Re: The Official Skybox Thread: Take 2

Postby st7 » April 25th, 2022, 6:58 pm

waiting with meh popcorn

Postby Kenjo » April 25th, 2022, 7:53 pm

S_2NR wrote:
VexXx Dogg wrote:I have just written them to request compensation of $100 for the card replacement. I said this compensation does not factor in the inconvenience of being without a card until a new one is re-issued, nor does it account for the reduced spending power while the investigation is ongoing.

I have time on my hands and badmind in meh skull, and I will keep you all posted as to what they say.

Well done

Yup I did the same yesterday . Seeing that it’s the whole region have to keep a further eye out on them and they should be forced to give some compensation

agent007

Postby agent007 » April 25th, 2022, 11:26 pm

I’m unable to log into the account to pre alert a package. Anybody else having issues?

Postby supercharged turbo » April 26th, 2022, 12:16 am

Musical Doc wrote:Anybody ship with websource recently? How long it taking from receiving at miami?
X2....Now ordered my mother's day gifts.Was meaning to since last week but now got around to it.Allyuh think it would reach in time?

Postby Kenjo » April 26th, 2022, 3:16 am

https://www.facebook.com/10927432244635 ... 73298/?d=n
The notice on Sunday said all log in info is reset

Musical Doc

Postby Musical Doc » April 26th, 2022, 9:00 am

supercharged turbo wrote:
Musical Doc wrote:Anybody ship with websource recently? How long it taking from receiving at miami?
X2....Now ordered my mother's day gifts.Was meaning to since last week but now got around to it.Allyuh think it would reach in time?

Reached miami tuesday, then reached trinidad friday and cleared from customs saturday night. They delivering today. Not too bad

agent007

Postby agent007 » April 26th, 2022, 9:39 am

Kenjo wrote:https://www.facebook.com/109274322446351/posts/7716670758373298/?d=n
The notice on Sunday said all log in info is reset
Got through, thanks!

Postby VexXx Dogg » April 26th, 2022, 9:49 am

agent007 wrote:I’m unable to log into the account to pre alert a package. Anybody else having issues?

They said they changed everyone PW, so do the forgot password process to get an OTP via email

Postby aaron17 » April 26th, 2022, 9:58 am

So ppl telling me someone hacked aeropost....I only notice it here. And I never get a an email saying that post on fb. I only getting email of offers and when package ready.

hmmmm

carluva

Postby carluva » April 26th, 2022, 10:52 am

My pw was reset on Sunday and then it was later changed. Since then I have been able to access my account.

Just checked and can login.

I have noticed that logging in takes a bit longer than usual since Sunday.

Postby aaron17 » April 26th, 2022, 10:55 am

I got tru by actully talking with an agent to reset it

agent007

Postby agent007 » April 26th, 2022, 1:51 pm

Thanks vexxx. The CEO just sent a msg out. Fortunately I was not affected.

Postby VexXx Dogg » April 26th, 2022, 1:52 pm

VexXx Dogg wrote:I have just written them to request compensation of $100 for the card replacement. I said this compensation does not factor in the inconvenience of being without a card until a new one is re-issued, nor does it account for the reduced spending power while the investigation is ongoing.

I have time on my hands and badmind in meh skull, and I will keep you all posted as to what they say.

Generic reply, but I'll take it.
I'll wait to see if FCB reverses the 100 card replacement charge

Aeropost wrote:
Dear Customer,

Thank you for contacting our Payments Team.

We are working directly with issuing banks in order to make the process as easy as possible and reduce or eliminate the administrative costs associated with card replacement. If you have a particular case with your bank, please email us at payments@aeropost.com where a designated team will review your case and will respond to you as soon as possible.

We have made available a Frequently Asked Questions page where we have addressed the main concerns related to this incident.

Thank you for your patience and loyalty to aeropost.com.

