The Official Skybox Thread: Take 2

d.d.s.

Re: The Official Skybox Thread: Take 2

Postby d.d.s. » November 9th, 2022, 8:46 am

Musical Doc wrote:
Phone Surgeon wrote:everyone get their stuff from jetpack?

The one package I shipped with them I got. I shipped a few others to them but haven't reached miami yet. Will see how things go once it reaches there.
Got my packages on 31/10. Even though my stuff were delivered in Miami before Prime Day, I consider myself lucky because when I went to the office, it was absolute chaos there. Wait time was about an hour to pay and for them to find my packages and hand them over to me. Also, charges to clear weren''t cheaper in my experience.

Postby Chimera » November 9th, 2022, 9:29 am

websource have their own bonded warehouse now so its a whole different ball game with them

Musical Doc

Postby Musical Doc » November 9th, 2022, 4:18 pm

Just had a package delivered to jetpak miami. Estimated arrival is 18th Nov.... end of next week.... not sure if that is arrival in trinidad or that date I should get it in hand. well I guess for stuff that I not hurry for I'll send to jetpak lol

trinibajan34

Postby trinibajan34 » November 9th, 2022, 9:29 pm

I sticking with csf , ordered a laptop,got to csf on Nov 4th , being delivered tomorrow, meanwhile at jetpak, I called them today, was on hold for 15mins waiting to talk with a csr. Asked about my package and was told they would have to query why it wasn't delivered as yet. Never me again.

Postby st7 » November 11th, 2022, 12:06 pm

Phone Surgeon wrote:websource have their own bonded warehouse now so its a whole different ball game with them

if they could sort out taxes to their miami address, that would be sweet

Postby Chimera » November 11th, 2022, 12:10 pm

i think they would have to move their physical address in miami for that ^^^

Postby MaxPower » November 11th, 2022, 3:05 pm

Trinis,

Are yall prepared to pay more online taxes?

I mean, it’s not like allyuh have a choice.

Oh and allyuh start ordering from like now na, yuh can’t be ordering days before Christmas and demanding prompt deliveries.

Postby st7 » November 12th, 2022, 1:35 am

anyone ever used transexpress?

Postby Dave » November 12th, 2022, 6:10 am

For over 20 years.
Excellent for small items given volumetric over physical.
Trincargo is what let me down of late.
st7 wrote:anyone ever used transexpress?

trinibajan34

Postby trinibajan34 » November 12th, 2022, 11:00 am

Went offshore, came back, up at jetpak waiting for my package and 1 package still saying process pending. Everybody complaining about them.

Postby S_2NR » November 12th, 2022, 11:12 am

Jetpak is the new blue sky

Postby st7 » November 12th, 2022, 12:28 pm

Dave wrote:For over 20 years.
Excellent for small items given volumetric over physical.
Trincargo is what let me down of late.
st7 wrote:anyone ever used transexpress?

may give them a try then

Postby hover11 » November 12th, 2022, 1:39 pm

Ordered a ps5 controller from jetpak paid 18 dollars because of the discount due to the delays they were experiencing but that's the last from me tbh.

greggle71

Postby greggle71 » November 13th, 2022, 7:24 am

Jetpak applying some deep discounts to packages delayed over 2 weeks, it’s the least they can do but they’re a big disappointment.

Websource moving like lightning these days, it’s truly accurate that people will pay more if they get the service they want

Postby *KRONIK* » November 13th, 2022, 9:25 am

I feel i go switch back to WS yes
Gonna be inconvenient, but if they performing, i doh mind the inconvenience

bgh

Postby bgh » November 14th, 2022, 7:33 pm

Finally I got my phone today after a month.
Total: 27.20

Postby Kenjo » November 15th, 2022, 7:58 am

Websource robbery this morning

Postby hustla_ambition101 » November 15th, 2022, 8:02 am

Kenjo wrote:Websource robbery this morning
When profit is d main focus you end up losing more.

Postby paid_influencer » November 15th, 2022, 8:13 am

other ched speculating two panel van of packages get thief out

shaneelal

Postby shaneelal » November 15th, 2022, 9:18 am

Bandits break into Web Source and steal customers’ packages

Six gunmen broke into the Trincity warehouses of Web Source this morning, stealing an undisclosed number of packages belonging to customers, and two vans belonging to the courier company.

Speaking to Guardian Media, the company’s CEO, Lincoln Maharaj, said the incident occurred around 3 am today.

The gunmen tied up the on-duty security as they utilised heavy equipment, including blow torches, to enter Web Source’s two warehouses.

The thieves also stole two vans to escape with their stolen loot.

Maharaj said a full audit of the losses will take place over the next two days.

https://www.cnc3.co.tt/bandits-break-in ... -packages/

Postby Dave » November 15th, 2022, 9:29 am

Ouch sorry for all those ppl.

Postby gastly369 » November 15th, 2022, 9:56 am

Oh forkkk hope not my equipment gone nah was out for delivery today

Postby Chimera » November 15th, 2022, 10:07 am

they does have millions of $$$ of people goods at their warehouse
they have one lil dotish security with a baton......

just now these fellas will start to target fedex/dhl and all courier drivers as they know its easy target with sure payoff

fokhan_96

Postby fokhan_96 » November 15th, 2022, 10:29 am

Ent dats why they charge "insurance".

dogg

Postby dogg » November 15th, 2022, 10:32 am

MaxPower wrote:Trinis,

Are yall prepared to pay more online taxes?

I mean, it’s not like allyuh have a choice.

Oh and allyuh start ordering from like now na, yuh can’t be ordering days before Christmas and demanding prompt deliveries.

How much allyuh does pay in Guyana?

Postby pugboy » November 15th, 2022, 10:33 am

wonder if they have to pay impsbert the opt on those pkgs

Postby hover11 » November 15th, 2022, 10:53 am

One of the websource vans was found in the usual red government area....laventille. Christmas come early for the boys.

Postby Chimera » November 15th, 2022, 11:00 am

fokhan_96 wrote:Ent dats why they charge "insurance".

as far as i know, that insurance is for shipping

like between collecting your package and it reaching customs here, the insurance covers that

anything after that is something else entirely

because if a shipment is lost/goes missing IN customs, the "freight" insurance doesnt cover it

Postby Chimera » November 15th, 2022, 11:03 am

another very troubling thing...is if the bandits smart enough

and certain packages have expensive items.....they now have names and addresses of nice new targets to rob their houses

Postby Rovin » November 15th, 2022, 11:13 am

1 of d vans was found empty of course in lavantee - duhhh not surprised ...

https://www.facebook.com/photo/?fbid=68 ... 2448977311