The Official Skybox Thread: Take 2

kerwinishere

Re: The Official Skybox Thread: Take 2

Postby kerwinishere » September 9th, 2022, 11:50 am

How long does it take for packages at aerooost to be ready for collection once they are received in Miami these days?

Postby S_2NR » September 9th, 2022, 2:01 pm

About 3 or 4 business days

nismotrinidappa

Postby nismotrinidappa » September 10th, 2022, 2:07 am

Is there any shipping company that purchases for you and ships at sea? Person has some items to ship that air would cost too much. About 24 lbs.

ed360123

Postby ed360123 » September 10th, 2022, 2:34 am

nismotrinidappa wrote:Is there any shipping company that purchases for you and ships at sea? Person has some items to ship that air would cost too much. About 24 lbs.
CSF has sea freight. Never used it, so can't vouch for it though.
https://csfcouriersltd.com/document/ocean-shipment

Postby hover11 » September 12th, 2022, 5:03 pm

CAL launches re-defined Jetpak door-to-door service.

The airline said packages will be delivered to customers' doors.

https://tt.loopnews.com/content/cal-lau ... ox-service

greggle71

Postby greggle71 » September 12th, 2022, 5:23 pm

hover11 wrote:CAL launches re-defined Jetpak door-to-door service.

The airline said packages will be delivered to customers' doors.

https://tt.loopnews.com/content/cal-lau ... ox-service

That future option linking to miles rewards will offer a unique value proposition in a saturated market.

CAL will most likely prioritize their own cargo ahead of other skybox companies during peak periods as well and I think they already have their own bond so clearing so in theory their service should be faster as well

I might try a shipment to see how it works.

Postby st7 » September 12th, 2022, 7:11 pm

wonder how the miles are earned

DMan7

Postby DMan7 » September 12th, 2022, 7:23 pm

Already sounding like it might be the most costly skybox service in T&T.

Postby hover11 » September 12th, 2022, 7:28 pm

DMan7 wrote:Already sounding like it might be the most costly skybox service in T&T.
Nobody could take Aeropost place

Postby st7 » September 12th, 2022, 7:29 pm

DMan7 wrote:Already sounding like it might be the most costly skybox service in T&T.

i check the calculator... it seem low enough, but not the lowest.

DMan7

Postby DMan7 » September 12th, 2022, 7:32 pm

Tuner need to open their own skybox service. The amount of experts inside here day in and day out I'm sure one of them also has the expertise to open one.

Postby adnj » September 12th, 2022, 7:58 pm

1 to 3 days is a new option.

Postby st7 » September 12th, 2022, 8:09 pm

imagine paying for that service and then get the good ole customs excuse for delay around black friday time lol

Postby maj. tom » September 12th, 2022, 8:16 pm

Does any of these local companies have their own jets, or are they just renting a shipping container space on regular passenger and cargo trips? I know CAL carries regular mail back and forth as part of their cargo, since it's their planes they could well be the fastest and cheapest courier?

MVA

Postby MVA » September 16th, 2022, 2:00 am

Hello all, just wanted to share my experience with CAL Jetpak.

So far I’ve been using them for around 5- 6 weeks now. Service has been impeccable, they’re averaging around 6-7 days from receiving in Miami to delivering to my door.

I have also attached some screen shots to give a better idea of transit times.

All in all I would definitely recommend giving them a try.

Postby Dave » September 16th, 2022, 6:18 am

Amerijet mostly
maj. tom wrote:Does any of these local companies have their own jets, or are they just renting a shipping container space on regular passenger and cargo trips? I know CAL carries regular mail back and forth as part of their cargo, since it's their planes they could well be the fastest and cheapest courier?

Postby *KRONIK* » September 16th, 2022, 8:46 am

Question: is there a way to bypass customs/duties charges on a item for trial use?

Postby j.o.e » September 16th, 2022, 10:42 am

Will give CAL a try. Just signed up for them. I usually use Aeropost which is pricey so I have nothing to lose if they come in cheaper and are quicker

Postby Chimera » September 16th, 2022, 10:52 am

signed up with cal last night as well

Postby Gem_in_i » September 16th, 2022, 11:13 am

I signed up with cal at the Agri Expo but didnt get any email from them.

Postby Chimera » September 16th, 2022, 11:24 am

Postby Gem_in_i » September 16th, 2022, 7:17 pm

Just did. Quick and easy

greggle71

Postby greggle71 » September 17th, 2022, 12:02 am

I could imagine some of them skybox companies totin feelings when CAL enter the market. Imagine the airline you renting cargo space from on flights competing with you on your core business, in another country it’s actually a compelling case for a fair trade lawsuit.

nick639v2

Postby nick639v2 » September 17th, 2022, 1:50 pm

greggle71 wrote:I could imagine some of them skybox companies totin feelings when CAL enter the market. Imagine the airline you renting cargo space from on flights competing with you on your core business, in another country it’s actually a compelling case for a fair trade lawsuit.

right now the biggest tech and graphics card companies are entering the retail space leaving third party manufacturers to drop the line and even close businesses. Eg the NVIDIA and EVGA end of an era market. Middle man getting chop!!!

Postby wagonrunner » September 21st, 2022, 6:03 pm

Aeropost at a complete standstill?
Most recent update is
15-09-2022 01:42 PM Miami, Florida Assigned to next flight
since being received on 13-09-2022.

Anyone else waiting on packages from them?

2NR Smurf

Postby 2NR Smurf » September 21st, 2022, 8:18 pm

Had 4 packages reach Miami between 10th and the 13th. Got 2 on Monday and 2 today.

Postby supercharged turbo » September 22nd, 2022, 12:19 pm

Not skybox related but anybody ever brought back one of those bubble bazooka guns in their suitcase?Thinking about bringing back one for a relative's son but knowing how dotish customs is down here...I rather not go through the hassle if is a issue.

Postby S_2NR » September 22nd, 2022, 5:00 pm

I don't see why a toy should be an issue but as always in Trinidad...it depend on which officer u meet

Postby wagonrunner » September 22nd, 2022, 9:52 pm

2NR Smurf wrote:Had 4 packages reach Miami between 10th and the 13th. Got 2 on Monday and 2 today.

like mine missed the plane on the 15th. :|
Assigned to flight today, and in transit today.

Postby Chimera » September 23rd, 2022, 11:36 am

email from rpm when i ask how long they taking to clear items these days

Thank you for your email. Generally we estimate within two (2) weeks, we have two flights weekly out of Miami on Wednesdays and Fridays. Once the flight has been confirmed locally, it will then await an appointment date for clearance from TT Customs. Once all proceeds as expected, usually clearance would take place on the following Monday for the shipment that leaves on a Wednesday from Miami and the following Wednesday for the Shipment that leaves on a Friday from Miami. Should you need further assistance, please do not hesitate to contact us at 224-4RPM.