The Aeropost Team.-

Postby j.o.e » April 26th, 2022, 1:56 pm

FCB cancelled the cards of affected customers this morning. They claim no fees will be paid by customers. Cards will be received by mail in 7-10 days

Zalos

Postby Zalos » April 26th, 2022, 2:21 pm

I havent heard anything from republic yet, go call them tomorrow.

Postby Chimera » April 26th, 2022, 2:22 pm

Thats a firetruck up scene if you traveling in the next 7 to 10 days and need your card to use abroad as its impossible to get usd cash

Postby VexXx Dogg » April 26th, 2022, 2:23 pm

j.o.e wrote:FCB cancelled the cards of affected customers this morning. They claim no fees will be paid by customers. Cards will be received by mail in 7-10 days

You have an email to share here? Wanna forward it to the person doing my claim so they can note it. The 100 already on my new card but they better reverse it

The Official Skybox Thread: Take 2

Postby j.o.e » April 26th, 2022, 4:29 pm

VexXx Dogg wrote:
j.o.e wrote:FCB cancelled the cards of affected customers this morning. They claim no fees will be paid by customers. Cards will be received by mail in 7-10 days

You have an email to share here? Wanna forward it to the person doing my claim so they can note it. The 100 already on my new card but they better reverse it

Sorry no email. I was using my card about midday today and it was blocked so I called and this was the info they related to me. In fact the card was released for me to do my transaction and blocked right after

bamfo_dennis

Postby bamfo_dennis » April 26th, 2022, 7:23 pm

is d same ppl who did hack tstt or wat?

Postby Kenjo » April 26th, 2022, 8:04 pm

bamfo_dennis wrote:is d same ppl who did hack tstt or wat?

This was a big international hack although it shows aeropost probably didn’t have top of the line security

Postby j.o.e » April 27th, 2022, 10:56 am

https://www.jamaicaobserver.com/news/da ... mpromised/

Good article from Jamaica showing scale of breach

Postby Strugglerzinc » April 27th, 2022, 9:17 pm

Was charged $5.75 USD by Republic to replace card.

Zalos

Postby Zalos » April 28th, 2022, 1:44 pm

Strugglerzinc wrote:Was charged $5.75 USD by Republic to replace card.

Same. Not sure if to ask aeropost for that refund.

Also Gold cards out of stock so pressure for anyone needing that.

ed360123

Postby ed360123 » April 28th, 2022, 11:55 pm

https://www.instagram.com/p/Cc5f5K1OPdG/
CSF suddenly touting their standards. LOL

ProtonPowder

Postby ProtonPowder » April 29th, 2022, 12:01 am

hilarious, because credit card info is just the scariest part of the iceberg

email addresses, passwords, addresses, phone numbers are worth a hell of a lot too

remember to keep different passwords on different websites and apps

Postby Gem_in_i » May 6th, 2022, 10:45 am

I used CSF first time last wk. And they seem to be fast. Within a week I have gotten delivery of my packages.

dredman1

The Official Skybox Thread: Take 2

Postby dredman1 » May 6th, 2022, 12:35 pm

Anyone know of any instances of credit card breaches with websource, similar to what happened with aeropost?

I know your c/card data had to be entered/stored with websource to pay online/via app to facilitate delivery.

agent007

Postby agent007 » May 8th, 2022, 8:37 am

Story time:

I needed Aeropost to deliver a package in exactly 4 working days. It was a mission critical part, thus must be installed for the equipment to go back online. My personal deadline therefore was not negotiable.

I am pleased to indicate that the part came in on the morning of the 4th working day and by mid-day, the equipment was online once again. That is basically a return to pre pandemic performance.

The price was ridiculous though. I significantly overpaid on duty and online tax but I'm not questioning anything.

What about you all?

Postby Strugglerzinc » May 8th, 2022, 8:38 pm

They back to 4-5 days but i using them only for more expensive items (no amazon sales tax) that may possibly need to return.

Their covid performance and CC problem have me sour on them.

Postby *KRONIK* » May 8th, 2022, 8:44 pm

Tropical express is still sheit