Teenager: Cops set me on fire

Postby 1001 » December 28th, 2013, 8:11 am

safe_image.jpg
safe_image.jpg (5.38 KiB) Viewed 6619 times

An 18-year-old is claiming that he was arrested by police officers who set him afire at the Princes Town Police Station after dousing his body with a flammable liquid.
Jamerson John is under police guard at the San Fernando General Hospital.
However, his mother Sherma Atwater, was able to take cell phone images of her son in the hospital bed, and plans to report the alleged incident to the Police Complaints Authority (PCA).
A senior superintendent of police told the Express yesterday that the case would be investigated.
Atwater told the Express that on Christmas Day she received a phone call from the hospital that her son was a patient at the Burns Unit .
Atwater, of Indian Walk, Moruga, said she last saw her son the previous day at the Princes Town Police Station.
She said on Christmas Eve two “van loads” of police officers came to her house and one officer, armed with a gun, entered her home looking for John.
The mother of three said she told the policeman that he was not at home.
She said the officers later found John along the street and took him to the police station with another teenager.
When she was told by people in the area that John had been arrested, Atwater went to the police station. Officers said her son was being questioned in relation to an incident of housebreaking and larceny, and she was told John would face the court on Friday.
But after the hospital called, Atwater found John handcuffed to a bed and suffering from burns to his torso, leg and genital area.
Atwater, 38, said John told her he was “put on a table in his boxers and with his hands in handcuffs behind his back, and police threw methylated spirit and lit him afire”.
She said this happened after he refused to admit to being involved in the allegation of housebreaking and larceny.
She said that another teenager was hit in the face when he tried to help John. That teen was also later threatened by the police, she said.
John told his mother that when he was taken for medical attention at both the Princes Town health facility and San Fernando General Hospital.
At the San Fernando hospital, the officers told him to tell doctors that he was passing close to scented candles at the police station, and was burnt.
He said that when he was alone with one of the doctors, he told the doctor how he sustained the injuries.
Atwater also showed $15 in a sealed bag which she said her son was given by the policemen to travel back to his home at Indian Walk near Moruga after being discharged from hospital.
But she said officers later returned, and John is under police guard at present at the hospital.
A senior police officer yesterday told the Express that he was unaware of the details of the case but the allegations being made by John would be investigated.
Two teens yesterday appeared before the Princes Town court charged with housebreaking and larceny.
Atwater said she was in court for the hearing.

what you guys think he's a bandit or not :|

EXODUS

Re: Teenager: Cops set me on fire

Postby EXODUS » December 28th, 2013, 11:53 am

Looks d part

Postby pioneer » December 28th, 2013, 11:55 am

Who gives a chit, just look at him. He is a criminal.

Should have burned him at the stake.

xhex

Postby xhex » December 28th, 2013, 11:58 am

taking people for ass a'wah? it takes a long time for candle to catch on cloth! menthol spirits half the time is diluted in trinidad, and it evaporates as soon as it leaves the container and within a minute on cloth from body heat... try again.

Postby zoom rader » December 28th, 2013, 12:04 pm

Why would an 18 year old sport a Hairstyle like that.
These kids look for their own troubles.

Postby rfari » December 28th, 2013, 12:06 pm

Yute and momzy gonna get a nice piece of morney. Nice way to get out the hood

Postby zoom rader » December 28th, 2013, 12:09 pm

rfari wrote:Yute and momzy gonna get a nice piece of morney. Nice way to get out the hood

Indian walk is not no hood and they are not getting jack chit

Postby rfari » December 28th, 2013, 12:14 pm

rfari wrote:Yute and momzy gonna get a nice piece of morney. Nice way to get out the hood

Sounds like poverty. We looking at at least 600k in damages @ 5% interest over the 10 years the judgement is given in high court plus medical care ( skin grafts, therapy, air ambulance, etc)

TriP

Postby TriP » December 28th, 2013, 12:17 pm

dem police juss wikit wit deyselves..he possibly have rel $$$$$$ to get if he doh mek jail time..

