Re: The Official Skybox Thread: Take 2

Postby *KRONIK* » December 16th, 2023, 1:01 pm

pugboy wrote:what are their comparative volumes though
the man i spoke to is a n amerijet manager
I am pretty sure they not even comparable.

WS i'm sure is on a next level

But even during the "slower" periods

TE logs packages same day, then takes 3weeks to get it here

WS takes about 3days to log it in, but it comes next day and usually ready for pickup or delivery

So WS still win for performance

Postby pugboy » December 16th, 2023, 2:53 pm

hear a talk cal say they gonna start giving priority to their jetpak cargo before the other courier companies

that could rock the boat as the smaller companies like to use cal since they pay in ttd

Postby wagonrunner » December 21st, 2023, 10:59 am

What timeframe you all getting these days from prealerted packages being delivered at websource, to being emialed Websource received them in Miami?
Have prealerted packages delivered on Dec 13, and 19th, but no "received at" email as yet.
Delivery date to Trinidad not the primary concern. Hoping the items arent lost or otherwise.

Nexus

Postby Nexus » December 21st, 2023, 2:01 pm

Had a package delivered to WS MIA on Dec 8th, never got a confirmation of delivery; appeared for collection on the 14th.

Postby wagonrunner » December 22nd, 2023, 12:46 pm

Nexus wrote:Had a package delivered to WS MIA on Dec 8th, never got a confirmation of delivery; appeared for collection on the 14th.

well thats good to know. but not in system, and driver eh call to deliver.

Postby pugboy » December 22nd, 2023, 5:06 pm

hope allyuh get allyuh ting for the weekend

Postby *KRONIK* » December 22nd, 2023, 5:16 pm

pugboy wrote:hope allyuh get allyuh ting for the weekend
Last delivery literally just came

I wasnt even expecting it to be delivered since the driver like he ducking me all week

Pkg here since sunday and paid for
Man was in my street 2x this week, no delivery for me.

I went for it at the office yesterday
I paid for another 2 last night when they were "ready"
Delivery came today....

Not sure how they come up with that delivery schedule

Postby pugboy » December 22nd, 2023, 5:42 pm

when you have a huge pile to deliver some disorder bound to happen

Postby Dave » December 22nd, 2023, 6:05 pm

Caribbean Airlines working some serious overtime!

Postby *KRONIK* » December 22nd, 2023, 8:00 pm

pugboy wrote:when you have a huge pile to deliver some disorder bound to happen
For sure

But the office is in a much better state for time of the year, so they doing a good job on managing the crisis

Postby nemisis » December 22nd, 2023, 9:42 pm

[img]//uploads.tapatalk-cdn.com/20231223/5bc9d57d25da528453883266190e5982.jpg[/img]

Saw this email came in today

AlphaMan

Postby AlphaMan » December 24th, 2023, 5:25 pm

Local sales suffering while online shopping and couriers making all the money.
https://newsday.co.tt/2023/12/21/while-local-sales-slow-online-sales-rise/

Postby paid_influencer » December 24th, 2023, 6:04 pm

AlphaMan wrote:Local sales suffering while online shopping and couriers making all the money.

on d ground it not how he talking
local brick & mortar suffering, yes, but local online (selling on fb marketplace, whatspp, tiktok, etc) booming
i even hearing ads on radio multiple times ah day for online-only whatsapp/delivery/meet-in-ah-carpark local 'stores'
half the reason for this tbh is the enshitification of amazon (and lack of viable amazon-alternatives) and long shipping and customs clearance times

Postby wagonrunner » December 29th, 2023, 1:27 pm

one of the websource items delivered today.
never even knew it was in the country, far less received in miami
invoice was emailed this morning at 3:00am.but i missed it. just happened to be available to collect..

