The Official Skybox Thread: Take 2

fokhan_96

Re: The Official Skybox Thread: Take 2

Postby fokhan_96 » August 14th, 2022, 7:56 am

fallen_angel wrote:Anyone know if this guy is the owner of bluesky shipping?

https://newsday.co.tt/2022/08/14/gun-at ... ZIa6QF9cMk

Just a few days after the 1yr anniversary of them getting my items
It was just a matter of time they went out of business. Their last social media post was the week of black Friday last year. I have a padna ordered a package since this time last year, but he cut his losses and moved on. I just hope no good boys ordered any packages with them because... well..

christopherwilliams2

Postby christopherwilliams2 » August 14th, 2022, 8:01 am

S_2NR wrote:Men still waiting on blue sky?

I not able nah

shaha87

Postby shaha87 » August 14th, 2022, 8:39 am

Has anyone gotten their package from Blue Sky within the past few months? Made the mistake of clicking that address when ordering a few things. Delivered to them a month and nothing since.

Postby maj. tom » August 14th, 2022, 10:06 am

fokhan_96 wrote:
fallen_angel wrote:Anyone know if this guy is the owner of bluesky shipping?

https://newsday.co.tt/2022/08/14/gun-at ... ZIa6QF9cMk

Just a few days after the 1yr anniversary of them getting my items
It was just a matter of time they went out of business. Their last social media post was the week of black Friday last year. I have a padna ordered a package since this time last year, but he cut his losses and moved on. I just hope no good boys ordered any packages with them because... well..

Sometimes failure businesses are deliberately setup up to cover à laver and other types of foreign import/export investments. Given the history of Blue Sky from posters here, it more than suspect. Like a package didn't get delivered and got lost on the way with no insurance.

Postby Kenjo » August 14th, 2022, 10:41 am

The guys waiting for packages I assume at least one of them went directly to customs to lodge a complaint and weren’t just typing on TriniTuner

Postby Chimera » August 14th, 2022, 12:52 pm

Kenjo wrote:The guys waiting for packages I assume at least one of them went directly to customs to lodge a complaint and weren’t just typing on TriniTuner
Bluesky had a legit issue tho. Its customs hold back their container

Postby Kenjo » August 14th, 2022, 3:09 pm

Phone Surgeon wrote:
Kenjo wrote:The guys waiting for packages I assume at least one of them went directly to customs to lodge a complaint and weren’t just typing on TriniTuner

Don’t they charge for space . I assume the rental cost those things might best be discarded ? It was hold back for discrepancies or something ?

shaha87

Postby shaha87 » August 15th, 2022, 10:45 am

For those waiting on Blue Sky; I called today. They’re awaiting an appointment to go clear items. Hopefully everyone is able to get their stuff soon.

fokhan_96

Postby fokhan_96 » August 15th, 2022, 12:28 pm

shaha87 wrote:For those waiting on Blue Sky; I called today. They’re awaiting an appointment to go clear items. Hopefully everyone is able to get their stuff soon.
Lol... call back next month, they will say the same thing.

shaha87

Postby shaha87 » August 15th, 2022, 1:13 pm

Got my hopes up for nothing. I’ll give them a week and then just cut my losses.

Postby maj. tom » August 15th, 2022, 4:39 pm

What Blue Sky doing definitely scammy shammy. Make a report to Consumer Affairs and let them investigate, hopefully you will get back something at then end. https://tradeind.gov.tt/consumer-affairs-division/cad-complaint/
I don't know if it's a crime yet if you can make a police report.

fallen_angel

Postby fallen_angel » August 15th, 2022, 5:12 pm

Since last year they waiting for appointment and always saying next week. And the person on the phone could never give more details since it is always their senior management working on it and that’s all the info they have. Consumer affairs say they can’t help, they also said it held up in customs.

Welcome to Trinidad

Postby Chimera » August 15th, 2022, 5:13 pm

Read the agreement yuh have when yuh sign up with bluesky

Postby hustla_ambition101 » August 15th, 2022, 5:19 pm

Postby hover11 » August 15th, 2022, 5:40 pm

So ppl paying for VAT on VAT now?
FB_IMG_1660599569506.jpg

Postby redmanjp » August 15th, 2022, 5:51 pm

What d hell is ADDITIONAL VAT, DUTY and OPT?

DMan7

Postby DMan7 » August 15th, 2022, 5:52 pm

Online Purchase Tax (OPT)

Postby Chimera » August 15th, 2022, 6:08 pm

Customs valued the package at higher than the provided invoice and assigned those extra charges

Postby maj. tom » August 15th, 2022, 6:09 pm

hover11 wrote:So ppl paying for VAT on VAT now?FB_IMG_1660599569506.jpg

You paid the estimated fees to the courier before it shipped? The additional look like customs look over the package when it arrived and reassess the fees. Contact them and find out what happen.

Postby paid_influencer » August 15th, 2022, 6:11 pm

redmanjp wrote:What d hell is ADDITIONAL VAT, DUTY and OPT?

probably item has its value reassessed by customs. you have little to no recourse. if you want to challenge, you have to pay first then you can take them to court within a specified period of time to recover it.

cheaper to just pay it and consider the money dead

Postby hover11 » August 15th, 2022, 6:28 pm

Saw it on fb and said I glad I done with skybox couriers, really good with seaboard no OPT so it's good

Postby Rory Phoulorie » August 15th, 2022, 9:02 pm

Phone Surgeon wrote:

I had a large item that I brought down with them via sea freight get caught up in that customs documents fiasco. However, I got my item from them eventually. Funny enough, that was really the only problem that I ever encountered with them in the few years that I sent my business their way.

Postby Chimera » August 15th, 2022, 9:09 pm

paid_influencer wrote:
redmanjp wrote:What d hell is ADDITIONAL VAT, DUTY and OPT?

probably item has its value reassessed by customs. you have little to no recourse. if you want to challenge, you have to pay first then you can take them to court within a specified period of time to recover it.

cheaper to just pay it and consider the money dead
Court? There's a procedure to go through customs head office to prove your value and get your refund

Musical Doc

Postby Musical Doc » August 25th, 2022, 9:05 am

Websource speeding this week. Packages arrived yesterday in Miami and in Piarco this morning waiting to be cleared. Keeping fingers crossed that it is cleared by tomorrow evening.

shaha87

Postby shaha87 » September 2nd, 2022, 1:34 pm

Update; Got the package from Blue Sky today. Hopefully tuners who have been waiting get theirs as well soon.

Postby Chimera » September 2nd, 2022, 1:35 pm

how the condition of it?

fokhan_96

Postby fokhan_96 » September 2nd, 2022, 1:39 pm

shaha87 wrote:Update; Got the package from Blue Sky today. Hopefully tuners who have been waiting get theirs as well soon.
How much months you waited?

Postby Kenjo » September 2nd, 2022, 5:31 pm

shaha87 wrote:Update; Got the package from Blue Sky today. Hopefully tuners who have been waiting get theirs as well soon.

With grand packages and great grand packages too?

shaha87

Postby shaha87 » September 2nd, 2022, 9:12 pm

It was in decent condition. Just opened a couple of things idk why.

Waited about a month and a half. Delivered to Florida sometime mid July, received today.

No Grand or great grand

PS. They said that they’re working on the massive backlog of packages they’ve had outstanding for awhile now.

Postby Chimera » September 2nd, 2022, 9:26 pm

Orr thats a recent set u get.
It have people waiting a year now lol