The Official Skybox Thread: Take 2

Re: The Official Skybox Thread: Take 2

Postby bluefete » April 28th, 2021, 3:34 pm

1 item came in since Saturday. Up to now - no charges as yet.

Called the courier company and was told that Customs working on a Covid schedule.

It now takes about 10 days to clear from arrival. I wonder if I will have to pay rent charges.

Is this part of Imbert's plan to get additional revenue?

carluva

Postby carluva » April 28th, 2021, 4:33 pm

Would using a broker add any value in terms of cost and wait times as opposed to you or your designate going there to clear?
Phone Surgeon wrote:customs real freaking up the scene
every thing is appointment and customs entry now
and they charging you fees after 48 hours
so all them skybox companies getting appointments to clear 10-12 days after items land
individuals getting appointments 3-4 weeks after

i get some stuff bonded last night because in their mind the value is over $20,000
value is $19,000
so bonded, atleast 2 week wait for clearance, have to do customs entry, have to pay fees ($30 per day) for 2-3 weeks

customs killllllinnnnnnnnnnnnnggggg business here

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » April 28th, 2021, 5:04 pm

Due to the positive Covid 19 result of one of the Customs Officer at the Courier Bond, Customs and Excise has reduced the operating hours at that facility to Mondays to Fridays, from 8:00am to 4:00pm.
See Customs notice below.
This new measure will cause further delays in clearance of your packages until further notice.

This is going to slow things down considerably even more

Postby Chimera » April 28th, 2021, 5:38 pm

Nope.
Everyone has to wait for an appointment to clear after items come in.
carluva wrote:Would using a broker add any value in terms of cost and wait times as opposed to you or your designate going there to clear?
Phone Surgeon wrote:customs real freaking up the scene
every thing is appointment and customs entry now
and they charging you fees after 48 hours
so all them skybox companies getting appointments to clear 10-12 days after items land
individuals getting appointments 3-4 weeks after

i get some stuff bonded last night because in their mind the value is over $20,000
value is $19,000
so bonded, atleast 2 week wait for clearance, have to do customs entry, have to pay fees ($30 per day) for 2-3 weeks

customs killllllinnnnnnnnnnnnnggggg business here

Postby pugboy » April 28th, 2021, 5:40 pm

same thing with pas cargo ocean bond too
real crap

Postby Gem_in_i » April 28th, 2021, 8:26 pm

I went Swissport last week and was told appointments now. Got an appt for tmrw. The lady at appointment window kinda hoggish though.

Postby Dave » April 29th, 2021, 10:53 am

One week. Miami last Thursday and delivered today so technically a week and a day!

christopherwilliams2

Postby christopherwilliams2 » April 29th, 2021, 11:02 am

Dave wrote:One week. Miami last Thursday and delivered today so technically a week and a day!

who yuh with?

Postby Chimera » April 29th, 2021, 11:10 am

idk how people surviving who have to pay rent where they living and then rent for business place and things so slow AND customs freaking up the scene on the whole

it have sooo much customs officers who available as flights not coming in, boarders closed
how hard it is to clear goods faster

Postby *KRONIK* » April 29th, 2021, 11:25 am

How dare you try to invoke efficiency into our beloved corrupt nation?
Phone Surgeon wrote:idk how people surviving who have to pay rent where they living and then rent for business place and things so slow AND customs freaking up the scene on the whole

it have sooo much customs officers who available as flights not coming in, boarders closed
how hard it is to clear goods faster

Postby Dave » April 29th, 2021, 11:27 am

Trincargo.
Earlier this year it was like 10 working days so it got better.
christopherwilliams2 wrote:
Dave wrote:One week. Miami last Thursday and delivered today so technically a week and a day!

who yuh with?

Postby bluefete » April 29th, 2021, 1:21 pm

Duane 3NE 2NR wrote:Due to the positive Covid 19 result of one of the Customs Officer at the Courier Bond, Customs and Excise has reduced the operating hours at that facility to Mondays to Fridays, from 8:00am to 4:00pm.
This new measure will cause further delays in clearance of your packages until further notice.

And only one at a time will be allowed entry.

Postby Strugglerzinc » April 29th, 2021, 2:53 pm

Skyboxes also taking the opportunity to bullsheit us all under the guise of Customs problems.

Packages cleared and paid for 3 days now at Aeropost and they can't deliver yet. This is in addition to the 8 days from Miami to clearance.

Postby bluefete » April 29th, 2021, 2:55 pm

Strugglerzinc wrote:Skyboxes also taking the opportunity to bullsheit us all under the guise of Customs problems.

Packages cleared and paid for 3 days now at Aeropost and they can't deliver yet.

You lucky. My one likkle package not cleared yet and tomorrow will be one week since arrival.

Postby Gem_in_i » April 30th, 2021, 2:41 am

bluefete wrote:
Duane 3NE 2NR wrote:Due to the positive Covid 19 result of one of the Customs Officer at the Courier Bond, Customs and Excise has reduced the operating hours at that facility to Mondays to Fridays, from 8:00am to 4:00pm.

And only one at a time will be allowed entry.