Postby zoom rader » December 28th, 2013, 12:20 pm

rfari wrote:

Sounds like poverty. We looking at at least 600k in damages @ 5% interest over the 10 years the judgement is given in high court plus medical care ( skin grafts, therapy, air ambulance, etc)

So wey de father in all this
Last edited by zoom rader on December 28th, 2013, 12:22 pm, edited 2 times in total.

kjaglal76

Postby kjaglal76 » December 28th, 2013, 12:20 pm

looking like a bandit to me

cud be wrong

TriP

Postby TriP » December 28th, 2013, 12:26 pm

tis pic looking like a bandit.. :lol:
71048.jpg
71048.jpg (2.91 KiB) Viewed 6336 times

kjaglal76

Postby kjaglal76 » December 28th, 2013, 12:28 pm

a well groomed alpha male = bandit?

logic fail

TriP

Postby TriP » December 28th, 2013, 12:31 pm

kjaglal76 wrote:a well groomed alpha male = bandit?

logic fail

yuh think.. :lol:

Postby rfari » December 28th, 2013, 12:31 pm

Whether he look like bandit or not, there is a process to deal with accused. The police obviously d'oh think things thru. Wha happen to the days that u plant a piece of weed or a 5ball on a yute and send him to remand to suffer? Now we tax morney hadda jump out to compensate the yute

matthewmazda

Postby matthewmazda » December 28th, 2013, 12:32 pm

TriP wrote:tis pic looking like a bandit.. :lol:

na he not no bandit but ah
rolly polly doh

kjaglal76

Postby kjaglal76 » December 28th, 2013, 12:33 pm

he not getting a cent, he hadda prove the police did that, these ppl devious, those wounds prolly self inflicted

Postby zoom rader » December 28th, 2013, 12:34 pm

rfari wrote:Whether he look like bandit or not, there is a process to deal with accused. The police obviously d'oh think things thru. Wha happen to the days that u plant a piece of weed or a 5ball on a yute and send him to remand to suffer? Now we tax morney hadda jump out to compensate the yute

That's only his and mom's side of the story. Need to hear the cops side

Postby rfari » December 28th, 2013, 12:39 pm

True. Always two sides to a story.
Be that as it may, the yute has the opportunity to move out from the gheddo. Leave dem pheasants back in indian walk

Postby zoom rader » December 28th, 2013, 12:43 pm

rfari wrote:True. Always two sides to a story.
Be that as it may, the yute has the opportunity to move out from the gheddo. Leave dem pheasants back in indian walk

Nah its remand yard for him, seems his fellow crims spill de beans.

Postby Top » December 28th, 2013, 12:50 pm

nah man it always have three side your side my side and the truth never forget this

Postby rfari » December 28th, 2013, 1:11 pm

Correct. Cant forget the good ole truth

Postby zoom rader » December 28th, 2013, 1:15 pm

rfari wrote:Correct. Cant forget the good ole truth

Which truth?

wagonon20's

Postby wagonon20's » December 28th, 2013, 1:44 pm

Y'all mutha fuckaz never cease to amaze me wit dem retarded ass comments , I love dis place ,sad for homey though , hope he get full compensation

Postby rfari » December 28th, 2013, 2:00 pm

Which truth?

Exactly my point. U type of people dont even understand the concept of the truth

Postby zoom rader » December 28th, 2013, 2:05 pm

rfari wrote:

Which truth?

Exactly my point. U type of people dont even understand the concept of the truth

All what was reported was the moms and son side. Off course the mom going to believe her son. There is a bit more to this story . Why is he under police guard.

tourniquet

Postby tourniquet » December 28th, 2013, 2:08 pm

Top wrote:
nah man it always have three side your side my side and the truth never forget this

I'd like to add on another side, the media's side :|

Postby zoom rader » December 28th, 2013, 2:08 pm

wagonon20's wrote:Y'all mutha fuckaz never cease to amaze me wit dem retarded ass comments , I love dis place ,sad for homey though , hope he get full compensation

If he or any other bandit broke in to your home and stress you out, would you feel the same way?
What you read was only the mom and son side of the story.

Postby rfari » December 28th, 2013, 2:09 pm

rfari wrote:

Which truth?

All what was reported was the moms and son side. Off course the mom going to believe her son. There is a bit more to this story . Why is he under police guard.

Time will tell mamoo

wagonon20's

Postby wagonon20's » December 28th, 2013, 2:17 pm

wagonon20's wrote:Y'all mutha fuckaz never cease to amaze me wit dem retarded ass comments , I love dis place ,sad for homey though , hope he get full compensation

If he or any other bandit broke in to your home and stress you out, would you feel the same way?
What you read was only the mom and son side of the story.
. No by GOD Dammit I won't i say,:), but lighting a n***a on fire , dats sum 1940's nazi sheit if u ask me bruh , dem police need to be caught and do sum "macaroni time" inside if u kno wat I mean , then again I jus hate the TTPS