The Official Skybox Thread: Take 2

Re: The Official Skybox Thread: Take 2

Postby pugboy » June 7th, 2021, 9:49 pm

The skybox companies operating on much fewer flights , prob once a week
Previously they would use Bwia daily flights, now they have to use regular cargo planes like Amerijet.

carluva

Postby carluva » June 7th, 2021, 10:00 pm

Stupes. One setta garbage will go on sale.
st7 wrote:Amazon Prime Day is June 21-22

Postby st7 » June 8th, 2021, 12:34 am

carluva wrote:Stupes. One setta garbage will go on sale.
st7 wrote:Amazon Prime Day is June 21-22

Walmart and Target going on sale to compete with Prime day as well

Postby hustla_ambition101 » June 8th, 2021, 9:52 am

Anyone brought in any nano spray guns? What duties paid?

trinigamer

Postby trinigamer » June 8th, 2021, 12:57 pm

Aeropost received a package for me on the 28th May. Still in Miami.

christopherwilliams2

Postby christopherwilliams2 » June 8th, 2021, 4:33 pm

trinigamer wrote:Aeropost received a package for me on the 28th May. Still in Miami.

Postby S_2NR » June 8th, 2021, 5:22 pm

trinigamer wrote:Aeropost received a package for me on the 28th May. Still in Miami.

Its pretty obvious you need to contact them before posting here.

christopherwilliams2

Postby christopherwilliams2 » June 8th, 2021, 6:23 pm

S_2NR wrote:

I want to believe that the original poster did. Sometimes they blame it on COVID and flights.

Postby MaxPower » June 8th, 2021, 6:36 pm

^ or there was a problem with the address/account.

Sometimes with Aeropost if you dont put the name on the account with the 1 Aeropost Way, or forget the account number you get delays.

Or

If you use the old 6703 address.

Or

A problem with the package itself.

But things move a little faster when you pre alert.

Postby S_2NR » June 8th, 2021, 7:05 pm

christopherwilliams2 wrote:
S_2NR wrote:

I want to believe that the original poster did. Sometimes they blame it on COVID and flights.

They usually good with packages leaving miami tho. Within 24-48 hrs of arriving in miami, my stuff is in transit. A package sitting down since may 28th sounds crazy

Postby Gem_in_i » June 8th, 2021, 8:24 pm

I got a message that my package reached Trinidad last Wednesday. By Friday of that same week I got message that the package was cleared and delivery would start that same day.

Postby nemisis » June 10th, 2021, 9:33 am

Package updated to delayed in customs last week Friday and still can’t get it up to today…..I feel that go be a next week thing……

Postby MaxPower » June 10th, 2021, 10:11 am

nemisis wrote:Package updated to delayed in customs last week Friday and still can’t get it up to today…..I feel that go be a next week thing……

Same here, into my 6th day waiting after the app updated to say delayed in customs.

Postby paid_influencer » June 10th, 2021, 10:15 am

nemisis wrote:Package updated to delayed in customs last week Friday and still can’t get it up to today…..I feel that go be a next week thing……

this is the new normal

christopherwilliams2

Postby christopherwilliams2 » June 10th, 2021, 11:01 am

paid_influencer wrote:

this is the new normal

The new normal is 2 weeks from arrival in Miami. :cry:

trinigamer

Postby trinigamer » June 10th, 2021, 2:23 pm

Package finally arrived in TT today, have another received on the 27th May still in customs. May switch to ocean freight from now on as they taking only a little longer.

INDAVID WORKSHOP

Postby INDAVID WORKSHOP » June 10th, 2021, 2:30 pm

trinigamer wrote:

Package finally arrived in TT today, have another received on the 27th May still in customs. May switch to ocean freight from now on as they taking only a little longer.

Same situation Package landed in Trinidad on 31st May, still awaiting delivery, item cleared Customs on 8th June.

Postby nemisis » June 10th, 2021, 2:39 pm

INDAVID WORKSHOP wrote:
trinigamer wrote:

Same situation Package landed in Trinidad on 31st May, still awaiting delivery, item cleared Customs on 8th June.