Was there ytday. First time going to clear anything. It was an awful experience. I got there before 8am for an 815am appt and left there almost 4pm.
Being there seemed to me like being in License office. People going in and out before you. Was almost last to leave. When I left had abt 6 people remaining inside.

Postby Kenjo » April 30th, 2021, 5:29 am

Shocked that a package from aeropost that arrived last week got automatically paid for last night ,I was expecting things to go back to being extra delayed

Postby bluefete » April 30th, 2021, 11:37 am

Kenjo wrote:Shocked that a package from aeropost that arrived last week got automatically paid for last night ,I was expecting things to go back to being extra delayed

Mine is with aeropost as well. One week now and "this package has no charges as yet".

How does a package get "automatically paid"?

christopherwilliams2

Postby christopherwilliams2 » April 30th, 2021, 12:23 pm

I had something arrive in TT last week Friday and I got it today - Aeropost.

Postby Strugglerzinc » April 30th, 2021, 2:08 pm

bluefete wrote:
Kenjo wrote:Shocked that a package from aeropost that arrived last week got automatically paid for last night ,I was expecting things to go back to being extra delayed

Mine is with aeropost as well. One week now and "this package has no charges as yet".

When you register your credit card or PayPal with them.

I pay online when charges are applied. I have something against automatic payments if avoidable. I rather know when and how much I paying each time.

Postby wagonrunner » April 30th, 2021, 2:13 pm

most recent transaction with aeropost. 10 days.

16-04-2021 01:35 PM Trinidad & Tobago Delivered
16-04-2021 06:40 AM Trinidad & Tobago Out for delivery
14-04-2021 07:42 PM Trinidad & Tobago Released from Customs
09-04-2021 09:12 AM Trinidad & Tobago Received at destination country
08-04-2021 12:13 PM Trinidad & Tobago In Transit to Destination Country
08-04-2021 12:10 PM Miami, Florida Assigned to next flight
07-04-2021 09:16 AM Miami, Florida Preparing for shipment
06-04-2021 11:07 AM Miami, Florida Received in Aeropost Miami

Postby bluefete » April 30th, 2021, 2:51 pm

wagonrunner wrote:most recent transaction with aeropost. 10 days.

16-04-2021 01:35 PM Trinidad & Tobago Delivered
16-04-2021 06:40 AM Trinidad & Tobago Out for delivery
14-04-2021 07:42 PM Trinidad & Tobago Released from Customs
09-04-2021 09:12 AM Trinidad & Tobago Received at destination country
08-04-2021 12:13 PM Trinidad & Tobago In Transit to Destination Country
08-04-2021 12:10 PM Miami, Florida Assigned to next flight
07-04-2021 09:16 AM Miami, Florida Preparing for shipment
06-04-2021 11:07 AM Miami, Florida Received in Aeropost Miami

24-04-2021 05:59 AM Trinidad & Tobago Received at destination country
22-04-2021 04:57 PM Trinidad & Tobago In Transit to Destination Country
22-04-2021 04:55 PM Miami, Florida Assigned to next flight
22-04-2021 04:01 PM Miami, Florida Preparing for shipment
22-04-2021 11:23 AM Miami, Florida Received in Aeropost Miami

Today is 30th and no charges as yet. So maybe next week.

Postby bluefete » April 30th, 2021, 2:52 pm

Strugglerzinc wrote:
bluefete wrote:

I pay online when charges are applied. I have something against automatic payments if avoidable. I rather know when and how much I paying each time.

Thanks. I usually pay when received.

Postby Kenjo » April 30th, 2021, 4:05 pm

bluefete wrote:
Strugglerzinc wrote:
bluefete wrote:

Thanks. I usually pay when received.

Yes years now they have had online automatic deductions . Usually I have someone at home collect my packages so it’s already paid for and I don’t have to beat up because you don’t really get any significant notice for when the customs clearance comes through

carluva

Postby carluva » April 30th, 2021, 6:38 pm

Got this in email.

SIGH
Capture.JPG

Postby Chimera » May 5th, 2021, 3:42 pm

Swissport have a major outbreak of corona.
Pressure in we mc.

Postby *KRONIK* » May 5th, 2021, 4:58 pm

*screams in pain
Phone Surgeon wrote:Swissport have a major outbreak of corona.
Pressure in we mc.

Postby bluefete » May 5th, 2021, 7:34 pm

I still waiting for my little box to clear since April 24th.

Postby Chimera » May 6th, 2021, 12:24 am

ordered 3 of the same package on the same day and sent 1 each to websource, csf, aeropost

all arrived on monday 3rd may to their addresses in miami

websource and csf are "in transit"

aeropost tracking says its already in trinidad and delayed in customs

will update which clears fastest.

on another note
some stuff i ordered that reached websource on 26th april cleared tonight
so around 9 days from miami to clearance with websource
Last edited by Chimera on May 12th, 2021, 9:43 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Postby nemisis » May 6th, 2021, 8:04 am

That’s how it looking right now at aeropost and customs……

Swisha

The Official Skybox Thread: Take 2

Postby Swisha » May 6th, 2021, 8:06 am

Had 3 packages delivered to RPM Express Couriers on April 28th. All cleared yesterday and being delivered today.