The Official Skybox Thread: Take 2

Re: The Official Skybox Thread: Take 2

Postby Strugglerzinc » December 22nd, 2022, 9:30 am

UPS and FedEx both have shipping methods that hand over to USPS for final delivery.

killercow

Postby killercow » December 22nd, 2022, 9:37 am

WS clearing packages through customs fast! Package landed Monday night and cleared Tuesday. Another landed last night and was cleared within a couple of hours. They really pushing for everyone to get their stuff before Christmas.

Postby wagonrunner » December 22nd, 2022, 11:10 am

DMan7 wrote:So I've applied for the Tax refund and within 2 hours I got it. About $15 USD refunded on 2 seperate orders. :shock:

https://www.amazon.com/gp/help/customer ... =202036770
really is a nice find. wish i knew about it sooner.
Still sent a request older than a year to see what the response is.

DMan7

Postby DMan7 » December 22nd, 2022, 11:13 am

DMan7 wrote:So I've applied for the Tax refund and within 2 hours I got it. About $15 USD refunded on 2 seperate orders. :shock:

The problem with doing it for earlier orders at least for me is that my old credit card which expired no longer being used and they give you the refund to your credit card that was used at the time of the order. Don't know how that going to work.

Swisha

Postby Swisha » December 22nd, 2022, 11:13 am

Hope Amazon doesn't decide to stop shipping to freight forwarders after all these tax refund emails they'll be getting

Jade_Inc.

Postby Jade_Inc. » December 22nd, 2022, 11:22 am

Swisha wrote:Hope Amazon doesn't decide to stop shipping to freight forwarders after all these tax refund emails they'll be getting
They were actually giving issues at a point in time but the FFs found a way around it

Postby wagonrunner » December 22nd, 2022, 11:45 am

DMan7 wrote:

The problem with doing it for earlier orders at least for me is that my old credit card which expired no longer being used and they give you the refund to your credit card that was used at the time of the order. Don't know how that going to work.

contact your bank.
let them know credits are coming to "old card number", and they should be applied to "new card number".
That should happen automatically, but we know who we dealing with here.

DMan7

Postby DMan7 » December 22nd, 2022, 11:56 am

DMan7 wrote:

contact your bank.
let them know credits are coming to "old card number", and they should be applied to "new card number".
That should happen automatically, but we know who we dealing with here.

:lol: I'll try it for one of the older orders and see if it is sent automatically to the new credit card.

DMan7

Postby DMan7 » December 22nd, 2022, 3:49 pm

Ezone saying my package is in Transit since the 13th? WTF?

Postby Chimera » December 22nd, 2022, 4:17 pm

i thinking you could request they add it to your amazon gift card

ill try one later and let u know

Postby S_2NR » December 22nd, 2022, 4:29 pm

DMan7 wrote:

It would still work

Postby redmanjp » December 22nd, 2022, 4:39 pm

^so u have to ask the bank to transfer the funds to your new card?

Postby S_2NR » December 22nd, 2022, 4:51 pm

If it's just an expired card it would go to the account of the renewed card. Once the expired and renewed on the same account and same bank as before, it will work automatically.

Speaking from personal experience with refunds.
This is with Republic Mastercard

Postby st7 » December 22nd, 2022, 8:45 pm

Phone Surgeon wrote:i thinking you could request they add it to your amazon gift card

ill try one later and let u know

i was thinking this too... cause u dont lose money from conversion

Postby Chimera » December 22nd, 2022, 9:08 pm

an easy way rather than screenshotting your email (if you're doing that)

is to click "print" and then for destination click "save as pdf" rather than your printer

saves the whole email as a pdf easily that you can send in your email to amazon or whoever

Postby st7 » December 22nd, 2022, 9:24 pm

what you can do (if you're using chrome) is click the print button which opens the page in a new tab with a printer window.

close off the printer window, then highlight from the websource logo to the signature part, right click on any of the highlighted text and hit print. you'll get a decent PDF printout without the other stuff

novastar1

Postby novastar1 » December 22nd, 2022, 9:31 pm

Theycallmesomething wrote:First time using Aeropost, thought I'd post the time it took. I actually got it this Monday but Aeropost seems to update your package info 24 hours later in my case. So 13 days in total to when I got it.

got mine in 9 days. have a few others inside hoping they don't take longer than that.