That’s not bad it’s roughly a week from landing in Trinidad. Men talking a two weeks to be the new norm

The Official Skybox Thread: Take 2

Postby MaxPower » June 10th, 2021, 9:34 pm

Ahhhh boi,

“Released from Customs” in allyuh mc

Boom!

Kronik

Postby Kronik » June 11th, 2021, 1:35 am

MaxPower wrote:Ahhhh boi,

Boom!
I see released from customs and still had to wait a week to collect the actual package

agent007

Postby agent007 » June 11th, 2021, 3:55 am

Story time:

This year would make it 16 years since I’ve been using a skybox service, the last 10 being with Aeropost. Prior to June 2020, packages, once received in Miami, took 2-3 days for me to collect. Now for the past year, my range is between 7 to 35 days waiting time. Again, this is from the point of reaching Miami.

Why is this so? It has to do with the size/weight of the package and the classification of the contents of said packaging. Also, people like to falsify invoices and declarations etc on their packages and it’s those kind that causes Peter to pay for Paul. So poorly classified and declared items can cause delays. I give Aeropost actual invoices and I’ve found that Customs has been lenient on me on many occasions. A lot of times they’re not so lenient but 1 hand doh clap. I consider it a balancing off thing. My 1000th item ordered online is due for collection next week (yes, I have a db of all items purchased, date, description, Mia arrival date and collection date) and I can safely say, I’ve never experienced a lost, stolen or damaged item ever.

So what can I say guys, hold a strain for the Aeroposters amongst us, your stuff would arrive.

Postby Chimera » June 11th, 2021, 5:53 am

only good thing about aeropost is that you dont pay the state tax when shopping online

christopherwilliams2

Postby christopherwilliams2 » June 11th, 2021, 7:13 am

I'm an 'Aeroposter' for the last 7 years. I used to bring in items with them a few times a year. Since March 2020, I've used their service in a massive way. I must admit, item arrival has been annoying me since I too was accustomed to getting shipments 2 - 3 days after arriving in Miami...now I just order with a 2 - 3 week wait.

christopherwilliams2

Postby christopherwilliams2 » June 11th, 2021, 7:14 am

Phone Surgeon wrote:only good thing about aeropost is that you dont pay the state tax when shopping online

The free returns are a very comforting reason for online shopping. they have that too.

daxt0r

Postby daxt0r » June 11th, 2021, 7:17 am

trinebox to me iz d bess and i get my stuff within the week, do some sunday nite shopping on amazon and always reach by friday or worse case monday if order was split an i in d literal bush lol.
ent aeropost is one of those folks who wa yuh pay just to have a service?
Gimme trinebox or even websrc anyday me eh need to returns, amazon does just give you back the money lol, especially love aliexpress to with that too, when thing *lost* yet dey reach free dinero an items.

Postby Dave » June 11th, 2021, 7:23 am

^^^Double ditto for Trincargo services!

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » June 11th, 2021, 7:54 am

Lots of comments to read through...in a nutshell, which company has the best rates these days?

Postby MaxPower » June 11th, 2021, 8:02 am

Kronik wrote:
MaxPower wrote:Ahhhh boi,

Boom!
I see released from customs and still had to wait a week to collect the actual package

Sheit, sorry to hear mate.

Never had that issue, they are extremely consistent with the delivery schedule with my experiences and i order stuff pretty pretty often.

If its needed urgently, chance going into collect or do a curbside pickup.

Postby nemisis » June 11th, 2021, 8:16 am

I normally go collect mine but early in the morning like 8 when they now open before people reach…..I hoping to see my “release from customs” today but I feeling is more a next week affair

INDAVID WORKSHOP

Postby INDAVID WORKSHOP » June 11th, 2021, 8:45 am

Guys, note they can transfer your package to the Marabella branch of Aero.

My item is scheduled for delivery next week but i can collect same tomorrow in Marabella.

This is definitely helpful service.