gold bangles off he hand easy easy

Postby pioneer » January 9th, 2014, 9:35 am

Most workers on the south side of the highway use the lights by sealots to cross

Idiots and scavengers run across randomly and we read bout them in cheds like these

Postby 16 cycles » January 9th, 2014, 9:42 am

lots of people going bhagwansinghs etc cross under the NP flyover daily....

Postby DVSTT » January 9th, 2014, 9:44 am

There's a dsstt. WTF! :?

Postby pioneer » January 9th, 2014, 9:45 am

16 cycles wrote:lots of people going bhagwansinghs etc cross under the NP flyover daily....

Yuh ever talk ah bhagwansingh's worker?

Dunno dey ass from elbow crew

Postby SMc » January 9th, 2014, 9:50 am

DVSTT wrote:There's a dsstt. WTF! :?

I thought he was your mentally challenged Alter Ego when I first saw him post this morning.

Postby sharkman121 » January 9th, 2014, 9:53 am

DVSTT wrote:There's a dsstt. WTF! :?

thought was you at first but i say nah u cyah be postin chit so.

Postby pioneer » January 9th, 2014, 10:04 am

Time for traffic lights on the beetham, let people collect rubbish in peace

wickedbreed

Postby wickedbreed » January 9th, 2014, 10:13 am

rfari wrote:
wickedbreed wrote:i rate driver for not stopping in betham...one less possible innocent betham robbing statistic. My condolences for the knocked up/down guy tho, but still na stoppin on the betham. Did once, almost lost my hand, lost 2 gold handbands...

the driver did stop and was reversing to render some assistance.

ur incident, dat happen by sealots? a time i see a yute inna lancer geh rob. yute pull off some gold bangles off he hand easy easy

Orr he was rendering assistance...I apologise for my kinda sort of insensitive comment before then.

And to answer your question, *violin starts playing lol* it was in standstill traffic in front by the dump...man walk through the traffic pass in between cars came from behind my car, grab my hand and slip the gold off normal normal as i was unaware of my surroundings and while i was still in shock. Reality kicked in couple seconds later...in traffic that my car cant go anywhere, opened my door and started to run behind man who was casually walking away. he heard the alarm beep in my car turned around, saw me coming and started to run toward and inside the dump. my head was hot, and at that time was a youth who didn't care kept running after him trying to recover a pair of gold beras that were given to me by my deceased grandmother.I was stopped while running by a hand that grabbed mine, and as I turned around to see who stopped me, was met by a smiling face of an elderly woman who at that time then came out her car and hugged me and said son don't follow him, they have guns there and they will kill you. I returned to my car and went home...eventually.... when the accident that had caused the traffic cleared.
As cold hearted as it would seem now, someone can be on the road in the beetham lying down dying, I will call an ambulance as I continue to drive past them.

Postby sharkman121 » January 9th, 2014, 10:18 am

cs;b.

TriniAutoMart

Postby TriniAutoMart » January 9th, 2014, 10:21 am

It looks like the person that was knocked down wasn't from the area.
No "JOSTISS BRIGADE" seen.

Postby tr1ad » January 9th, 2014, 10:24 am

wickedbreed actually post without stating year and model of vehicle he was in? i'm impressed