The Official Skybox Thread: Take 2

DMan7

Re: The Official Skybox Thread: Take 2

Postby DMan7 » December 14th, 2021, 6:53 pm

I hope so, normally my skybox does email me they got my package in miami before it even shows up under amazon's account as delivered.

Postby st7 » December 14th, 2021, 7:26 pm

lol it gonna be so for the rest of the month. doh worry. this normal.

at least with websource.

DMan7

Postby DMan7 » December 14th, 2021, 7:27 pm

I with eZONE though. :?

Postby st7 » December 14th, 2021, 7:39 pm

ezone does get relll deliveries too, especially commercially because as far as i know (dunno if they change it now) but OTP isnt charged thru them commericially

DMan7

Postby DMan7 » December 14th, 2021, 8:06 pm

st7 wrote:ezone does get relll deliveries too, especially commercially because as far as i know (dunno if they change it now) but OTP isnt charged thru them commericially

christopherwilliams2

Postby christopherwilliams2 » December 14th, 2021, 9:28 pm

hustla_ambition101 wrote:Amazon fugged up my order and sent the wrong item....have to go thru the return stress now

aint that a pain!

Zalos

Postby Zalos » December 15th, 2021, 1:32 pm

hustla_ambition101 wrote:Amazon fugged up my order and sent the wrong item....have to go thru the return stress now

#Aeropost
No return stress :)

christopherwilliams2

Postby christopherwilliams2 » December 15th, 2021, 1:44 pm

Zalos wrote:

#Aeropost
No return stress :)

agreed. and they have a big advantage with that return'ability :D
RPM is ah love still.

Postby bluefete » December 15th, 2021, 3:43 pm

DMan7 wrote:It's been almost 2 days now that Amazon has delivered my item and my skybox ain't email me saying they've received my item. I'm starting to get nervous here now.

Patience bro, it’s Christmas time.

And worst case if anything happens they would blame it on Covid.

X2. Peak season in the middle of a pandemic. Backlogs galore. But keep checking. You might get a surprise.

Postby st7 » December 15th, 2021, 5:25 pm

received half my orders today. expecting the rest next week.

not bad given the time of year.

DMan7

Postby DMan7 » December 15th, 2021, 5:49 pm

I ain't receive shite

sickbad

Postby sickbad » December 16th, 2021, 9:15 pm

Mon Dec 13 package received in miami updated 6pm.
Thur 16th invoiced this evening to pick up. thats 3 days turnaround real speed.

DMan7

Postby DMan7 » December 16th, 2021, 9:27 pm

sickbad wrote:Mon Dec 13 package received in miami updated 6pm.

Which courier?

carluva

Postby carluva » December 16th, 2021, 9:35 pm

Similar for me with two packages.

RPM express.
sickbad wrote:Mon Dec 13 package received in miami updated 6pm.

DMan7

Postby DMan7 » December 16th, 2021, 10:29 pm

Allya lucky, I have a package delivered to Miami by Amazon on Monday 13th and my skybox hasn't even emailed me stating that they received the package in Miami. Things not looking good on my end. Might have to switch Couriers in the new year.

Postby Chimera » December 16th, 2021, 10:59 pm

Send meh allyuh tracking numbers I'll get yuh stuff for yuh one time .
I does drink black and white.
20211216_191710.jpg

Postby Chimera » December 16th, 2021, 11:04 pm

D ezone truck up here. Yuh will gt tmr dman

nutty4u2c

Postby nutty4u2c » December 17th, 2021, 10:55 am

DMan7 wrote:Allya lucky, I have a package delivered to Miami by Amazon on Monday 13th and my skybox hasn't even emailed me stating that they received the package in Miami. Things not looking good on my end. Might have to switch Couriers in the new year.

That is joke package delivered since the 6th Dec and just showing as in Miami. Package delivered on the 8th Dec now ready for pick up in Trinidad. It's the most wonderful time of the year.

d.d.s.

Postby d.d.s. » December 17th, 2021, 2:02 pm

nutty4u2c wrote:
DMan7 wrote:Allya lucky, I have a package delivered to Miami by Amazon on Monday 13th and my skybox hasn't even emailed me stating that they received the package in Miami. Things not looking good on my end. Might have to switch Couriers in the new year.

That is joke package delivered since the 6th Dec and just showing as in Miami. Package delivered on the 8th Dec now ready for pick up in Trinidad. It's the most wonderful time of the year.
Jetbox...
Package received in Miami on Dec 1st.
Shipped and in Trinidad on the 8th
Awaiting customs clearance ever since.

Much less for my other package that was delivered in Miami on the 7th

And their Xmas "assurance" date was 13th in Miami eh.

Sigh....

Postby Chimera » December 17th, 2021, 2:29 pm

to be completely honest with you, customs officers are holding shipments ransom

they asking for massive bribes since beginning of december as they know people need their items cleared before christmas

or they hitting you the 3 week wait for an appointment as well as the storage fees that will run up in those 3 weeks

their bribe price is usually just under what the price will be if you have to pay the storage fees

right now everyone screwed

Postby wagonrunner » December 18th, 2021, 1:26 am

Aeropost.
items delivered to them in Miami 30th November already in hand.
items delivered to them in Miami 7th December was showing in transit on the 10th Decemeber, now showing delayed flight on 14th December

Postby *KRONIK* » December 18th, 2021, 7:36 am

Guess who aint use their credit card or skybox since mid november?

It me

This guy

DMan7

Postby DMan7 » December 18th, 2021, 8:00 am

Still no confirmation email from my skybox that they received my package in Miami. It was delivered on Monday 13th. Something wrong I feel. Will probably have to email Amazon and tell them my package wasn't delivered.

shottah_crew

Postby shottah_crew » December 18th, 2021, 10:49 am

Anyone had recent luck getting their stuff from Blue Sky via sea?

It's been a while...

VSI Concepts

Postby VSI Concepts » December 18th, 2021, 1:13 pm

wagonrunner wrote:Aeropost.
items delivered to them in Miami 30th November already in hand.
items delivered to them in Miami 7th December was showing in transit on the 10th Decemeber, now showing delayed flight on 14th December

Thought was me alone. 17 packages delivered on the 7th and I got the flight delayed notification on the 14th but contacted them this morning and they said it might be ready before Christmas. Fingers crossed 0X

fokhan_96

Postby fokhan_96 » December 18th, 2021, 1:17 pm

shottah_crew wrote:Anyone had recent luck getting their stuff from Blue Sky via sea?

It's been a while...
Yes, my last shipment with them took about 2 months.

Postby Dave » December 18th, 2021, 2:01 pm

Mr Pierre, owner of Trincargo aka Trinebox has passed away. Extremely nice guy always willing to listen and extend greetings to anyone.
The skybox industry has lost a great man.
As a result their offices would be closed on Monday 20th December 2021.

fallen_angel

Postby fallen_angel » December 20th, 2021, 12:59 pm

shottah_crew wrote:Anyone had recent luck getting their stuff from Blue Sky via sea?

It's been a while...

Zero luck, waiting one items from them that arrived at their miami warehouse since July

jhonnieblue

Postby jhonnieblue » December 20th, 2021, 3:48 pm

I have items received in Miami since 10th Dec and can't reach here yet, websource smh

Postby st7 » December 20th, 2021, 5:16 pm

there's one item that reached December 3 and no update on it, but i got other items. i not worried until it's January and i still don't have it lol