S_2NR wrote:
wagonrunner wrote:more aeropost jokes.
They listed a GPU as a gaming console. :D :D
Whats the vat / duty on pc parts?
Was this prealerted?
Nope. invoice was submitted when it appeared on the site as is the norm.

Did this ever get resolved?
Did they fix it... It did you have to accept or return?

Postby Gem_in_i » December 22nd, 2022, 11:32 pm

My package with CSF was delivered Friday morning to Miami. By that same afternoon it was on a plane to Trinidad. Wednesday it was cleared and today, Thursday, I got my package.

Postby Chimera » December 23rd, 2022, 7:44 am

I ask them to refund to my gift card and they ignore meh

Rivalry

Postby Rivalry » December 23rd, 2022, 7:57 am

anyone know the process to get the tax refunds on eBay, I got through on amazon but I'm not seeing any portals or info on how to do it on eBay

Postby Chimera » December 23rd, 2022, 12:51 pm

yeah talk to customer service in the chat box
you have to submit the info right there in the box with them, they will send you a website that allows you to upload screen shots and in the live chat you give them the URL of the screenshots, you have to send the ebay order number as well as the screenshot of your local invoice with AWB

in the live chat they accept the request and email you after

Postby wagonrunner » December 26th, 2022, 12:25 am

novastar1 wrote:Did this ever get resolved?
Did they fix it... It did you have to accept or return?

viewtopic.php?f=4&t=547355&start=5280#p10334854

Postby st7 » December 29th, 2022, 11:20 am

sunday i emailed in a bunch of stuff for this year, got a response for one invoice which looks like the others saying this doesnt have the information required. anyway, i havent heard back for the other ones, wondering if others have the same issue atm?

Postby Chimera » December 29th, 2022, 11:42 am

I got all my Amazon refunds that I requested but I assume they getting a major influx of requests

Postby wagonrunner » December 29th, 2022, 9:24 pm

got all from 2022, the experiment i tried with one from sep 2021 (latest for that year) got their generic "not enough informaiton message".

anyone got delivereis from websource since Dec 27th?
Have a package whose invoice generated Dec 22nd but not in hand yet. (Santa in instalments)

Postby Chimera » December 29th, 2022, 10:32 pm

Nah they eh deliver since. U hadda go to the warehouse. Feel I mite swing tru tmr n collect whatever they have

Postby Chimera » December 29th, 2022, 10:36 pm

Failure on jetpak side still

Screenshot_20221229-223551_Chrome.jpg

Postby X_Factor » December 30th, 2022, 12:45 am

saw RPM express being more stringent on the hazmat clearance fees
prior to december i would have gotten away with the odd bottle of cologne
not now

Kronik

Postby Kronik » December 30th, 2022, 1:34 am

X_Factor wrote:saw RPM express being more stringent on the hazmat clearance fees
prior to december i would have gotten away with the odd bottle of cologne
not now
Damn, I bring 3 bottles of perfume before Christmas with aeropost, just pay my normal duties, only difference was it had to wait for the Monday flight as that's the flight those kinda stuff comes on

Postby wagonrunner » December 30th, 2022, 12:33 pm

Phone Surgeon wrote:Nah they eh deliver since. U hadda go to the warehouse. Feel I mite swing tru tmr n collect whatever they have
Websource delivered today.

Kronik wrote:with aeropost, just pay my normal duties, only difference was it had to wait for the Monday flight as that's the flight those kinda stuff comes on
same wtih li-ion batteries.