Postby gastly369 » December 29th, 2023, 2:39 pm

I had some since November marked delivered now see websource app "recived item" today... Lol

Postby *KRONIK* » December 29th, 2023, 3:12 pm

gastly369 wrote:I had some since November marked delivered now see websource app "recived item" today... Lol
Dedddddddddddd

Postby pugboy » December 29th, 2023, 3:57 pm

i had stuff received in miami ws on 30th nov delivered here second week dec

Postby gastly369 » December 29th, 2023, 4:02 pm

*KRONIK* wrote:
gastly369 wrote:I had some since November marked delivered now see websource app "recived item" today... Lol
Dedddddddddddd
Was from japan tho

Postby *KRONIK* » December 29th, 2023, 6:36 pm

gastly369 wrote:
*KRONIK* wrote:
Dedddddddddddd
Was from japan tho
Gouddddddddddd

Send pics

AlphaMan

Postby AlphaMan » December 29th, 2023, 8:34 pm

Websource pass through today.

cornfused

Postby cornfused » December 30th, 2023, 12:34 pm

Websource App saying they are open today from 10am to 5 pm .

Went up there and they are closed. Customer Service 101

cornfused

Postby cornfused » December 30th, 2023, 1:44 pm

WebSource really tried to deliver. 24 hour + Operations , Chartering a plane from MIA

As for the App misinformation the system had some issues

Super Company went all out but did not make some deadlines, can't fault that too much

AlphaMan

Postby AlphaMan » December 30th, 2023, 2:45 pm

Websource just delivered a package.
They working hard.

fokhan_96

Postby fokhan_96 » December 30th, 2023, 5:49 pm

From their fb page today...
Not many companies would acknowledge failure.
Screenshot_20231230_174805_Facebook.jpg

Postby nervewrecker » December 30th, 2023, 6:25 pm

Websource working, no doubt about that. Have some things they can't get around however. Every year after black friday sales, anything ordered takes longer to arrive. You lucky if you get it before Xmas. In most instances I did get it before Xmas.

There is a surge in packages not only for websource but for other companies and people need to understand there are airlines, customs, transport, traffic etc involved at this time of year. Anything I order after black friday or close to December I just don't worry about the arrival date. I did get two packages before Xmas and the other two are from china so that in itself took some time to reach Miami. Once it got there, it got here like a week after. Can't complain about the driver either, man efficient like that. Called me Thursday about a package, confirmed location. I well stretch out thinking I have time doing some work and not even two minutes pass before man done call to say he almost there. Performance everytime from that dude.

Postby nervewrecker » December 30th, 2023, 6:34 pm

paid_influencer wrote:
AlphaMan wrote:Local sales suffering while online shopping and couriers making all the money.

on d ground it not how he talking
local brick & mortar suffering, yes, but local online (selling on fb marketplace, whatspp, tiktok, etc) booming
i even hearing ads on radio multiple times ah day for online-only whatsapp/delivery/meet-in-ah-carpark local 'stores'
half the reason for this tbh is the enshitification of amazon (and lack of viable amazon-alternatives) and long shipping and customs clearance times
Because people want to bring rubbish and sell at dig out eye price. Then there is the issue of workers, most don't care if they screw up, it's not their name tarnished. So when you can handle your own business and sell decent merchandise at decent prices then stores will have to close up shop.

Classic example of rubbish. My razor gave out. So I said I'll look around. End up buying one from Pennywise as I can't find a good one. Price is under $200.00 so I done know what I getting. It good for one time shave I feel, after that best I give it away or throw it in the bin. Have a whal in my cart already.

Postby maj. tom » December 30th, 2023, 6:37 pm

Pennywise also sells the Wahl professional line that the barbers use with the cord. Cordless is always going to eventually fail. Look for it.

Postby paid_influencer » December 30th, 2023, 6:44 pm

plenty stuff on amazon is rubbish too, is enshitification all about

i does use a locally bought wahl homecut since covid tho and it working fine so far

AlphaMan

Postby AlphaMan » December 30th, 2023, 7:56 pm

paid_influencer wrote:plenty stuff on amazon is rubbish too, is enshitification all about

i does use a locally bought wahl homecut since covid tho and it working fine so far

Do you mark your self after cutting your own hair?
A haircut is $70 now :shock:

DMan7

Postby DMan7 » December 30th, 2023, 7:57 pm

AlphaMan wrote:
paid_influencer wrote:plenty stuff on amazon is rubbish too, is enshitification all about

Do you mark your self after cutting your own hair?
A haircut is $70 now :shock:

$75 for me :sad: